We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed Our Stay at Mango Key”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villages at Mango Key
Ranked #45 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyed Our Stay at Mango Key”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2007

We booked a two bedroom/two bath townhouse, checked in on Saturday, July 14. We found our unit in great shape, clean, orderly, plenty of linens. Check-in process was smooth, as we had called in advance to doublecheck the process. The property is small, off the beaten path, away from the busy streets. Very quiet. Even though the property was filled while we were there, we didn't see our neighbors, or hear them at all.

Added bonus is free long distance within the US and other countries. We did see one alligator, which was great.

We will definitely book this resort again.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler1055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    11
    2
    1
    4
See reviews for
36
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2007

To say that this is not the Hilton, is a gross understatement. We booked this facility thru RCI and in over 20+ years of exchanging, this is the worst facility we have ever stayed in. There were dead bugs everywhere, the TV did not work, the blinds did not close, & the furniture was from the 1950's. There was gators in the pond which was about 50 yards from the back patio, with no fence, and with 4 children that was not acceptable ( we understand that there are gators in Florida, however information stating that they were so close would have discouraged us from selecting this facility). In a 3 bedroom ( 8 people) unit, there was a table with 4 chairs & one yard sale chair at the counter. This is not at all up to the usual standard of RCI & we have encouraged them to remove this facility from their directory.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank familyplus4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2007

I'd have to disagree with prior reviews as they seem a bit extreme: First and foremost, this resort is not the Hilton. If your expectations are to be pampered by guest services, a bellhop to carry your bags and a bottle of champagne to great you as you enter your villa -- you've come to the wrong place. There is a management company, not onsite, but available 24 hours a day via a simple phone call that is there to help take care of you.

Mango Key is a very, small, peaceful resort. It may lack all the fancy onsite amentiies that newer resorts posess, but it still boosts a very nice, well kept, heated onsite pool -- one that allows you to swim freely without being overcrowded and having a million screaming kids. It's perfect for early morning swims. As was claimed in an earlier review, the pond does not require any sort of security as it is nearly 8-10 feet below the pool and resort area. The gators that were seen there by us were 4 feet or smaller and scrambled back into the water at the sight of humans.

The rooms are adequte and priced excellent for the location. As said before, it's NOT the Hilton. Don't expect glamourous fixtures, big screen TVs or egyptian cotton sheets on your bed. Many feature new tiling floor, fairly new carpets and nice furniture. Some of the vanities are a bit older in the bathrooms, but they were still clean. All in all, they are very nice units and you can see that efforts are being made to update them -- however, if expectations are set too high, you'll be let down.

  • Stayed July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank flafla20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2007

I booked a 2 bedroom and a 3 bedroom unit through RCI time shares for 7 aduts and 4 kids to go to Disney. Upon arrival the units were not clean and it appeared that there was no maintanance done on these condos. There are two alligators in a pond directly behind our unit which scared the young children that were with us. There was no staff on site and when our problems were addressed no one ever responded to take care of them. Tvs did not work; the stoves were not cleaned ;we had to replace some of the bed sheets on our own. There was dirt and food crumbs everywhere and silver fish on the floors. I was very disapointed and if you are considering staying in Orlando DO NOT BOOK here or you will be sorry!!!

  • Liked — both condos were side by side
  • Disliked — too much to list
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rockphish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, VA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2007

The website for this "resort" is a total sham!! There was no Friendly staff. the office and clubhouse remained locked and dark the entire week. There was no recourse for the following issues because there was no one there. Even for check in. The grounds were unkept. The pool is yellow and cloudy and filled with locals that made it clear that the visitors to the resort were not welcome. Oh yes. the Christmas decorations around the pool in July were a nice touch. :{ Tje lake at the back of the resort was inhabited by alligators with out any type of security fencing around it to protect the guests. The condo itself was worse. THe carpets were matted and dirty, the bathroom floors and surfaces were disgusting. We had to clorox cleanup the entire bathroom and kitchen before using it. The bedding was worn and bumpy :{ We bought new linens at walmart. The matresses were dirty and lumpy and smelly. Most of the lightbulbs in to condo did not work. The stove did not work. The oven had no handle. the tubs did not drain. The sofa was broken down, dirty and smelled. The TV's did not work or if they did the reception was horrible. I could go on and on but I think you get my drift. Do not stay here. IF you have already traded your timeshare for this dive, call your agency and choose something else. If nothing can be done, consider sleeping in your car.

  • Liked — Leaving
  • Disliked — There are so many possibilities for this answer.
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank ILVSMMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southport u.k.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2006

the great thing about this resort is that although it is more mature it caters for families, and small children can make new friends at the pool . once we went to a villa elsewhere and it was so quiet ,the kids had no one to play with, and it was a 20 minute drive to the attractions. you can be inside the disney complex within five minutes from here.

i would recommend this resort for both families and couples who want a quiet time. this may seem strange, but it really is suitable for just lounging or playing with the kids in the pool.

the small bar is nice to relax in, and you can watch the children at the same time.

it has a homely feel to it and you can keep to yourself or meet up with others and chat away if you wish.

you will be well pleased with your choice, and have no regrets!--------bet you will visit here again.
it is only 100yds. from the 192 west, everything is within easy reach

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank roger t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, Kent
Level Contributor
209 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2005

Along US Highway 192, easy to get to, but away from the bustle and travel madness of Orlando in general. Our villa was clean, well presented, and well-equipped, with plenty of space for 6 people. Puts most UK holiday accomodation to shame. The pool and spa are superb; warm, clean, well-kept and of a decent size. Management are friendly and willing to please; we reported a loose lavatory seat, and within 12 hours the entire seat had been replaced. A blown bulb was changed within the hour! The bar is basic, but stocks a decent reange of beverages and is commendably inexpensive. Indeed, it is popular with guests afor surrounding resorts, who typically seem to outnumber guests from within the complex during the evening. Popular with Americans, which should be all the recommendation you need. We spoke to guests who have stayed elsewhere and returned, and we will certainly consider going there again when we next stay in Florida.

  • Stayed February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
32 Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.3 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#34 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,001 reviews
9.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Kissimmee
8.9 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
0.9 mi away
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
#16 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
8.7 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villages at Mango Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villages at Mango Key

Property: Villages at Mango Key
Address: 3201 Lindfields Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1012
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villages at Mango Key 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villages At Mango Key is a lovely small resort of 33 individual town homes just a few minutes drive from Disney world and about 30 minutes from sea world and Universal Studios.It is not a Hotel but a resort with each home being privately owned.Most of the homes are managed by a company that works from the onsite Clubhouse.Our resort has a beautiful heated Pool and Hot tub perfect for a relaxing evening after a day at the parks and professionally maintained gardens, There is also a really nice BBQ area with solar lighting for those late evening get together's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villages at Mango Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villages At Mango Key Hotel Kissimmee
Villages At Mango Key Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing