We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor RCI Resort, never again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Festiva Orlando Resort
Ranked #70 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Jefferson
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Poor RCI Resort, never again!”
Reviewed 31 December 2011

This place is so run down. Lamps don't work, couch lumpy (not pulled out even)
Cabinet doors don't even close (doors put on overlapping in kitchen & bathroom)
I would never of let that pass in my house. Cracks in tile floors.
I haven't been out of room to see rest of property yet (just got in last night).
Sure won't take tour of this kind of property.
Very unhappy RCI member.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ruth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    121
    80
    57
    77
See reviews for
226
85
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

We did not have as bad an experience as many of the reviews, but overall it was nothing special. The carpet was worn out in several spots, the couch may have been the most uncomfortable piece of furniture I have ever sat on, and the TV was old in '95. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were nice and large. Liked having the washer and dryer in room, but they were pretty small. The pool area was great for young kids. Biggest complaint was the lack of WIFI in the rooms! Didn't feel like sitting in the lobby to do work online, so this was a big hassle. I was surprised that they gave you no information in the room, no channel guide or other directions. Location was convienient to all the attractions, but other than fast food not a lot of places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kctapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

The hotel is an old hotel. Before we got there, over the phone they told us that we would have to be present in the room, for them to give service, due to problems with theft.
We never got towels changed, we had to wash them ourselves in the washer, and we were told that if we wanted the rooms to be cleaned or beds made, we had to pay $125 dollars per day. They had to come and fix, both sliding patio doors, which did not lock. They fixed them right away though. I would not recommend this resort. it looks like rci should take them of their list. This is the first time I exchange my time shares paying an additional $200 besides my maintenance fee. I was not happy with rci and celebration world resort In kissimmee, florida

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ivan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Check in was pretty fast. Went to unit, it was hot upon entering. Layout of unit is ok... Nothing to write home about. TV's are very outdated. This is without a doubt the first resort ever that had no info in the unit, I.e., nothing telling you which channels are which, etc., no resort info notebook at all! But guess since there are apparently no activities going on here, they figured why bother?? The larger safe in master closet does not work. Thank goodness we haven't seen a roach yet... I'd be out of here in a heartbeat. Haven't seen pool area yet. There are units here though with only partial unit numbers on them, looks quite dirty on exterior in areas.
Sitting here listening to so much noise from other units, there are 3 floors here, we are on the second. I really think that RCI needs to look into this place, gives RCI a bad name!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bdezhoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

My wife and I are unfortunately owners of a week at this place. We have stayed there two years in a row both times in October. Last year we had concerns because the place was so run-down and appliances and furniture were so old. We met with a sales agent and were told that all of that mismanagement was over and they were going to be making some improvements and encouraged us to give them more money to "upgrade". We did not throw good money after bad and decided to just see what has been improvded this year. We just got back last week and I can tell you that nothing was improved, cleaned, replaced or repaired. We bought ice at the grocery store so we could put it in the refrigerator to keep our milk from going bad. Nice of them to provide a nice lighted cooler for us. Our front door looked like it belonged on a motel in a seedy neighborhood. Our unit was basically clean however which I would want to state as I see many housekeeping complaints in these reviews. I did not see any bugs in our unit. Overall I believe this property is neglected and our yearly maintenance fees are being pocketed by someone. Do not stay here unless you have pets and ran out of time to find other accommodations.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank pwrplay126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

This is our fourth time staying there, it was average in the past.

This stay was terrible. ROACHES in the kitchen. Roach feces in the bottom cabinets. Worst of all was when I decided to take a shower this morning in the spare bathroom. On the window shelf where you place your shampoo was someone’s hair (to include pubic). Not a small amount, a prior guest must have done some hair work and no one cleaned up. To this minute I still cannot believe it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank john g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

I should have taken the negative reviews seriously. I've been to many resorts accross the world and this, by far, is the absolute worse. Nothing to do, staff barely helpful if at all, the pool was disgustingly filthy.....and it was the ONLY real amenity on the property.

Old furniture, smelly bed covers, broken appliances, pool towels slightly larger than a mini skirt.. and the staff behave like they are doing YOU a favour.

I was extremely disappointed with the experience and will say only that this place is a disaster waiting just to happen.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Nimbus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
1.6 mi away
High Point World Resort
High Point World Resort
#33 of 152 in Kissimmee
200 reviews
1.7 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando
6.2 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
#14 of 59 in Kissimmee
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Florida Vacation Villas
Florida Vacation Villas
#41 of 59 in Kissimmee
177 reviews
6.7 mi away
Vacation Villas at Fantasy World II
1.8 mi away
Lifetime of Vacations Resort at Grand Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Festiva Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Festiva Orlando Resort

Property: Festiva Orlando Resort
Address: 7503 Atlantis Way, Kissimmee, FL 34747-2602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Festiva Orlando Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Festiva Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celebration World Kissimmee
Celebration World Resort Kissimmee
Festiva Orlando Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing