We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent condo for the money”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kissimmee
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Vacation Villas at Fantasy World I
Reviewed 18 February 2007

We stayed for the first week in February at the Villas, and the place is about as described by others in the reviews. Each condo is identical, and they are very small, but ours was clean and well kept. The walls are paper thin, and the fans in the bathrooms do not work - so staying with another couple everyone was always very AWARE when using the bathrooms if you know what I mean. One bathroom is downstairs, and the second bedroom has twin beds, which I'm sure if you are staying with kids it's not a big deal. We weren't, we had four adults, so it was little uncomfortable. Kitchen is well stocked, and there are 3 pools on the property which all looked clean and well kept. The condo is also very convenient to all local attractions - only about 10 minutes from Disney.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Linjons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

198 - 204 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2006

I stayed in this location during the holidays, It had a decent amount of space but is not a luxury resort. We didn't use any of the resort amenities so I can't comment on them. It wasn't a dump but did have a strange layout. It had a bathroom with a ver y small shower downstairs although the 2 bedrooms were upstairs. I have stayed in newer nicer timeshares. The towels were hard and very small and the bedding needs to be replaced. I did have a problem with a very noisy truck pulling into the complex at 3 am on at least 3 mornings that woke me up. The staff was very friendly. They say they have a restaurant and bar on site. The one night that I planned to order they said they weren't serving any food which didn't make sense to me. They are located near a lot of restaurants so there are other options that just weren't as convenient. If you don't mind staying in a low budget location this will be fine. If you're used to an upscale place you will be disappointed. The description they have is exaggerated.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank shonil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2006

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank welovepv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2006

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank hioicherryo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2006

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Cdntraveller1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2006

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank pinkstar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Michigan
113
Reviewed 2 January 2006

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
1.1 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#21 of 155 in Kissimmee
648 reviews
8.9 mi away
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
#86 of 155 in Kissimmee
440 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
0.1 mi away
Vacation Villas at Fantasy World II
0 mi away
Fantasy World Club Villas
Fantasy World Club Villas
#23 of 64 in Kissimmee
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vacation Villas at Fantasy World I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Villas at Fantasy World I

Address: 5000 Hart Ave, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5528
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 64 Speciality Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range: £72 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 202
Also Known As:
Vacation Villas At Fantasy World i Hotel Kissimmee
Vacation Villas Fantasy World
Fantasy World Resort
Vacation Villas Fantasyworld
Vacation Villas At Fantasy World I Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing