We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sun Inn and Suites Kissimmee
Ranked #114 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not a good place to stay”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Rooms are lacking cleanliness, bath room below standards, refrigerator , micro, and TV did not work or missing, extremely rude front desk staff, yet a very helpful maid and maintains with no budget to solve your requests.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    4
    6
    2
    11
See reviews for
7
3
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

Canadians and snowbird Freindly.... The rooms are clean and staff accomadited all our needs as well as everyone elses...Beautiful tropical landscaped pool..!! That inscident the previous review quoted ..We saw nothing of the sort.....!!! So many things to do in walkinf distance.....Alot of repeated customers...alot as many as 12 years for the winter season....And more to come..!!!

Room Tip: Across from the pool....The sunsets are amazing....!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank puurplnova2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

This place is infested with bed bugs and roaches, and who know's what else. The owner is a C/M told by an employee who works here, so please don't brings children. The rooms are beyond dirty. They actually took out furniture from a room today and placed a mattress on top of a table that is outside right next to the BBQ and pool and fumigated the mattress that has bed bugs. Meanwhile people were outside and in the pool. I actually have pictures of them doing this. Please for your own health and safety, don't come here.

Room Tip: Don't come here for your safety and health.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rcordero0917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Caledonia, ON
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2010

We've stayed here every year since 1997 and always for a week, always in September. Love the colour of the buildings, meet many of people here and from all over. My wife likes it since it has Laundry Facilities. The rooms are clean and the beds are very acceptable. Being a person that has had 2 Back Surgerys its nice to wake up and not be damn near crippled from a terrible bed. The benefits of your stay are you can park you vehicle and walk to all types of buffets, we wake up in the mornings go to Dennys for a good breakfeast, come back to the room for your bathroom needs then off to the theme parks you go, Disney is a 15 minute drive, then when the day is over you come back to the room the kids get the suits on and head for the pool, I take the film yes the film over to the photo place next store to the Sun and within 1 hour your pictures are ready. Then its next store to TGIF's. All wihin walking. The owners are polite and always there to help. Maybe no coffee when you wake up at the office but hey Dunken Donuts is just down the road, remember your not at a Jack Tar or Club Med your at a economical Motel. I give it 2 thumbs up and when I'm in Kissimmee or the Orlando area I know were I will be staying.Remember when staying here you can buy most theme park tickets from the front desk, and also take advantage of all the pamplets, Wall Mart and Target are just down the street.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottieCaledonia_ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tequesta, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2008

I have stayed here several times. It is clean and well run. A very good value for the dollar.

I will stay there again.

  • Liked — price and value for the money
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank DrjkovarikTeqeusta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2005

When I go to Kissimmee/Orlando it is for one reason. The theme parks. 15 years ago, I stayed at a wonderful if not pricy resort, and the next time I went back, I booked one night there, and went looking for some where cheap but clean. I found the Sun Motel. I've been back every year since. It's clean, friendly, and comfortable. What more do I want than a bed and place to get ready for the next day of coasters, thrills and bad food! At $29 - $45 a night, I'm not complaining! The rooms are comfortable, and clean, albieit not as current as a new hotel. Beds are in good shape, bathrooms are sparkling, and it is convenient to EVERYTHING. Parks, Restaurants, Shopping, all within 10 minutes in either direction. I've been back every year. The pool is big and has a great sun deck. Washer/Dryer, Sodas, Ice, Coffee in the Lobby. Nothing Fancy, but suits me just fine! I'll be back in a week!

  • Stayed May 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2004

This was the first time we went to kissimmee for a weekend during the summer, 7/23-7/24. we went to the motel we stay at when we come here in the winter but the rooms were up $40.00 more than advertised. We had to go looking for a place to stayand found the Sun Inn. The only thing good about this place was the bed was comfortable. Both soda machines were out of order, and the whole place was in need of repairs. They didn't even have a cup of coffee available. If you don't like crowds don't go the weekends during July.

Sticking with winter,
John

  • Stayed July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
2.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#52 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#48 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#88 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,424 reviews
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
0.4 mi away
Palm Lakefront Resort and Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Inn and Suites Kissimmee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Inn and Suites Kissimmee

Property: Sun Inn and Suites Kissimmee
Address: 5020 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5343
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Sun Inn and Suites Kissimmee 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotels.com so you can book your Sun Inn and Suites Kissimmee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Inn And Suites Kissimmee Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing