We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of Chocolate Kingdom

Chocolate Kingdom
Ranked #12 of 43 Tours in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Chocolate Kingdom, the Factory Adventure Tour, is an interactive journey that uncovers how chocolate transforms from the bean into the creamy, dreamy chocolate bar. Our Personal Chocolate Tour Guide joins forces with a handsome Prince and his Dragon sidekick to take guests through a Cacao Tree Greenhouse, a one-of-a-kind Chocolate Museum, a Mystical River of Chocolate and a Micro Batch Bean-to-the-Bar Factory utilizing old world machinery. With an opportunity to create a customized chocolate bar, Chocolate Kingdom is the most unique chocolate experience in North America and will inspire and amaze chocoholics of all ages.Tours start daily at 11 am and take place every hour on the hour until 5 pm.
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Our tour guide was a lot of fun! He joked around and we had samples it was a great time! The best part was the make your own chocolate at the end. I would definitely suggest going here.

1  Thank Terri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgar S, Owner at Chocolate Kingdom, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Hello Terri,

Thank you for your 5 Star Review. We really appreciate it. We too love the customize chocolate bar at the end of the tour. Where else can you get a freshly made chocolate bar that is almost 1/2 lb. of chocolate for $5 that you get to customize with your own toppings?! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (499)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"our tour guide"
in 85 reviews
"candy bar"
in 32 reviews
"cocoa beans"
in 30 reviews
"free samples"
in 14 reviews
"chocolate products"
in 9 reviews
"chocolate drink"
in 6 reviews
"rainy day"
in 24 reviews
"whole process"
in 7 reviews
"interesting information"
in 6 reviews
"story line"
in 12 reviews
"great tour"
in 15 reviews
"great for kids"
in 6 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 12 reviews
"whole family"
in 8 reviews
"old town"
in 15 reviews
"factory"
in 34 reviews
"marshmallows"
in 31 reviews
Filter

351 - 355 of 499 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

We wanted something different to the parks and this is it. Thoroughly enjoyed our tour but I think our teenagers could have done without the Prince back story. Our guide was extremely informative and the testers through out our tour were a revelation. We witnessed our own chocolate bars being made but the best thing ever is the fresh, warm chocolate that you can buy in a syringe. Delicious!

Thank jules68aberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgar S, Owner at Chocolate Kingdom, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Hello Jules,

Thank you for the 5 Star Review. Glad you thought the Liquid Syringe was the best thing! We love watching people's reaction when they can squirt liquid chocolate out of the syringes. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I just loved the tour. The staff was amazing. The tour guide interacted with everyone making a lot of fun. We where able to purchase a custom candy bar for $5.00 after taking the tour. The chocolatiers made it by hand and it was delicious. I recommend to all chocolate lovers.

1  Thank ChristalL1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgar S, Owner at Chocolate Kingdom, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Hello Christa,

Thank you for your 5 star review. We really appreciate it and glad that you are recommending it to all chocolate lovers out there. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We have visited Florida several times over the years and wanted to do something different. Well this was it very surprisingly interesting. Funny attention grabbing staff throughout the tour. Tasting cocoa beans was exciting. My husband left the tour an expert on chocolate. He was quoting facts before we could get in the car. The chocolate covered potato chips were wonderful.

Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgar S, Owner at Chocolate Kingdom, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Hello Melissa,

Thank you for your review and glad that we were able to give you and your husband enough information that your husband was able to feel like a chocolate expert. We hope to see you again in the future to get more chocolate covered potato chips.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Suitable for young children. Enjoyed the interactive education with samples of chocolate. Nice inside escape of heat or rain, next to Old Florida area if you want to walk around there before or after. Coupons available on many of brochures in hotels ($1 off each)

1  Thank lakechiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgar S, Owner at Chocolate Kingdom, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Hello LakeChiro,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate it. Just for the guests reading this review, we are located next to Old Town and Fun Spot in Kissimmee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chocolate Kingdom also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Chocolate Kingdom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing