We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
High Point World Resort
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Star Island Resort and Club(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liki Tiki Village(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Suites Maingate(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Maingate East(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Polynesian Isles Resort(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$420
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Encantada -The Official CLC World Resort(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$301
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
80
111
40
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
111
40
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscreened in porchliving roomarmed forcesbbq areasmall hot tubdisney worldfull bathroomswashers and dryersgreat place to vacationlaundry roomgreat location for disneyone bedroom unitwell stocked kitchentime sharedishwasher detergentkennedy space centerwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2010

The upstair bedrooms provided a great sleep no late night noise from above. The group could stay up late while others went to sleep. The downstair bathroom was great for the extra shower. The porch with a rocking chair was great for morning coffee.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank merceede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2010

We stayed here for one week in a heatwave during our trip to Disneyworld. We also stayed somewhere else the week prior to this. On it's own it was nice, clean and a perfect location. The pool was okay (my kids didn't like the taste of the water), but the room certainly was fine. We preferred our week prior to this at another condo place so compared to that we were a little disappointed. (No washer/dryer in room, pool not as good as we hoped, kitchen pretty small). But if we hadn't stayed somewhere else first then we would nave enjoyed this place more. Everyone who worked there was polite, and like I said before, the rooms were clean, nice set-up and overall we enjoyed our stay. I would stay here again, if the other condo place wasn't available (Orbit One).

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DisneyWorldrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2010

Our unit was in the 400 building- it had 2 bedrooms (each with a bathroom), full kitchen, living room, additional bathroom, screened-in porch, and parking outside the door. There were a few BBQ areas and playgrounds. Make use of the basketball/tennis court (you need to bring your own ball). We went to Universal most days, so we didn't spend much time in our unit. Staff could have been nicer (I let them know on a survey they ask you to fill out). They were very brief on the phone and in person. You can't check in until 5:00pm. Unfortunately for us- we arrived around 1pm after our exhausting 24-hr road trip. We requested early check-in, and they told us to keep checking back every hour... and still our unit wasn't ready until 5pm. There is no wireless internet, but they do have a computer room with 3 computers. This hotel is about 15 minutes from Disney/Universal.
I would stay here again, but I won't because the staff really could have made it a better experience. I know I can have a better experience at a different hotel (like the Liki Tiki where we stayed previously!)

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meredithj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2010

I was really nervous about staying here. Our timeshare was completely booked and we wanted a place to stay. We stayed in a 1 bedroom condo which comfortably slept a family of 4.
The condo was very clean and spacious.
All of the appliances were in working order.
The kitchen was well stocked.
The bedroom had a comfortable king size bed and television.
Although the furniture was inexpensive it served its purpose. There was a flat screen tv in the livingroom with game hookups.
The bathroom was outdated, but again served its purpose with hot water and good pressure.
The only item missing from the unit would be a washer/dryer.
The pool area is small but clean.
Since I am accustomed to a gated community I was a little worried but I compared it to staying in a hotel. We did notice a security car roaming the property at night.
Things to consider: Our unit was on the second floor and the resort does not have elevators. The check-in area closes at 2:00am. There did not appear to be many if any resort activities. The resort is very close to Disney and a short drive to Sea World and Universal.
If you are looking for a small resort (hotel like setting) with clean rooms that is close to everything, this would be a good option.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TravelLovers5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2010

We stayed at High point from Dec 26th 2009 to Jan 2nd 2010 having travelled from the UK. We had booked through club la costa (we were members). Due to increased security at UK airports and missing luggage we arrived at the resort just before 3 am only to find that the reception had closed. There was no emergency contact information and we had no prior notice of the closing time. My family with 2 kids aged 4 and 6 had no choice but to stay in our rental car which fortunately we had. Resort staff in the morning were anything but sympathetic wanting us to wait another 20 mins till they were 'properly open'. We complained to the resort manager but our concerns were all but dismissed.The resort itself was ok, a bit dated but very convenient for disney. Our family would certainly not be staying there again and PLEASE DO NOT ARRIVE LATE.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lionman69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews