We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun Family Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Festiva Orlando Resort
Ranked #64 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Jacksonville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun Family Vacation”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Our family had a great time at this resort while staying in Florida and visiting Sea World and Aquatica. Location was wonderful. The rooms were clean, spacious, and stocked with every essential the traveler may need and then some. The staff was wonderful and very knowledgable about the area. I would totally recommend this establishment for the vacationing family!

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the blue building near the pool! Newly renovated and my kids loved the easy pool acce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    124
    83
    57
    79
See reviews for
233
88
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fleming Island, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

we were suppose to stay there a week but checked out the next morning because my grandkids walked on the carpet and there socks were black and we had just got there i pulled out dishes to make dinner and dishes were dirty so we went out to eat when we came back i was going to wash a few clothes and someone left the washer full of water and while in the elevator the it was so sticky and me shoes got stick to the floor.. the cabinets were so old and dirty i think we were in the oldest building they had.. and there is so much more so i requested to get moved and they would not move me to a newer building so we checked out that next morning...this is a horrible place to vacation!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! do not got there !!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aquintanilla45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Hudson, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This is a Timeshare resort with all the usual amenities. We stayed in a one bedroom unit with separate living room and kitchen and two LCD TV's. The Disney parks and many restaurants are nearby, but you will need a car to get to them. The resort itself was very quiet, but this may have been because we stayed there in October and so there were very few kids at the resort. My only complaint was the bed. I have a bad back, so for me the mattress was too soft. We flipped the mattress over and slept on the bottom side, which was firmer.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wolfie1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russellville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We just spent a week at this location while in Orlando. It was quite inviting, a great pool area, not too crowded while we were there. The grounds are beautiful and well kept, the pool is VERY nice! The room was good, recently painted, new furniture, appliances a bit dated, but good. Bed was excellent! TV's are a bit outdated, and cell phone service was weak. WI-FI was good. The location is one of the best, just 1 1/2 miles off Hwy 192 where all of the traffic and business are. You get the 'feel' you are out in the countryside somewhere. The service personnel at the check-in desk were excellent, very helpful!
Check out the little (4 ft) gator in the smallest pond out back. Cute!! There is also an assortment of water fowl around the ponds. The larger pond has a sandy walking trail around it, nice touch.
Did I mention that the pool is awesome!?!

Room Tip: Go for the 1 bedroom Senior or larger size if you are staying for several days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bobby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Hubby, disabled adult son, and I got an excellent deal through armed forces vacation club (AFVC.COM) for military. was a little skeptical because price was $349 for week. pleasantly surprised. It is NOT four star, but for the money it slept four, had a full sized kitchen with washer and dryer, huge bath and jacuzzi, lighted porch with table and chairs. it is a little dated with furniture and TV and table, but for the money. It is in a --I think it's a four story building. right off of very busy 192(Irlo Bronson Hwy) but 10 minutes from all lands of Disney. 25 to 30 to Universal and Seaworld depending on traffic. No problems until last night/morning. called front to request a late departure as checkout was 10 or somthing like that. Two times housekeeping attempted to come in although we had the security latch on and not at checkout time. the first time was 8 am. I explained we had a late checkout. although I had explained about late checkout, there was a second time at 9 am. Still not official checkout time of 10. I was very bothered by this as I had requested a late checkout, but in any event it was not the regular checkout time. Scared the bejesus out of our son. It was the only thing that marred an otherwise perfect week. didn't get a chance to use any of the facilities, pool, whirlpool, hiking trails, basketball court, bbq grills etc. with proper training for housekeeping staff I perhaps would have given five stars.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VAMAMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Quiet, clean and pleasantly surprised. We visit the Orlando area at least 2 to 3 times a year, we never stay at the same place twice, mostly cause we are always disappointed. This time we were caught off guard. The room the grounds everything was clean and well maintained, only this is furnishings and decor was a bit dated, felt we stepped back to 1984 or earlier, but it was clean and in good working order, even at check out we were still in disbelief all seemed too good to be true thought we would get slapped with a big hidden surprise bill and when they said no charges I knew this was going to be our new place to stay from now on. Thank You Festiva, made me happy my family and most of all you past my wifes standards.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Self catering apartments are sometimes a bit a lottery, so when we walked into our apartment our response was wow! we have really landed on our feet here..! We had booked a three bedroom apartment since our children (a boy and a girl) cannot share without fighting, and for the price of a family room in a Disney hotel we booked this apartment. It turned out to actually be a two bedroom and a one bedroom apartment with connecting doors making one big apartment. I don't know if all their three beds apartments are the same but this was massive... We had two living rooms, two kitchens, three double bedrooms, three bathrooms (two on suite), five large screen TVs and the master on suite had a jacuzzi bath and a large walk in shower. I think the holiday company somewhat undersold as it greatly exceeded our expectations.

The kitchen(s) were well appointed, and the apartments clean and tidy. The staff were really helpful and we could find nothing much to fault. There was a small and fairly private pool, and we never found more than two other families in it. There were no bar, restaurant or cafe but several supermarkets were within 5-10mins drive.

The location is convenient being close to the Disney parks and only 20 mins drive to universal/SeaWorld etc. You would probably need a car but if you do can get everywhere in Orlando pretty quickly. We had a great time and enjoyed staying here it was a good choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a three bed apartment and find out what it will actually be?
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyMan50Something
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
1.6 mi away
High Point World Resort
High Point World Resort
#32 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
1.7 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando
6.2 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
#13 of 59 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Florida Vacation Villas
Florida Vacation Villas
#40 of 59 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
6.7 mi away
Vacation Villas at Fantasy World II
1.8 mi away
Lifetime of Vacations Resort at Grand Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Festiva Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Festiva Orlando Resort

Property: Festiva Orlando Resort
Address: 7503 Atlantis Way, Kissimmee, FL 34747-2602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Festiva Orlando Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Festiva Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celebration World Kissimmee
Celebration World Resort Kissimmee
Festiva Orlando Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing