We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better than hoped for!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Kissimmee West
Ranked #64 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed 5 nights in a non-smoking, king bed room with micro/fridge, desk, iron and board, safe, perfect a/c, cable with 2 HBO's and Showtime, sofabed with table, armoir, 2 sinks, bedside tables and shower/tub. We didn't pay for housekeeping, eventhough they mistakingly came the first day and did a great job, but the front desk ladies were so friendly and helpful with anything we needed. Breakfast is a joke with practically nothing, but you can walk 2 minutes to the Oak Plantation Resort nearby and pay little money for a buffet breakfast. One of the perks of staying here was the resort being available for free. That included a tiki bar with 2 pools, a hot tub and a water area for the kids. We liked the hotel's pool better because we had it to ourselves the 2 times we enjoyed it, eventhough it was a bit warm...still nice!
The room had great, bright lighting and the water temps and pressures were good. Wifi worked, but could be a little slow in the later evening. Area felt safe. There were restaurants, discount souvenir stores, putt putts, etc. all up and down Vine Street. We used the Walmart 2 minutes away for supplies and souvenirs, T-shirts, etc. (which were 1/2 the price of the parks).
During the 2 months of time from when we purchased our room to our arrival, Day's Inn had taken over, but this produced no problems for us. We arrived after 1am, so we had to check-in at the resort, which was hassel free. There was even a peacock on the property along with some young cats and a couple ducks. The theme parks were anywhere from 15-25 minutes away. At night, we never heard a peep from the other guests and parking was never a problem. I have to say, we weren't expecting too much, but we got a lot for the price!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank djz032070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Days Inn Kissimmee West, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Friends from Houston,

We are very pleased you enjoyed yourself at The Days Inn at Oak Plantation.
Many of our valued guests enjoy the use of our resort ammenities and I am glad to hear you did as well. If you are ever in the area again we hope to have you stay with us.
We appreciate you choosing us !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

161 - 167 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

This room was great very clean and modern! This was a great place to stay and it was a very cute flamingo pink building! The a/c in the room worked great! I would recommend for anyone looking for a nice reasonable priced hotel. They have 3 pools and various accommodations and breakfast.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Kissimmee West, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for taking your time to write a review.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. One of the many things our guests enjoy most is our spectacular pool area, and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed it as well.

With the weather being as hot as it has been , I can see why you appreciated our air conditioning system.

We know that you have many choices when choosing your accommodations, we sincerely appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The hotel is centrally located on Hwy 192 in Kissimee which makes it easy to get to all of the parks and other attractions. The hotel looks a little shabby from the outside, but the room we had was great--very spacious and clean. The folks at the front desk and in the breakfast area were all very friendly and helpful. It was great that we could use the facilities at the resort--we took advantage of the free shuttle to the parks and the hot tub and pool. The only suggestion for improvement I have would be for the breakfast--maybe add some fruit and/or granola bars. The waffles were great, as were the bagels, but there weren't a lot of other options.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiamomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Days Inn Kissimmee West, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for choosing the Inn at Oak Plantation and for taking the time to write a review.
We are happy you enjoyed the many ammenities our resort offers.
I have taken your suggestions and passed them along to our food and beverage director.

We know that you have many choices when it comes to hotels and we are happy you chose us. We hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We booked here mainly because it was close to the amusement parks, we did not really care about the quality of the place because we just needed it to sleep. The hotel was surprisingly good taking into account price-quality. ACC worked ok in the room and it was clean and big, Girls at the reception polite as well. Lots of parking spaces. The best part was that even we stayed in the Inn part of the hotel, we also had access to the oaks part which has a big swimming pool and a cool bar by it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fer_arg_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Days Inn Kissimmee West, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you for visiting Oak Plantation Resort. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our staff takes pride in having every guest feel welcome.

We know that our guests have many options to choose from when traveling and we appreciate that you picked us !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The staff was pretty friendly, but some of the bare necessities weren't even available.

When I arrived, my hotel key wasn't ready and there was no remote for the television, so I had to wait for both of those to be delivered. I step into the room and it smelled musty. I had to let the AC run just to rid the smell. The sheets felt itchy.

My boyfriend was agitated because there were no ice buckets, so we couldn't get ice. The next morning we requested a 'Do Not Disturb' sign - we're still waiting on that.

They took a $50 security deposit, which I was told would be released 12 hours after checkout. I still haven't received that back either. It was not worth the money. You couldn't pay me to stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank belle_maitresse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Director of Sales at Days Inn Kissimmee West, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

We do apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us.
All of your concerns will be brought to upper management to ensure that this does not happen again.
In regards to the incidental deposit, we do not charge anything,it is just held as a preauthorization. When we release it, it will not show as a refund on your bank statement because we never actually charged the money. We release it immediately and some banks may not release it for up to 3 business days.

I do hope this clarifies the issue with the deposit and again, we do apologize for the inconveniences. We hope you will reconsider staying with us again should you be traveling our way again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Despite other negative reviews I found the hotel perfect for my needs, if you plan to do florida properly (i.e. hit the parks) stay here, a free bus to disney and universal with a very friendly driver

Room Tip: Choose 1st floor to reduce foot traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonnymes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I went with my husband to our honney moon. We really enjoy stayed in this hotel. First of all, it is close to Disney World and not so far from universal studios, the neighborhood was pretty and looked safe. The guy on the reception was very nice. The room was very clean, as well as the swimming pool. The best were the price!!!! The only thing I suggest to improve is the breakfast. Thanks for our perfect honney moon!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Kissimmee FL
Days Inn Kissimmee FL
#100 of 154 in Kissimmee
661 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Downtown Hotel
5.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Heritage Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#18 of 154 in Kissimmee
616 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sevilla Inn
Sevilla Inn
#74 of 154 in Kissimmee
166 reviews
6.1 mi away
Travelodge Kissimmee East
Travelodge Kissimmee East
#61 of 154 in Kissimmee
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kissimmee West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kissimmee West

Address: 4125 W Vine St, Kissimmee, FL 34741-4503 (Formerly Inn at Oak Plantation)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range: £51 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Kissimmee West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Kissimmee West IS A HOTEL OF CONVENIENCE, LEISURE, and PERFECT GETAWAY, in a PERFECT LOCATION for convenience, value and family-friendly hospitality just minutes from Walt Disney World(R), Universal Studios(R) and Sea World(R), we invite you to stay at our Days Inn at our hotel. Our Orlando area hotel offers easy access to all of Orlando's favorite attractions, as well as shopping, golf, dozens of restaurants and Florida's beautiful beaches. Enjoy access to our pool, FREE Wi-fi and FREE CONTINENTAL Breakfast. Choose from a variety of spacious guest rooms, all non-smoking at our Kissimmee hotel with spacious living dinette areas, and sofa bed. All guest rooms come complete with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. Before heading out to enjoy the Kissimmee area theme parks, start the day with free Daybreak continental breakfast and head out to more fun, and arrive back to a total relaxation in our cozy, romantic setting lighted rooms, and enjoy your space. SEE some of our NEWLY RE-MODELLED ROOMS, ALL rooms with HD FLAT screen TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Kissimmee West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Oak Plantation Hotel Kissimmee
Inn Oak Plantation
Days Inn Kissimmee West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing