We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sun Inn and Suites Kissimmee
Ranked #115 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Tequesta, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value”
Reviewed 13 December 2008

I have stayed here several times. It is clean and well run. A very good value for the dollar.

I will stay there again.

  • Liked — price and value for the money
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank DrjkovarikTeqeusta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    4
    6
    2
    11
See reviews for
7
3
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 May 2005

When I go to Kissimmee/Orlando it is for one reason. The theme parks. 15 years ago, I stayed at a wonderful if not pricy resort, and the next time I went back, I booked one night there, and went looking for some where cheap but clean. I found the Sun Motel. I've been back every year since. It's clean, friendly, and comfortable. What more do I want than a bed and place to get ready for the next day of coasters, thrills and bad food! At $29 - $45 a night, I'm not complaining! The rooms are comfortable, and clean, albieit not as current as a new hotel. Beds are in good shape, bathrooms are sparkling, and it is convenient to EVERYTHING. Parks, Restaurants, Shopping, all within 10 minutes in either direction. I've been back every year. The pool is big and has a great sun deck. Washer/Dryer, Sodas, Ice, Coffee in the Lobby. Nothing Fancy, but suits me just fine! I'll be back in a week!

  • Stayed May 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 28 July 2004

This was the first time we went to kissimmee for a weekend during the summer, 7/23-7/24. we went to the motel we stay at when we come here in the winter but the rooms were up $40.00 more than advertised. We had to go looking for a place to stayand found the Sun Inn. The only thing good about this place was the bed was comfortable. Both soda machines were out of order, and the whole place was in need of repairs. They didn't even have a cup of coffee available. If you don't like crowds don't go the weekends during July.

Sticking with winter,
John

  • Stayed July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
2.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#52 of 152 in Kissimmee
825 reviews
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#47 of 152 in Kissimmee
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
0.3 mi away
Magic Castle Inn and Suites
Magic Castle Inn and Suites
#99 of 152 in Kissimmee
118 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palm Lakefront Resort and Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Inn and Suites Kissimmee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Inn and Suites Kissimmee

Property: Sun Inn and Suites Kissimmee
Address: 5020 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5343
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Sun Inn and Suites Kissimmee 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotels.com so you can book your Sun Inn and Suites Kissimmee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Inn And Suites Kissimmee Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing