We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always excellent”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #47 of 795 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Always excellent”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Visited this restaurant with family and it was extremely busy. There was only a 20 min wait for a table though and inside it was buzzing with atmosphere and lots of staff too.

The bloomin onion is the only starter to have in my opinion and easily fed the four of us.

The quality of the steak for my main course was superb and came with a delicious blue cheese and pecan salad and Aussie fries. My wife had the ribs and they were beautifully tender and flavoursome.

Our waiter was attentive and the bill was very reasonable. I would heartily recommend this restaurant to others.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pmj2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    482
    354
    166
    88
    61
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, Hampshire
Level Contributor
71 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very Good Family Friendly Steakhouse”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Visited this Outback September 21, 2013 and was very happy with the food and service. There were 8 of us dining and Thomas our server was fantastic with us all.
I had the filet steak with shrimp and it was cooked to perfection and delicious. Everyone was pleased with the food, service and atmosphere. Overall a great dining experience and I would love to return soon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank poohbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Every year at laest one visit.”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Every year I am over in Kissimmee at least one visit to this Outback.

This year even 3 times.
The greatest steak in town, for me a YES.
Very nice, friendly service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Knaapje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“It was fine”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

went there the other evening, it was packed, had to wait even though we had reserved a table. There were a lot of locals there, which would suggest that it was good. I found my a bit over cooked. I asked for med/rare and I would say it came as welldone. However, everything else was great.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paulmurray95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
140 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“One of the Best Outback meals weve had”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This outback was visited by my wife & I on a Monday evening and sat at the bar. The bartender was very friendly and we actually got a free Bloomin onion which was offered on Monday evenings if you know the right phrase. The entrees were excellent and the service was as well. It was one of the tastiest meals we have ever had at any Outback. Thanks

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rprichied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing