We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Florida Vacation Villas
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/05
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Suites Maingate(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Polynesian Isles Resort(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 31/05
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Liki Tiki Village(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Star Island Resort and Club(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Suites Maingate East(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$158
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$409
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
73
50
31
31
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
50
31
31
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas grillpool and hot tubtennis courtskitchen suppliesthird bedroomhome basefour adultsking bedfitness roomsea worldinternational drivetime sharebit datedbeds were comfortableflat screendisney parksgated community
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Florida Vacation Villas has been constantly upgrading the units and property over the past 8 years or so, since we've been vacarioning there. The location is so convenient to all the attractions, baseball fields & golf courses we wouldn't want to stay any where else in the area.
Thanks again to the wonderfull staff at FVV!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danphillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

The location is good, the place was average. The place is in need of some updating and deep cleaning of carpets. The staff at check-in lied to us. We had requested a townhouse unit and had called them six months before arrival, then three months before arrival and then two weeks before arrival and every thime they said we could have it. The day of check in we called to say we were running late and they did not say anything to us that we could not have the townhouse unit. At check-in, they told us two units had plumbing problems and that they needed to be further evaluated and would be available to us on Monday and that we could move to either one of the units on Monday. Amy and Danielle in the front office did not know what the problem was and would not tell us what was wrong with the units. We planned our visits around Orlando around this information and on Monday when we called to move, they basically told us that they were not going to move us. The two units that had "plumbing" problems were both occupied by ohter families. By the way, we never saw any plumbers work on either unit.

The staff did not care that we had contacted them six months, three months and two weeks prior to our arrival and how important the layout and location of the townhouse were to us. Every time we called they would say that they had "plenty" of townhouses available.

What we think happened was that we booked our vacation through travel zoo for $28.00 a night, which is a steal for Orlando. We reserved through Wyndham Vacation Club on a special they had. When Florida Vacation Villas realized what we were paying, they refused to accomodate any request we had simply because they were making little money on us.

If you are looking for a place to stay in Orlando and have to make a decision between Florida Vacation Villas and another location, I would choose the other location. We live in Tampa, FL and will certainly consider staying at this location again but if another location is equal, we will probably choose that location.

Room Tip: The townhouses seem nicer because they do not have carpet downstairs. The location of the townhouses are better if you have a family with young kids. They are across from the pool.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank N B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I got a good deal, paid for one room and I got two. This place is CLOSE to Disney World, and staff is helpful and friendly. I will go back. I read different review about this place and I almost didn't make the reservation, but I'm glad i made it.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elamor21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

we didnt realize that there is a major difference what side of the street you get. we were across from the main part of the FVV's. we had a two bedroom condo which felt like a cheap motel with kitchen. there was food encrusted on some of the plates this never happened in our 25+ years of timeshare exchanges. everything was OK slightly dated and weird floorplan. noise carried easily. heard whenever the neighbors were showering because of loud fans and poor insulation same with dishwasher. couldnt get AC temperature below 76 even after we called.

best thing about this place is LOCATION. 10 min to Disney etc so you dont have too much driving, near Publix and Walmart too. if you want a good location and will be out most of the time this could be a good place to stay. it was quiet in the evenings and felt safe. but we mostly just slept there.

Room Tip: get a unit in the main part of this location...it may look like the pictures. we were across the street and it was dark and dated altho clean except for the dirty dishes in the cabinet.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mv49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We are owners of this time share, yet never seen it before. My wife and I are pretty tough people to please, yet if the hospitality is good, other things such as age of the condo and upgrades can be over looked. My brother and his wife went with us too, celebrating their 25th anniversity so we wanted a pleasant experience. The staff gave us a free up grade from originally discussed. One additional bedroom, queen and sleeper sofa and a kitchenette was given to us in addition to our regular supplied kitchen/dining --room. They didn't have to do this but gracious as they were, went beyond call,of duty. Does the place have some issues?, yes. It has some age on it, this can't be argued, however, every request we had was met in a timely fashion and satisfactory result. Its location is terrific. Close todisney, restraunts and shopping. Staff was extremely good to us, can't imagine anyone having a problem with them. Will we go back? In a heart beat, no hesitations here. Jeff from Arkansas

Room Tip: Stay as far from the road as possible, many sirens/ fire trucks
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffhutcheson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews