We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's a one-star budget hotel but they are trying”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Kissimmee West
Ranked #56 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
New Jersey in the shadow of GWB
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“It's a one-star budget hotel but they are trying”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2013

I read the other up and down reviews and decided to try it for myself. This is a budget hotel in an area with other budget hotels. If you are used to Hampton Inn or even Holiday Inn, you will hate this. If you like Travelodge or Knights Inn, this is comparable. The room I had seemed to be upgraded: Nice granite counter in kitchen and bathroom, new GE microwave and refrigerator, tasteful paint, but the carpet and bedding bring the room down to one star level. They seem to be trying, but I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ren1hoek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kissimmee West, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
Dear ren1hoek,

We thank you so much for taking the time to comment and make suggestions as well. We certainly hope you will give us a second chance should you be traveling our way again.

Best regards,
The Inn at Oak Plantation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    58
    59
    26
    58
See reviews for
106
71
18
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013

I stayed with my family for 2 weeks and enjoyed it very much...if your planning to stay in the hotel room all day you should probably pick somewhere else but i was happy with everything they had...I felt it had all the neccesities for a family looking for value..a small fridge cupboard and microwave I bought my groceries kept it in the fridge and walked over to the timeshare to bbq while the kids played in the park there...they provided us with fresh bagels and cream cheese and english muffins, coffee and juice every morning which i found amazing that at the price i paid for the hotel they'd even consider to offer us free food. You can get free pop in the computer room in the timeshare. I honestly feel very lucky to have found this place. The staff were helpful and nice. The timeshare was beautiful ...nice pool and kid spray area...ducks and birds will eat from your hands. I would go here again and again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChristineV463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kissimmee West, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
Dear ChristineV463,

We thank you so much for your kind comments! We’re so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope that you will come back and stay with us again!

Kind regards,
The Inn at Oak Plantation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013 via mobile

Stood here for a couple of days was scared after booking based on reviews was surprised very friendly staff very helpfull to our question room was clean to our surprise right size for our needs small kitchenette the resort in the back u can use is a very nice plus since I can use it without paying the heavy price breakfast is not much but free overall it was nice no complaints for me don't be scare to try it paid $ 45.00 with tax for night can't ask for more area is a plus with shopping within walking distance even a bravo supermarket that sell groceries and hot food during lunch hours

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pjennymay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kissimmee West, responded to this review, 30 January 2013
Dear pjennymay,

We thank you so much for your kind comments! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and all the amenities and conveniences that you mentioned in your review. We definitely have a lot to offer our guests for a great price! We hope to have you stay with us again should you be traveling our way!

Kind regards,
The Inn at Oak Plantation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnetonka, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

Stayed here a while back, thought it was great until we refused to buy a timeshare, suddenly this nice man was no longer nice.
More recently, booked a reservation, but found a better price online. As soon as I called to cancel the first reservation I was placed on hold for 15 minutes, wouldn't you know, the cheaper price disappeared. Was told my travelocity that they changed it after I called. They didn't call me back, didn't honor the price I found, and they didn't refund my first reservation or even cancel it after I cancelled it. Had to cancel twice.
Believe the reviews and stay away!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christyj952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kissimmee West, responded to this review, 5 October 2012
Dear Christyj952,

We do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced when booking your reservation. Similar to other establishments, we have specials which run at certain times of the day and different days of the week. Unfortunately if you do not book the reservation within the promotion time frame, the rate will change to the standard rate. Our marketing team also has the authority to change rates at any time based on inventory and/or season.

We do apologize that the first reservation was not cancelled when you requested as it should have been and that you were placed on hold for so long.. We do refund our guests should they call before the cancellation deadline which is 72 hours prior to check in date. Refunds typically take 2-3 days to show up on the guest account as is standard with most credit cards and bank accounts.

Again, we sincerely apologize and want you to know your inconveniences will be discussed with our customer service representatives. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future and wish you happy travels.

Best Regards,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012 via mobile

I recently needed a place to stay for a couple week while my condo was being renovated. I stopped by here because I thought it might work. Ugh! One if the most disgusting places I've ever stepped foot in, and I've stayed in hostels! The neighborhood is like a demilitarized zone with transients everywhere. There are prostitutes living in the rooms as I was propositioned twice (they're not even decent looking). The rooms are disgusting. The first room's door didn't close well and there was a large roach in the center of the room. The second room had a moldy smell and more roaches. The staff was friendly enough and I seriously felt bad that they worked at such a pit. Avoid this place.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrBarnesNoble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kissimmee West, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Dear Dr. BarnesNoble,

We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We do hope our guests will please inform management of any issues they might have while they are staying with us so that we can rectify the problem as soon as possible.

We do take your comments very seriously and want you to know we also are very watchful of guests we allow to stay on property for our guest’s safety as well as our employees.

We are currently in the process of an intense deep cleaning of the whole property and we hope you will give us a second chance should you be traveling our way again. We sincerely apologize once again and thank you for your constructive criticism.

Best Regards,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Carteret, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

This place is unbelievable.

No ice machine on the property. You have to walk to their time-share resort 800ft or 200m behind the property. Don't worry you can drive there but because there is no vehicle driveway. You have to drive out on the main road, right turn only, make a U turn, go to main intersection, turn left and enter the time share's driveway. It's only 3,000+ feet or 1,000m car ride away.
No WiFi
No WiFi in the rooms unless you can "get" a connection from the motel next door. This was after calling weeks before specifically asking about in room WiFi. The WiFi is located in the common areas of their Time Share Resort, also 800ft or 200m away.

Housekeeping
There's an additional fee for daily housekeeping. You just beg for fresh towels and soap daily at reception. I arrived with a trash can over flowing under the bathroom sink. The previous people forgot to take out their own trash on a daily basis. The phone voice mail red light indicator never stopped flashing for a week. They admit problems with the system.
One day we did get housekeeping, they made up the king sized bed and left the sofa bed unmade.

If before you actually book your room and you Google "Oak Plantation" make sure you are looking at "The Inn at Oak Plantation" otherwise you're in for a surprise. It's as close to "bait & switch" as it can legally be. There's no full kitchen, plates & utensils at "The Inn".

"Breakfast" was a joke. It's a English muffin or a plain bagel. There is a juice machine and coffee machine. Somebody must have a sense of humor. There's a posted warning to be sure and not take any "food" out of the breakfast room.

I did feel sorry for the reception staff. They tried to be as accommodating as possible.

Room Tip: Don't come here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skip F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kissimmee West, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Dear Skip F,

We sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We apologize we do not have a road leading from The Inn at Oak Plantation to Oak Plantation Resort. It would be a safety hazard since we do have guests as well as employees using the path to walk back and forth between properties and it is not wide enough for a vehicle.

At this time, we are currently in the process of getting a new ice machine for The Inn at Oak Plantation. We are very sorry for the inconvenience. We also apologize for the misunderstanding about the Wi-Fi. We agree that you should have been given more specific details regarding the Wi-Fi before booking your stay.

We do have separate packages online for sale with some units including daily housekeeping and others that do not. We advise our guests that if they feel like they would need the daily service, it’s best for them to choose the daily housekeeping option. Guests who choose no housekeeping still have the privilege of free toiletries and towels.

We apologize once more and hope you will give us a second chance to redeem your faith in us.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

So my daughter and I are currently residing at the (Inn). Let me just say that u get what u pay for. The room was musty odor and dirty carpet. Not to mention about 5 stray cats hanging around the rooms and pool. There is no housekeeping services , they charge A fee of 25$ if u want ur rooms cleaned. Also, the staff is rude. s/n....they do allow guest to use the resort area for swimming.....cat free

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hotpeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kissimmee West, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear Hotpeaches,

I apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing. We want to advise you to please notify a member of management about your situation so that they can take care of the issues promptly. We also advise our guests that if they wish to have our daily housekeeping package, they are able to purchase the package through our website, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, etc.

We sincerely apologize for the service you’ve received from our staff. We want you to know that this is not a normal occurrence and that our staff strives it’s bests to accommodate our guests and keep them happy and comfortable.

Please notify us immediately so that we may help you enjoy the rest of your stay as you should.

Best regards,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Downtown Hotel
5.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#43 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Kissimmee FL
Days Inn Kissimmee FL
#100 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#14 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
6.1 mi away
Budgetel Kissimmee East
Budgetel Kissimmee East
#70 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
1.4 mi away
Knights Inn Kissimmee
Knights Inn Kissimmee
#75 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kissimmee West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kissimmee West

Property: Days Inn Kissimmee West
Address: 4125 W Vine St, Kissimmee, FL 34741-4503 (Formerly Inn at Oak Plantation)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Kissimmee West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Kissimmee West IS A HOTEL OF CONVENIENCE, LEISURE, and PERFECT GETAWAY, in a PERFECT LOCATION for convenience, value and family-friendly hospitality just minutes from Walt Disney World(R), Universal Studios(R) and Sea World(R), we invite you to stay at our Days Inn at our hotel. Our Orlando area hotel offers easy access to all of Orlando's favorite attractions, as well as shopping, golf, dozens of restaurants and Florida's beautiful beaches. Enjoy access to our pool, FREE Wi-fi and FREE CONTINENTAL Breakfast. Choose from a variety of spacious guest rooms, all non-smoking at our Kissimmee hotel with spacious living dinette areas, and sofa bed. All guest rooms come complete with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. Before heading out to enjoy the Kissimmee area theme parks, start the day with free Daybreak continental breakfast and head out to more fun, and arrive back to a total relaxation in our cozy, romantic setting lighted rooms, and enjoy your space. SEE some of our NEWLY RE-MODELLED ROOMS, ALL rooms with HD FLAT screen TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Kissimmee West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Oak Plantation Hotel Kissimmee
Inn Oak Plantation
Days Inn Kissimmee West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing