We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Flippers Pizzeria

Flippers Pizzeria
Ranked #58 of 792 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
111 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Loved it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I've never had Flippers until this one. What a great pizza it definitely is up there with the usual chains (Pizza Hut, Papa Johns). And our pizza was ready on time.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PurdyS07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    58
    10
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“OK ”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

We ordered pizza, boneless wings, and a flat bread from Flippers. The pizza was below average (the toppings were very skimpy), the boneless wings were average, and the flat bread was good.

Helpful?
Thank Cincy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
155 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great options”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We had two deliveries from here while on vacation and never disappointed. Friendly service and fast delivery.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
127 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Good again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

We discovered Flippers 2 years ago on vacation so made it a point to order it again this visit. The pizza and breadsticks were so good that we actually ordered a salad and sub a few nights later. Delivery to Windsor Hills (even having to go through the gate) has always been right when promised.

Helpful?
1 Thank snwarf01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Orlando area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

I go to Orlando area to visit Disney every year with family. We discovered Flipper's at Crossroads several years ago and have been coming back ever since. Pizza is cooked over brick oven which gives it great taste. You can tell they also use fresh ingredients. Pizza is consistently good as are garlic breadsticks. Sandwiches are good also. They do have lunch specials which make for good value.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bryan36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flippers Pizzeria also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Flippers Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing