We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average place in need of updating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Florida Vacation Villas
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Average place in need of updating”
Reviewed 24 March 2012

The location is good, the place was average. The place is in need of some updating and deep cleaning of carpets. The staff at check-in lied to us. We had requested a townhouse unit and had called them six months before arrival, then three months before arrival and then two weeks before arrival and every thime they said we could have it. The day of check in we called to say we were running late and they did not say anything to us that we could not have the townhouse unit. At check-in, they told us two units had plumbing problems and that they needed to be further evaluated and would be available to us on Monday and that we could move to either one of the units on Monday. Amy and Danielle in the front office did not know what the problem was and would not tell us what was wrong with the units. We planned our visits around Orlando around this information and on Monday when we called to move, they basically told us that they were not going to move us. The two units that had "plumbing" problems were both occupied by ohter families. By the way, we never saw any plumbers work on either unit.

The staff did not care that we had contacted them six months, three months and two weeks prior to our arrival and how important the layout and location of the townhouse were to us. Every time we called they would say that they had "plenty" of townhouses available.

What we think happened was that we booked our vacation through travel zoo for $28.00 a night, which is a steal for Orlando. We reserved through Wyndham Vacation Club on a special they had. When Florida Vacation Villas realized what we were paying, they refused to accomodate any request we had simply because they were making little money on us.

If you are looking for a place to stay in Orlando and have to make a decision between Florida Vacation Villas and another location, I would choose the other location. We live in Tampa, FL and will certainly consider staying at this location again but if another location is equal, we will probably choose that location.

Room Tip: The townhouses seem nicer because they do not have carpet downstairs. The location of the townhouse...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank N B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    41
    27
    26
    30
See reviews for
134
21
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I got a good deal, paid for one room and I got two. This place is CLOSE to Disney World, and staff is helpful and friendly. I will go back. I read different review about this place and I almost didn't make the reservation, but I'm glad i made it.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elamor21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

we didnt realize that there is a major difference what side of the street you get. we were across from the main part of the FVV's. we had a two bedroom condo which felt like a cheap motel with kitchen. there was food encrusted on some of the plates this never happened in our 25+ years of timeshare exchanges. everything was OK slightly dated and weird floorplan. noise carried easily. heard whenever the neighbors were showering because of loud fans and poor insulation same with dishwasher. couldnt get AC temperature below 76 even after we called.

best thing about this place is LOCATION. 10 min to Disney etc so you dont have too much driving, near Publix and Walmart too. if you want a good location and will be out most of the time this could be a good place to stay. it was quiet in the evenings and felt safe. but we mostly just slept there.

Room Tip: get a unit in the main part of this location...it may look like the pictures. we were across the str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mv49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bethel heights
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We are owners of this time share, yet never seen it before. My wife and I are pretty tough people to please, yet if the hospitality is good, other things such as age of the condo and upgrades can be over looked. My brother and his wife went with us too, celebrating their 25th anniversity so we wanted a pleasant experience. The staff gave us a free up grade from originally discussed. One additional bedroom, queen and sleeper sofa and a kitchenette was given to us in addition to our regular supplied kitchen/dining --room. They didn't have to do this but gracious as they were, went beyond call,of duty. Does the place have some issues?, yes. It has some age on it, this can't be argued, however, every request we had was met in a timely fashion and satisfactory result. Its location is terrific. Close todisney, restraunts and shopping. Staff was extremely good to us, can't imagine anyone having a problem with them. Will we go back? In a heart beat, no hesitations here. Jeff from Arkansas

Room Tip: Stay as far from the road as possible, many sirens/ fire trucks
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffhutcheson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

I'm in a unit there as a write. It's not elegant, but it's much better than just a place to crash at night. Very clean, flooring and carpet seem brand new, furniture is fine, kitchen is well supplied and appliances are newer. Beds are not high-end hotel type beds, but I slept fine. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pastored
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Our family traveled from Lima, Ohio and had a wonderful time. We stayed in a two bedroom condo , Office staff threw a cookout one of the days we were there in May of 2011. I was very pleased with the great service as well as the pool area, will definitely be back . THANKS to the staff for a great time.

Room Tip: Rooms with upper level are fantastic especially if you have teens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City IA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

We recently stayed at Florida Vacation Villas. It was less than 10 min from Disney and Sea WORLD, it was perfectly located!!! The office staff was extremely friendly and helpful at all times which makes your vacation even better!.
THe condos are spacios and roomy. There are some need of some updating but otherwise great!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fluffybunny76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
5.9 mi away
High Point World Resort
High Point World Resort
#33 of 152 in Kissimmee
205 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Cypress Palms
Wyndham Cypress Palms
#151 of 337 in Orlando
875 reviews
6.5 mi away
Lifetime of Vacations Resort at Grand Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
#12 of 59 in Kissimmee
1,150 reviews
6.2 mi away
Festiva Orlando Resort
Festiva Orlando Resort
#63 of 152 in Kissimmee
439 reviews
1.5 mi away
Club Sevilla
Club Sevilla
#14 of 59 in Kissimmee
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Florida Vacation Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florida Vacation Villas

Property: Florida Vacation Villas
Address: 2777 N Poinciana Blvd., Kissimmee, FL 34746-5267
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 59 Speciality Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Florida Vacation Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Florida Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida Vacation Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Florida Vacation Hotel
Florida Vacation Villas Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing