We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
High Point World Resort
Nearby Hotels
Galleria Palms Hotel(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Maingate(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
US$203
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$305
US$290
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$290
US$252
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liki Tiki Village(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Star Island Resort and Club(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$400
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
76
107
40
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
107
40
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscreened in porchliving roomarmed forcesbbq areasmall hot tubdisney worldfull bathroomswashers and dryersgreat place to vacationlaundry roomgreat location for disneyone bedroom unitwell stocked kitchentime sharedishwasher detergentkennedy space centerwould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2011

This resort has two styles of rooms - two story townhouses with two bedrooms or single story units. We had a two story unit. Upstairs there are two bedrooms; each of which has its own bath. The master bedroom has a king size bed. The other bedroom has two singles. Between the two bedrooms is a third good sized closet. Each bedroom also has its own good sized closet and a fair amaount of drawer space. The beds were comfortable, but more "deluxe places have better mattresses. Each bedroom also had a fan. In our room, we had to keep the fan on because if we shut if off, it took ten minutes to get rid of a knocking sound. (Someone came to "fix" the problem, only when the person came the fan had been running and it wasn't displaying the symptom.
Downstairs there is another full bath. The kitchen is reasonably sized, but I wish it had mre space for food. (For some reason, they don't provide liquid dish washing detergent and sponges, just dish washer detergent and a scrubber.) There is a combined living room, dining room. The sofa can be made into a bed. The bedding for this extra "bedroom" is in a good sized untility closet which also has room to hang clothes. There is a slding glass door which leads to a nicely sized screened in porch. There are a total of three televisions in the unit, the first floor has a flat screen tv.
All in all, the three of us were quite comfortable in the unit.
There is a swimming pool; it was pleasant - no fancy shape or anything. There were a number of bar-b-que units in close proximity to the rooms. We grilled a few nights.
My biggest complaint was that there was no WiFi in the room - you had to go to their computer room. The WiFi is free, though.
The staff were friendly.
The place is very close to Disney and is about 20 minutes to Universal Studios and even less to Sea World.
We shopped at the Publix and Target down the road.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank GAL_Sews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Small friendly resort, immaculate grounds, lovely spacious two bedroom house although interior was a little dated. Staff very helpful, pool area clean and well maintained, free internet access huge bonus!

Was a little concerned before going as we have always stayed at larger gold crown resorts - no worries however - we had a lovely stay. very close to I4 and 192.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank W M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

We have stayed at this location several times in the past 3 years and find it be VERY clean, staff is very efficient and kind. A small quiet resort with a homie touch. We have never encountered a problem in all the times we have stayed here. We love it, it is like a home away from home. Great to see the same smiling faces each time we arrive. I would recommend to anyone who wants a quiet, relaxing enjoyable vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jrmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

We checked in on July 3rd around 11:30pm after driving 17 hours in the car to the worst experience we have ever had! Started with the front desk, then going into the room we walked into the room being FILTHY, stained sheets, hairballs on the floor, COCKROACH on the wall, no shower head, the so called crib doesnt have a matress, pull out couch had someone's hair clip still in the bed not to mention the sheets were black. We had to leave the place. The room in general was not clean at all. The general manager is almost impossible to talk to. When I finally talked to her she treated my complaints and concerns as if I was lying. She will not respond to my phone messages to make my issues her own, and fix the problem for us.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank rebeccaAwashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2011

We were pleasantly surprised by this resort. I knew from prior reviews that it was not going to be a big glitzy resort, which was ok for us. It is an older resort with two story units and townhouses. It sits well off the main road 192, so we didn't have road noise. It was very quiet. The grounds were neatly maintained and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. There is no direct transportation from the resort to the Disney parks, but is extremely close by car. There is a pool and spa. There were two coffee and donut meet and greets at the lobby the week we were there plus a lunch BBQ one day. There are three computer terminals and a laundry onsite. The one thing that was weird in he unit was the lack of liquid dish soap. No biggy because the unit did have a dishwasher. The unit had a bedroom with king size bed and a pull out couch to sleep 4 in the living room. There was no lamp near the couch in the living room if you wanted to read; it was dark. There were ample towels in the bathroom. The one thing we didn't see and would have liked to was the armadillo which apparently runs around the property. For groceries we went to the Winn Dixie which we thought was extremely expensive. Try the Publix market instead. If you decide to eat all your meals at the Disney parks you will go broke, especially if you have kids. There are numerous coupon books in the lobby and nearby for local restaurants. We ate one night at Giordanos in the parking lot to the Winn Dixie about two blocks from the resort. Very good. We ate at a Chinese Buffet a few miles from the resort that was well past the few restaurants near the resort. It was also very good. We had a take out dinner from the Bob Evans restaurant nearby which was good. The one thing to really watch out for are the places offering to buy unused Disney day passes. Don't be tempted to buy discounted tickets from them because the tickets to the park are linked to your index finger print. Good Idea to write on your tickets whose finger they go to so you are not standing there with each person trying their finger in the scanner. Poor moms carrying the tickets for their entire families were getting a little miffed before they ever got into the park. Another thing they are trying to do is to get you to buy 5 days for the price of three days. This is a good deal if you are going to go for more than 3 days. You may find yourself exhausted after the first day with olympic sized blisters on your feet after one day and need a rest day. Be aware of getting the park hopper especially if the park closes early. Epcot closes at 9 p.m. some days and the Magic Kingdom closes at 10 p.m. If you think you want to park-hop you can upgrade at the ticket kiosks. You can upgrade any tickets for subsequent days for the lower prices, so get a couple days first and expand from there other wise you are wasting your money. For a change take the drive to Kennedy Space Center. Unless you get their very early you only have time for the basic day pass, which will get you the tour and Imax.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews