We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Villa Eden”
Review of Terra Verde Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Terra Verde Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We have recently returned from the US and would like to go on record to say how fabulous the accomodation at Villa Eden was for our week in Orlando . The Villa is very spacious , comfortable and has a homely warmth which is absolutely delightful . The locality of the property is superb being situated on a gated development , Terra Verde which has excellent facilities . The owners take personal care to ensure that the stay is special and this is very much appreciated -- Christmas Tree and Decorations were lovely . Thank you so much we shall return and have no hesitation in recommending .
From The Saunders Family

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank stephen263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

148 - 154 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

I recently traveled with my husband, mom and sister to Kissimmee. We chose the town home at 4777 Ormond Beach Way to rent due to the appealing nature of the ad on vrbo.com. Mike and Cindy couldn't have described the place better! It was wonderful. The resort was within 20 minutes of the theme parks, close to lots of shopping and restaurants. Everything was as was described and the home was immaculate! Mike and Cindy were great at answering our questions prior to rental. We didn't have any problems during our stay. We did have to buy some supplies like dish soap, kleenexs, laundry soap and paper towels. All of us enjoyed the beds and made comments of how much better than a hotel this was. There was just something about the place that was inviting and relaxing. The resort amenities were such a bonus. The pool and lake were very nice. With the help of the resort staff we easily found stores for supplies and food. I would do it all over again! In fact, my husband enjoyed the place so much he was looking at buying a place of his own before we left! We would definitely stay here again on our next trip!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We are just back yesterday from Villa Eden and I wanted to write my review whilst everything was still fresh!

We booked through the Dibb website and the owner was great to deal with - very friendly and helpful. All emails were answered very promptly and she supplied a LOT of useful information about local amenities. The instructions were very clear and easy to follow on arrival day and the villa itself was beautifully clean and well stocked with equipment.

We had arranged for the management company to have some food necessities waiting for us (mainly juice, crisps, beer and wine lol). It was lovely to arrive, phone for pizza, throw on the swimming costumes and enjoy a cold drink without having to worry about heading out to find wal-mart (which was 4minutes drive away, although we preferred the Publix that was slightly further). We had to call on them twice during our stay - once when my daughter somehow managed to lock her bedroom door from the outside and once when we came back from a day at the beach to discover some algae in the pool. Both times, the problem was fixed within an hour and they were great to deal with.

Terra Verde is very peaceful and well maintained. It also felt very secure and the guys at the gate were lovely and very friendly. One of the things that attracted us to it initially was the clubhouse and Tiki bar but we didn't use it once! We popped in at the start and end of the holiday to return the gate pass and it looked nice and clean and welcoming but time ran away with us.

It took about 15-20 minutes to get to Disney and about 30 to get to Universal. There's a good range of restaurants about 5 minutes away. We also went to Treasure Island and Tampa and it was very easy to get to them.

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Villa Eden and I'm already working on the hubby to book our next trip :-D

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank JoG76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

We had a fantastic time on our vacation!! Loved the friendly staff at the gate and at the check in area!! I do wish the house we rented was stocked on toilet paper and more than one trash bag. House had plenty if towels and rooms were clean. Loved the pool and hot tub!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LuFields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Terra Verde is a fantastic location for your Florida holiday. 10 to 15 minutes from Disney, 20 minutes from Universal and 3 minutes from the 192 (loads of shops, Restaurants and attractions) and 10 minutes from the I4. The community itself is gated 24/7 which gives a good feeling of security. It also has a excellent communal heated pool and Tiki bar which sells good value snacks if you fancy a lazy option.
The villas are amazing (we had a six bedroom option) with loads of room and all of them are within walking distance to the main pool. There is also a lake which is full of all kinds of fish, turtles etc. there was even an alligator there during our stay (which has now been removed) which caused our kids loads of excitement.
The kids loved to play in the main pools and during my stay it was never over crowded. This was a great way to relax after a long day at the parks.
For my next Florida holiday I can't see past Terra Verde!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Stayed here 3 times over past number of years. Booked through unique Florida rentals who are based on site and provide a first class service. Even left us a St. Patrick's day hamper for one of our arrival dates. Nothing was too much trouble for dave and sue.
Houses are in a gated community, so very safe. Clubhouse has a lovely pool and bar area and each house has its own pool or hot tub. located very near shops, food outlets etc, 3 min drive to old town, handy for the parks and interstates. just loved the place, you gotta go!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Helg28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The villa was exquisitely appointed and decorated. There was more than enough room for all of us. The pool in the yard and the game room in the garage were the best babysitters we could have hoped for! No problems getting to and from the parks. Everything was just wonderful. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank unavailable2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Windsor Palms Resort
#8 of 64 in Kissimmee
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terra Verde Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terra Verde Resort

Address: 109 Madiera Beach Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-6148
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 64 Speciality Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range: £119 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Terra Verde Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Terra Verde Resort specializes in luxury vacation rental villas and homes with pools. Terra Verde Resort is an exclusive gated community in Kissimmee Florida, just 7 miles from Disney Orlando. We are one of Orlando's most beautiful gated vacation resort communities. The resort is set around a stunning 3 acre lake and served by an exclusive state of the art clubhouse. Terra Verde offers a range of amenities you would normally only find in a top-rated hotel, including zero entry pool, tennis court, basketball court, shuffle board, ping pong, mine- golf, kids play area, free Wi-Fi, movie room, lounge areas, hammocks, well manicured grounds and more. Come and stay at Terra Verde Resort in beautiful and sunny Florida ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Terra Verde Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terra Verde Resort Kissimmee Florida Hotel Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing