We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Military Museum of its size I have ever seen.”

Museum of Military History
Ranked #11 of 84 things to do in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Kissimmee, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Military Museum of its size I have ever seen.”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Tucked away on the tourist corridor of Hwy 192 in Kissimmee, across from Camping World & two blocks west of Poinciana Blvd. You will find a great little Military Museum, over 10,000 square feet of exhibit space and over 50,000 items of display. A silver eagle bike greets as you walk in and it only gets better from there. A German Staff car that looks like it rolled out of the pages of history, a display of the living Medal of Honor awardees, with their actual signatures.

Get a preview at museumofmilitaryhistory.com then take a worth while drive & enjoy.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank FGCUSN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    50
    18
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
537 reviews
111 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
“Great place to visit and appreciate military service”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I promised the Sgt that I would write a review so others would know what a great place this is.

For a minimal entry charge ($7 at the most per person but you'll probably end up paying $5 if you are a student, veteran or worked for the military) you'll see some great pictures, military uniforms from days gone by, equipment, vehicles and so much more.

They have a quaint gift shop area where you can find some great things.

Set aside at least an hour to go through it. You'll enjoy it!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DessertsDivaFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Curiosity”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I pass by every day, was very curious so I told my sister. She was looking for something specific for her hubby.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gonzalez54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastman, GA
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great collection ”
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised at the extent of this collection. You should allow 1 to 2 hours for your visit, depending upon whether you read all the information at each display. They are currently cataloging a large collection of books. Visitors will be able to do research on a particular area of interest. It is a great value for the cost of admission, only about $7 each. They have room for growth and will probably be adding to the collections in the future.

Helpful?
Thank HappyTraveler5752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eustis, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Nice collection, well presented”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Newest museum in Kissimmee. It's separated by conflict from current back to Civil War, with special areas dedicated to the Buffalo Soldiers and Women in the Military. Staffed by former service members who are more than happy to answer any questions you may have.
Very nice collection, especially when you realize that everything has been donated!
It's in a large building, so there's plenty of room to expand as their collection grows.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gpisces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Museum of Military History also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Museum of Military History? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing