We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
High Point World Resort
Ranked #34 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2011

We were pleasantly surprised by this resort. I knew from prior reviews that it was not going to be a big glitzy resort, which was ok for us. It is an older resort with two story units and townhouses. It sits well off the main road 192, so we didn't have road noise. It was very quiet. The grounds were neatly maintained and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. There is no direct transportation from the resort to the Disney parks, but is extremely close by car. There is a pool and spa. There were two coffee and donut meet and greets at the lobby the week we were there plus a lunch BBQ one day. There are three computer terminals and a laundry onsite. The one thing that was weird in he unit was the lack of liquid dish soap. No biggy because the unit did have a dishwasher. The unit had a bedroom with king size bed and a pull out couch to sleep 4 in the living room. There was no lamp near the couch in the living room if you wanted to read; it was dark. There were ample towels in the bathroom. The one thing we didn't see and would have liked to was the armadillo which apparently runs around the property. For groceries we went to the Winn Dixie which we thought was extremely expensive. Try the Publix market instead. If you decide to eat all your meals at the Disney parks you will go broke, especially if you have kids. There are numerous coupon books in the lobby and nearby for local restaurants. We ate one night at Giordanos in the parking lot to the Winn Dixie about two blocks from the resort. Very good. We ate at a Chinese Buffet a few miles from the resort that was well past the few restaurants near the resort. It was also very good. We had a take out dinner from the Bob Evans restaurant nearby which was good. The one thing to really watch out for are the places offering to buy unused Disney day passes. Don't be tempted to buy discounted tickets from them because the tickets to the park are linked to your index finger print. Good Idea to write on your tickets whose finger they go to so you are not standing there with each person trying their finger in the scanner. Poor moms carrying the tickets for their entire families were getting a little miffed before they ever got into the park. Another thing they are trying to do is to get you to buy 5 days for the price of three days. This is a good deal if you are going to go for more than 3 days. You may find yourself exhausted after the first day with olympic sized blisters on your feet after one day and need a rest day. Be aware of getting the park hopper especially if the park closes early. Epcot closes at 9 p.m. some days and the Magic Kingdom closes at 10 p.m. If you think you want to park-hop you can upgrade at the ticket kiosks. You can upgrade any tickets for subsequent days for the lower prices, so get a couple days first and expand from there other wise you are wasting your money. For a change take the drive to Kennedy Space Center. Unless you get their very early you only have time for the basic day pass, which will get you the tour and Imax.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

147 - 153 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2010

The whole set up of this resort was outstanding. The townhouse felt like we were at home, with the bedrooms upstairs and each with there own bathroom was great. The grounds were very well maintained, the pool was cyrstal clear as was the hot tub, the BBQ's were cleaned every morning. There was also a computor room with 3 computors for the guests to use whenever they wanted up to 11pm. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is on a dead end private street so even though you are close to everything and I mean everything it was very quite. Loved this place can't say enough good about it. If I get the oppurtunity to return I will with bells on. Did I say I loved it !!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank gazooLucknow_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

We stayed in a 2 bed townhouse which although we thought was dated when we first arrived it had everything we needed and was exceptionally clean and spacious. It had a large flat screen telly, vhs and dvd player, ( you could rent videos & dvds from an extensive list from reception). The swimming pool is a nice size, it was like getting in to a warm bath, a jacuzzi and a room with 3 computers with free internet access and printing facilities. What is also not mentioned in their description is that the townhouses have air conditioning and ceiling fans, essential in the summer season and laundry facilities on site. The grounds a round the resort are also kept immaculate.
The great advantage to this resort is that is tucked way off the 192 highway , which has a large variey of restaurants and shops on it and it's distance from Disneyworld, 10 minutes in the car, and Universal Stidios, 20 minutes in the car. After a lond day at the parks it's nice to know that you don't have far to drive home.

I would definitely come back to these resort and would highly recommend it for a stay in Florida.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CardiffCitygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2010

The upstair bedrooms provided a great sleep no late night noise from above. The group could stay up late while others went to sleep. The downstair bathroom was great for the extra shower. The porch with a rocking chair was great for morning coffee.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank merceede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2010

We stayed here for one week in a heatwave during our trip to Disneyworld. We also stayed somewhere else the week prior to this. On it's own it was nice, clean and a perfect location. The pool was okay (my kids didn't like the taste of the water), but the room certainly was fine. We preferred our week prior to this at another condo place so compared to that we were a little disappointed. (No washer/dryer in room, pool not as good as we hoped, kitchen pretty small). But if we hadn't stayed somewhere else first then we would nave enjoyed this place more. Everyone who worked there was polite, and like I said before, the rooms were clean, nice set-up and overall we enjoyed our stay. I would stay here again, if the other condo place wasn't available (Orbit One).

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DisneyWorldrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2010

Our unit was in the 400 building- it had 2 bedrooms (each with a bathroom), full kitchen, living room, additional bathroom, screened-in porch, and parking outside the door. There were a few BBQ areas and playgrounds. Make use of the basketball/tennis court (you need to bring your own ball). We went to Universal most days, so we didn't spend much time in our unit. Staff could have been nicer (I let them know on a survey they ask you to fill out). They were very brief on the phone and in person. You can't check in until 5:00pm. Unfortunately for us- we arrived around 1pm after our exhausting 24-hr road trip. We requested early check-in, and they told us to keep checking back every hour... and still our unit wasn't ready until 5pm. There is no wireless internet, but they do have a computer room with 3 computers. This hotel is about 15 minutes from Disney/Universal.
I would stay here again, but I won't because the staff really could have made it a better experience. I know I can have a better experience at a different hotel (like the Liki Tiki where we stayed previously!)

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meredithj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2010

I was really nervous about staying here. Our timeshare was completely booked and we wanted a place to stay. We stayed in a 1 bedroom condo which comfortably slept a family of 4.
The condo was very clean and spacious.
All of the appliances were in working order.
The kitchen was well stocked.
The bedroom had a comfortable king size bed and television.
Although the furniture was inexpensive it served its purpose. There was a flat screen tv in the livingroom with game hookups.
The bathroom was outdated, but again served its purpose with hot water and good pressure.
The only item missing from the unit would be a washer/dryer.
The pool area is small but clean.
Since I am accustomed to a gated community I was a little worried but I compared it to staying in a hotel. We did notice a security car roaming the property at night.
Things to consider: Our unit was on the second floor and the resort does not have elevators. The check-in area closes at 2:00am. There did not appear to be many if any resort activities. The resort is very close to Disney and a short drive to Sea World and Universal.
If you are looking for a small resort (hotel like setting) with clean rooms that is close to everything, this would be a good option.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TravelLovers5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.2 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#9 of 154 in Kissimmee
312 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#30 of 154 in Kissimmee
775 reviews
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Kissimmee/Celebration
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Westgate Towers Resort
Westgate Towers Resort
#32 of 154 in Kissimmee
653 reviews
6.2 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#21 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,511 reviews
4 mi away
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
#16 of 154 in Kissimmee
1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Point World Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Point World Resort

Address: 2951 High Point Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1712
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
#23 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: £80 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — High Point World Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your High Point World Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Point World Hotel Kissimmee
High Point World Kissimmee
High Point World Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing