We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Florida Vacation Villas
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This was our second time staying at this facility. I am sure it will not be the last time. Location is great with shopping, parks, banking and dining all close by. Unit was very clean and well equipped. Hot Tub and Pool area spotless. The only time we failed to take advantage of it was due to inclement weather. Fellow travelers we met shared our enthusiasm and all praised the staff. They are tops and we pray Disney does not find out about them and wisk them away. They have their own version of Pixie dust that is a real pick-up it is a pleasure to chat with them. Our screen door was in need of repair and it was fixed immediately. I can only guess that guests who complain about the facility might be upset with the weather at the time of their visit.

Room Tip: Perkins is just down the road. ( walking distance ) Walmart. Target. Sam's, Publix , CVS Walgree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank disfan15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

108 - 114 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014

The pool and grounds were kept very clean. Our condo was clean and the beds were comfortable. The front desk was nice and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. We did not have kids traveling with us. The only kids activity I saw was a slide for them. Not a very big complex and it is one of the older places in the area. We were close to all the activities and parks in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank footbutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We enjoyed our days at this resort very much. Staff was friendly and helpful, and resort very conducive to social interaction among guests and staff. We have never seen one that offers a FREE weekly picnic luncheon! Location was slightly removed from busy Hwy 192 where all the restaurants and shopping was, but still very close and convenient. We will stay again.

Room Tip: all rooms and locations were equivalent and clean..........somewhat dated but nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This was our second trip to Florida and the villas were brilliant. Very handy to get to the Disney parks and access to shops in Kissimmee. Wonderful friendly staff, the rooms were clean and plenty of space for all the family. If we return to Florida will book the villas again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MrNeedle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This was a really nice place to stay centrally located in Kissimmee, just a few minutes to Disney. Clean, neat, with a wonderful outdoor area. The staff was nice and informative. Only complaints we had were the mattress on the twin beds (not comfortable) and WiFi was spotty at best. Otherwise, great stay!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kdknox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We rented a villa for a few days for a quick March getaway. We picked this villa because of an advertised groupon for an excellent price. The rooms were neat and clean and there was a lot of amenities with a full kitchen, large living room, multiple bedrooms and even laundry. However for being a villa we expected a little but more. The building was nice but out of date and I am pretty sure that there were roaches in the room; granted it is in floor and there are critters everywhere we expected a cleaner room given that you have to pay a separate cleaning fee!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rasheda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed in FVV's for two weeks. No problems with the rooms, facilities or traveling distance. Enjoyed my stay, no problems. Staff were very helpful and informative. I would stay here again. My only main gripe was that wifi (free) was difficult to connect in the rooms where we were located (near the basketball/tennis courts) - but that's just being picky.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lewis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
5.9 mi away
High Point World Resort
High Point World Resort
#34 of 154 in Kissimmee
218 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Cypress Palms
Wyndham Cypress Palms
#154 of 340 in Orlando
911 reviews
8.7 mi away
Villas at Fortune Place
Villas at Fortune Place
#35 of 154 in Kissimmee
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
#15 of 64 in Kissimmee
1,228 reviews
6.5 mi away
Lifetime of Vacations Resort at Grand Lake
1.5 mi away
Club Sevilla
Club Sevilla
#12 of 64 in Kissimmee
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Florida Vacation Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florida Vacation Villas

Address: 2777 N Poinciana Blvd., Kissimmee, FL 34746-5267
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 64 Speciality Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range: £74 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Florida Vacation Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Florida Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida Vacation Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Florida Vacation Hotel
Florida Vacation Villas Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing