We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing to Complain About!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villages at Mango Key
Ranked #42 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 30 May 2008

What a great stay! We booked our condo the same week my BIL was coming and it was very nice. Upon arrival the condo smelled and looked clean, and the screened in patio was a great bonus. We only used the pool once but it was FANTASTIC. Location was good in proximity to everything, although Florida has way too many stoplights! Everything worked and staff was very helpful, our doorlock malfunctioned one morning and after catching maintanence in the parking lot, we requested it be repaired. We returned in the evening to a BRAND NEW hardward set on the door. Great Service. Don't be fooled...this isn't the Taj Mahal but if your looking to save some money and just have a good time this place is fantastic!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TaraBKelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2008

We just recently returned from Mango Key over the Easter hoilday. This is our 5th time staying here. If you want to rate it on getting your monies worth it would be a 10. The price is quite reasonable considering what it has to offer and its proximity to Disney. The rooma are spacious with one of the biggest advantages is having 2 full baths. The pool is well kept as are the grounds. The fact that many of the home owners look after the property while they are vacationing there is a plus.
The resort is very quiet and friendly. You get to meet many different ypes of people at the pool which by the way is never crowded. The rooma are well kept and clean. Managerment although not on site are easily reachable just down the road. The resort is only a 10 minute drive to Disney and right off oh highway 192 which has numerous shopping facilities as well as restaurants.
I highly recommend that a family stay at this resort. They will not regret it

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank HappyNewYork_NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2008

I can not see why there seem to be nagative reviews about this resort. We first visited in 1993. The trees and shrubs have grown and it is a dissapointment the club house is no longer in use but it is a nice place to spend a vacation.

People say it is not suitable for the disabled. I dont know why. I am and with a downstairs bedroom with en suite it gave me no problems. Easy access for my wheelchair and you can park your car outside your door. i have been to several so called disabled friendly resorts along 192 where you have to park your car 200 or 300 yards from the unit and it has a 4 or 6 inch step at the front door.

The management team are only a phone call away 24 hours. We called in office hours about a TV problem and were called back within 2 hours and visited within 6 and a new TV delivered within 24 hours. I have had to wait over 72 hours for a new kettle at resort along 192 and then had to collect it from reception myself.

It does not present itself as a 5 star luxury resort but it is a clean well kept resort ideal for families, the old, the disabled. While we were there the ages we met ranged from 10 months to over 80 and everyone we spoke to liked the resort. Many like us were repeat visitors and othere would probably be in the future. No one had any negative views on the resort apart from the coded locks on the rest rooms by the pool as they had not been given the codes. They soon got them after contacting the management company. Even the aligator and turtles were seen as an asset and talking point and in no way threatened anyone. in fact some people from condo's that were the other side of the lake were fishing without any worry.

I am already keeping an eye out for good priced flights for 2009 to visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mickyg0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2007

After reading some of the other reviews we were a little concerned. However, we needn't have worried. It was excellent!!
House was clean and tidy with every possible utility needed in a home from home, in a quiet and relaxing surrounding....which was great after a long day trekking the numerous parks. As for the pool, we had sole use of this throughout our two weeks, with the occasional visit from Elvis (the resident allligatior). Elvis was not a danger as he was below the pool level, and never ventured out of the pond. He was a delight to watch and photograph. All Parks and International Drive are within easy access to these Townhouses and there are many shops and restaurants to choose from only 5 minutes drive along the road. Would definitely recommend Mango Key and will certainly use them again.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank flopsymopsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2007

A friend recommended Mango key and we are glad she did. We arrived at night but Mango Key was easy to find off Lindfields Boulevard due the the large illuminated sign at the entrance. Being able to park right outside the front door and no stairs to climb was a treat after a long flight.
The villa was clean and bright with a large screened patio ideal for eating outdoors.
The pool is shared with the other homes and we met some other guests but it was never very busy and there are plenty of loungers.

We would recommend Mango Key for three reasons.

1. It is very close to and easy to get to Disney World.

2. The large very warm pool and hot-tub.

3. Great value for money. Spacious self-catering accommodation including all the facilities you need with 2 double bedrooms both with full en-suites. All for under $100 a night.

We have booked in again for our next visit to Orlando.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank edstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2007

Had a really enjoyable and relaxing holiday at mango key. The instructions on how to enter the developemnt and unit were excellent, and the accommodation was above average. Very clean and tidy and all the facilities you could possibly need for a home from home holiday.

The pool and deck of the main pool are excellent and dosen't tend to be too busy. Its a shame that the pool side unit remains unmanned as it would be nice to be able to get a dring and sit by the pool. That apart this is a really excellent place to stay when visiting the Disney area.

I will certainly be back.

I would recommend Mango Key

Stayed: October 2007
Thank HedgeUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2007

My family just returned from our first-ever trip to Disney World, and we stayed at Mango Key while in Florida. I was a bit concerned before we left because of some of the negative reviews I saw on this website, and I wanted to address some points for travellers who are considering staying at this facility.

1. No, this is not the Hilton. There is no on-site management, but there is a phone number you can call with any problems. The first night we were there our mattress was very lumpy and uncomfortable. We called to tell the management about this in the morning and also requested a DVD player in the unit. When we returned from our day at Disney, there was a DVD player hooked up to the television and the mattress had been REPLACED -- I consider that exceptional service!

2. Our condo was incredibly clean -- from the kitchen and bathrooms to the bedding. No crumbs, bugs, etc.

3. The pool is beautiful and very clean. In fact, we witnessed the pool being cleaned on several occasions during the week. Another nice feature is that they give you the combination to the keypad for the poolside bathrooms so they stay locked yet accessible when needed.

4. The "locals" we encountered were very friendly and chatty -- no one made us feel unwelcome, and we never saw or heard about any problems with car break-ins. We felt very safe during our stay.

5. There is an aligator in the pond behind the condo complex. My five-year old daughter named him Al, and I estimate he is about six feet long. We enjoyed looking out to see if he had surfaced or was sunning himself every day. I never felt like we were in any danger. You just stay away from the back pond (duh), and the pool is totally elevated from the pond, so there's no way you're in any harm. We thought "Al" was a neat feature of the facility, not a hazard.

6. Although the complex seemed to be full -- most parking spots filled up every night -- the place was incredibly quiet. Very important for families seeking downtime from Disney! We never heard a peep from any other guests and had the pool to ourselves most of the week.

We recommend Mango Key and will probably return in a few years. Don't believe the negative reviews like I almost did. Make your budget stretch while at Disney and stay here!

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rickestine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
7.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
7.2 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
0.9 mi away
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
#17 of 154 in Kissimmee
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 154 in Kissimmee
934 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa
Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa
#15 of 154 in Kissimmee
544 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villages at Mango Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villages at Mango Key

Address: 3201 Lindfields Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1012
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: £96 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villages at Mango Key 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villages At Mango Key is a lovely small resort of 33 individual town homes just a few minutes drive from Disney world and about 30 minutes from sea world and Universal Studios.It is not a Hotel but a resort with each home being privately owned.Most of the homes are managed by a company that works from the onsite Clubhouse.Our resort has a beautiful heated Pool and Hot tub perfect for a relaxing evening after a day at the parks and professionally maintained gardens, There is also a really nice BBQ area with solar lighting for those late evening get together's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Villages at Mango Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villages At Mango Key Hotel Kissimmee
Villages At Mango Key Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing