We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room/Dining room
Dining room
Looking from kitchen to living room
Kitchen
Twin Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Double bedroom
Bathroom between bedrooms
Association pool
Front of pool
Front of House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
uktravelm...
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely, clean and spacious house very close to all local amenities (supermarket, fast food, bank etc all within walking distance if you can brave the heat!). The community pool is small but very well-maintained and only a few steps from the house. We used it a couple of times and we were the only people there. Gail herself called us twice to check everything was going well, which was a lovely personal touch. Definitely recommended!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Hello Sarah, thank you for the great comments on my home in your review. I'm glad you enjoyed my home and if you are planning another trip I hope we could work together again. Best regards, GAIL
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnna K
1 review
“Great home!”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We are a family of 6 and the house was great for us! It is so close to Disney and Universal. Shops, grocery stores and restaurants were all within minutes. The kitchen was stocked with many things for cooking.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Hi Johnna,thank you for the review. I hope you will return and we can work together again. Regards, Gail
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Value
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jul 2016
Hi William, thanks for the great review of my home. I hope you can visit again and of course if you know of anyone else that might be interested, give me a call. I hope you had a very safe trip back home. Best regards, GAIL
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gwilliams...
Jupiter, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Restfull”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It was a good place to relax. The owner made sure that we were comfortable and addressed a problem that I thought we had with one of the televisions in the home. It turned out that it was me and and not the tv at all, but she stayed on the phone with me trying to straighten it out and when that did not due,, she called the cable company and they inturn told her to have me call them. There was a problem with the air conditioner and someone came to check on that is well. I meet the neighbors next door to the home I was visiting and they helped out about the garbage information as well which I already had.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Thanks Glenda, glad you had a good time. Gail
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennB1900...
North Potomac, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay...”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The home was exactly the way we saw it in the photos and was just lovely. The location was great too since its pretty close to Walmart and CVS. The owner is admirable and worked with such clockwork efficiency of staying in touch from the time reservation was made to end of stay. What more could I say, but that you won't be sorry you picked this house. If I ever visit again, will surely stay at The Porter House.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and well organized house. The owner is great.
Liked least: Some cutlery pieces/can opener/veg scraper need replacement.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Thanks Jenn, just returned from surgerry. Gail
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dennyng20...
Murphy, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It is a very comfortable vacation home”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family went to Disney World in Florida in June,2015 and stayed at The Porter House in Kissimmee . The house was very clean and cozy .we feel like we was staying at our own house . The house is located at a very convenient location where you can easily access to Wal-mart and many local restaurants . The owner is verify nice . She called to welcome us coming and make sure everything were OK . This Vacation house will be our first choice to stay if we have chance to come back for Disney World.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Thanks Denny. GAIL
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marybeth...
Sparta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this house because of the great reviews Gail had on her house and her communication. Our expectations were beyond met. The house was clean, convenient with all the comforts of home. Upon our arrival the dryer broke. Gail answered our email immediately, had a service man there the next day, and replace the dryer the following day with a new one! My husband and I stayed with our 4 kids and had plenty of room which was so much nicer than being crammed in hotel room. The kitchen was clean and well maintained with a dishwasher and full sized refrigerator. No question that on our next visit to FL we will try to book Gail's house! She's wonderful and her house fits our needs perfectly!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Customer Service
Liked least: MBR mattress, however Gail is looking for new replacement!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2015
Hi M. thank you for your nice review I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at my home and hope you will return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing