We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Austin & Randa the best servers here”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #47 of 795 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Austin & Randa the best servers here”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Visited this particular Outback on numerous vacations and thought I should post my review.

It's as it says an American take on an Australian restaurant.

The food is good and good value for money too, it's clean tidy and a bit of a conveyor belt operation.

The servers range from Austin & Randa being top quality to Chris on the opposite end of the scale.

My suggestion would be to go for them too and you will have a great experience.

Have a great time there get a lot of food for your money.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank thirst4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    482
    354
    166
    88
    61
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely meal, rushed service”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Food very good and my steak was excellent. A pity that we had just finished soup/salad and our dishes were snatched away and our main courses slammed down immediately. It would be good to have a 10 minute break between courses. Sadly it seems to be an American thing to rush you through the meal. You come out for a meal, you need time to savour it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SuzyPurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely family meal”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely family meal here. Our waitress was excellent. She really looked after us and our kids, even though it was really busy. The food was excellent and the portions were large. We all enjoyed it so much we went back the following week and it was equally as good!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Twinmum27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great meal.”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Had fillet steak with sweet potato and salad. Lovely and cooked to perfection.
Very busy restaurant but only had to wait a short time for a table, service was extremely good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
279 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Bloomin' great!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

You have to have the statutory bloomin onion to start!

Steaks were excellent as always. Disappointed that the Victorias fillet 'crust' options have reduced.

There were six in our party, and unfortunately one main was missed when served. Took a while before it came - although confirms items are cooked fresh.

Like many restaurants, do feel that the prices have creeped up over the years and the steak weight reduced slightly.

Despite all this - a favourite steak restaurant indeed!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing