We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Saratoga Resort Villas
Ranked #13 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 24 February 2014

While searching for a place to stay during our recent trip to Disney Parks, we opted to stay offsite and found this fabulous resort through Hotels.com. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. This 2 bedroom 2 full bath Townhouse style condo was perfect. The unit itself was immaculant, very spacious and provided a kitchen that was fully equipped with a full size fridge, stove/oven, microwave, toaster and coffee maker. Perfect for those that choose not to dine out for every meal while they are away. While we did not eat at the onsite restaurant, their menu offered a wide variety of meals for very reasonable prices. Our unit had a balcony that overlooked a little pond with gazebo and fountain and was perfect for sipping coffee in the mornings. The resort offered convenient free daily shuttle service to and from Epcot, which we utilized each day. The staff was super friendly, the grounds were very well maintained and we were provided with Free Wifi services, which most other hotels in the area appeared to charge for. There is a $12./day resort fee, which was much lower than what other hotels in the area were charging. The resort is conveniently located next to a shopping center that included a Walmart, which was great for stocking up on food, drinks and snacks for our stay.

When we come back to the Kissimmee area, we will definitely stay at this fabulous resort!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff P, Revenue Manager at Saratoga Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for sharing the details of your experience at our property. I am very happy that you enjoyed our villas as well as the services and amenities that we offer our guests. We are truly looking forward to hosting you on your next trip to Central Florida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

710 - 716 of 1,186 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed in a 3 bedroom villa. There is not enough room for social time/meal times for 6-8 people. There is also no oven, which was a huge disappointment. The beds are very comfortable - crisp white linens, love that! The pool is nicely heated, there is a kiddie pool as well, and the hot tub was very hot and soothing. The washers and dryers are $2/load in quarters. The scenic pond has 4 alligators that live there, we saw a couple of them outside our porch in the morning. Nicest staff ever, everyone there seems to enjoy their job. We ran out of hot water a couple of mornings when everyone needed to shower, but that is a minor issue. The air conditioner works very well, and took the woman of the house to program it so that it would stop running full force all night long!

Room Tip: The pool is open until 11pm, so if you like quiet ask for a unit in the back area. It is a little wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheSchu's
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff P, Revenue Manager at Saratoga Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you very much for taking time from your busy schedule to write a review of our property. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our villas, staff, and property amenities. We value your business very much and we hope to see you again in 2014. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We were looking for a place to stay the night before we started our Disney experience (including three nights at a Disney resort). After a 10-hour road trip over two days, it was great to have a big villa that could have held a second family of four. The kids (7 and 5) loved having their own room and their own beds, and my wife and I definitely appreciated it. The full kitchen and dining area gave us room to spread out and regroup for the next few days, and we even got a chance to enjoy the pool -- nothing flashy, but it IS the shape of Mickey Mouse's head. Since this is right next to a Target and about 15-20 minutes from Disney, I'd consider staying here the next time around. The villa is a tad dated, and not a lot of great dining options nearby - fast food and mediocre casual dining. But again, what space!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jefferson G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff P, Revenue Manager at Saratoga Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am glad that you found our villas spacious and a good place to unwind after a long trip. We also are very pleased that you recognized the value of our pricepoint as it pertains to location and amenities offered. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We only stayed here two nights after returning from a Disney Cruise but liked the property well enough.

We had a two bedroom villa and found that there was a good amount of space with nice beds and very nice new flat screen TVs.

The good:

TVs
Bedrooms with lots of space
Nice hot tub and pool

Could be better:

Kiddie pool and swimming pool too cold
Kitchen and living room are on bottom and the entire level is tile. Would be much nicer if they carpeted the living room area.
Could use a few more kitchen items and an oven in every room. If you need one make sure to call in and ask because only some villas have an oven.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sixcolors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff P, Revenue Manager at Saratoga Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you for your review of our property. I am glad that you were able to find post-cruise pleasure at our facility and had a good overall stay. We also appreciate your suggestions for improvements as well; they are analyzed very seriously. Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stayed at a 2 BR, 2 BA villa for 7 nights during our recent trip to Disney & Universal. Received an excellent rate as a government employee with ID making this hotel a great value. Loved the size of the villa, which included a full kitchen allowing us the ability to cook and eat in during our stay saving us a considerable amount during our vacation. Less than 2 miles to a Walmart and immediately next to a Target made shopping very convenient. Flat screen TVs in both BR and in the living area were nice, and the beds were comfortable. Within about 10-15 mins of Disney parks and about 20 mins to Universal. Only complaint would be the quality of the cookware which was in need of replacement, and that housekeeping did not replenish the coffee filter packs. However, a visit to the friendly front desk staff resulted in coffee supplies being provided with no problems. Cannot comment on the other hotel amenities, we did not eat in the restaurant or use the pool, laundry, etc. Overall, great value, would recommend to others, and would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff P, Revenue Manager at Saratoga Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your Best Western Premier experience. We truly are very happy that you found our location desirable and that you appreciated the value as it pertains to room rate. I hope we have the honor of being your host again. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We had 3 couples who stayed at this lovely hotel villa between 2/14-2/17. We stayed 3 days prior to our cruise and loved it. Everyone was very friendly and the hotel was close to everything we needed. Shopping, food, golfing etc. We were able to use the pool one day and hang out. We ordered happy hour from the bar between 4-8 and it was great! 2 for 1 specials on drinks and 6 $5 appetizers fed all 6 of us with no problem. I would recommend to anyone and will probably be staying again in august when I return.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xtiara00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff P, Revenue Manager at Saratoga Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you so much for selecting our hotel to jump-start your vacation! Our staff is pleased to learn that you appreciated not only our villas, but other amenities such as our pool and restaurant. We truly appreciate your business and we hope to see you again soon in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Our family of four stayed here for a week at Christmas. This was a busy place. It was a great spot only 15-20 mins. to Disney Parks about 20-25 mins. to Universal. Rooms were great with lots of room. Pools was ok. Restaurant staff and food was outstanding. Right next door to a mall with a Target store to buy food supplies. Rooms are getting a bit tired and could use a bit of sprucing up with paint etc. Overall good value. Watch for resort fee at the end of your stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff P, Revenue Manager at Saratoga Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you for writing a review of our property. I am glad that you not only liked our facilities and location, but that you recognized and appreciated the value from a room rate perspective. Thank you for your constructive critiscism as well, it will assist our management staff in making future stays more enjoybale for our guests. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
3 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites (Old AX # 10038826)
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#22 of 154 in Kissimmee
630 reviews
7.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
7.3 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#9 of 154 in Kissimmee
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saratoga Resort Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saratoga Resort Villas

Address: 4787 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kissimmee
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#5 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#10 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: £74 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Saratoga Resort Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the ultimate in tropical resort hotels in Orlando, Florida, at the new BEST WESTERN PREMIER Saratoga Resort Villas located in Kissimmee. Surrounded by eighteen lush, breathtaking acres, our four-star-caliber resort hotel presents an astonishing array of delightful ways to spend magical days and mystical nights. Featuring magnificent two and three bedroom resort villas adorned by private waterfront balconies overlooking luscious gardens and a tropical array of plants and wildlife. Each villa is designer furnished and features exceptional character. Four-hundred-thread-count Egyptian cotton linen embraces heavenly bedding and ensures a comfortable and luxurious sense of serenity for our visitors.Dine in our on-site restaurant Saratoga Grill and Bar, serving delectable Floribbean style, tropical and American cuisine. Relax by our heated swimming pool, hot tub, and lounge deck, and enjoy pool deck services, including sun lounges, umbrellas, and towels. Children will enjoy a children’s kiddie pool, playground and game room arcade. Work out in our on-site fitness center with the latest in exercise equipment. Enjoy a scenic walk through our lush tropical gardens on waterfront boardwalks. Gaze at the diverse wildlife from our scenic covered gazebos. Warm Hospitality is Calling! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Saratoga Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saratoga Resort Villas Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing