We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house, wonderful location, beautiful view.”
other travellers have booked this property
Emerald Island Resort Townhome - 3 miles to Disney World
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Emerald Island Resort Townhome - 3 miles to Disney World
Living Room, with comfy leather sofa and loveseat Conservation view from the living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Emerald Island Resort Townhome - 3 miles to Disney World
Living Room, with comfy leather sofa and loveseat
Conservation view from the living room
Living room has a flat-screen TV and DVD player
Dining area and view of the living area
View from the patio - watch the Florida wildlife
Dining and breakfast area
Kitchen is fully equipped
Villa view from conservation area
Kitchen is fully equipped
Master suite with queen bed and attached bathroom
Master suite - Flat-screen TV and DVD player
View from the deck off of master bedroom
Master bathroom
Second bedroom with queen bed
Second bedroom - Flat-screen TV and DVD player
Second bathroom
Third bedroom with Flat-screen TV and DVD player
Powder room - Half-bath
Laundry room
BBQ grill - Free and included
Resort entrance
Resort entrance
Resort - Dolphin fountains
Resort - Dolphin fountains
Resort - Dolphin fountains
Security gate
Clubhouse
Gym
Clubhouse
Pool at night
Pool at night
Pool at night
Pool at night
Resort pool and tiki bar
Resort pool
Resort pool
Resort pool
Resort clubhouse and pool
Resort clubhouse and pool
Resort clubhouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Beobrand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house, wonderful location, beautiful view.”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed in Mickey's Magic for 2 weeks over Christmas 2014. The location is great for the Disney parks. The resort is gated and secure, and quiet, with a shared swimming pool and a heated Jacuzzi that the kids loved.

The house itself was spacious and comfortable. All of the amenities (dishwasher, washing machine, fridge/freezer, cooker and microwave, toaster, coffee maker) were nice and worked well, as did the TVs (with cable) and wi-fi and Vonage phone. We had a problem with the wi-fi one day, but a quick email to Sri, the owner, and it got sorted quickly. Sri was very easy to communicate with and replied rapidly to any questions we had.

The house was very peaceful with lovely views over a lake and woods and a lawn out the back. We saw lots of nice birds out the window and you could even sit out and have a BBQ there if you felt up to it after a day at the theme parks.

The only slight negative (which is not unique to this property, but is common in most rentals) is the total lack of any basic things like cleaning products/dishwasher tablets/washing detergent, etc. The lack of these things means you have to go and buy huge packets of detergent, coffee filter papers, cleaning wipes, etc. and then leave them there when you leave. This seems like a waste, and, as asked to put the sheets in to wash at the end of the stay, I would have thought the least they could do would be to supply the detergent. This is a minor niggle though and would not put us off returning.

We had a very nice time staying at this house and would not hesitate to visit again or to recommend to anyone else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2015
We thank these guests for staying in Mickey's Magic villa offered by "Emerald Island Rentals". They were great to have and we would welcome them back anytime in the future.
We are pleased to know these guests enjoyed the location, security of the premises, easy accessibility to us when they had a question or concern. We believe in making ourselves available day or night for our guests. The Wi-Fi connection was becoming flaky as the Ethernet cable had gone bad, so we were able to exchange the cable and test the connection quickly and these guests were quite a joy to work with.
We understand our guests have to buy cleaning products and supplies that they may not exhaust before they leave. However, this is not just the practice with the rentals as the guest mentioned, but it is what is mandated by local laws. As self-catering homes, we are not allowed to leave any food or chemicals (dish soap, detergent etc.) for the incoming guests per state laws. When we ask the guests to start one load of laundry, it is not a requirement but a request - we will make it even more clear in the welcome instructions for our future guests.

We thank this guest and welcome them to come back and let their friends know how easy it is work with us and how beautiful our place is.

With Best Wishes
Sri Gogineni
Emerald Island Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 May 2014
Thank you for staying at Mickey's Magic, our lovely 3 bed Emerald Island Rental. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests. The view from the living and master bedroom is awesome as you had mentioned with a private view of the pond. There is no better way to enjoy the early morning birds (frequent visitors to the pond area) than with a cup of coffee!

Thank you for your stay and we look forward to your return next year.

Best Wishes
Sri Gogineni
Emerald Island Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bahamas
Reviewed 5 December 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Dec 2013
Lynn
Thank you for your comments on Trip Avisor. A BIG THANK YOU for staying in our Mickey's Magic in Emerald Island Resort each time you visited Orlando since 2008. You are like a family now.

You were always easy to deal with and we really appreciate that.

Best Wishes

Sri
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Mickey's Magic Villa”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

"We Just got back after staying at Mickey's Magic for 9 days. It was absolutely a wonderful stay. The townhouse was beautiful,extremely clean and minutes from all the Disney parks. The area itself has everything you would need,plenty of restaurants and stores and the resort is nice and quiet. We have already booked another house with a group of friends of ours to stay at one of Sri's properties in June of 2014 and we cannot wait. The resort is first class and so is Sri. I would highly recommend staying at one of Sri's properties, once you get back to your car in any disney lot you are back to emerald island in ten minutes, it was great!! Thank you Sri for a wonderful stay at Mickey's Magic and we are looking forward to our stay at Disney's Magic in June. Steve-St. Clair Shores,Mi"

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2013
Steve, thank you for your stay at Mickey's Magic. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and receiving comments wipes-out all the hard work we put-in in to our homes and brings a smile on our faces.

I am glad you chose our other vacation home, Disney Magic in Emerald Island for your next vacation with friends and family. We will work hard to make that also a pleasant experience for you.

Thank you

Sri Gogineni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing