We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Satisfaction Orlando Resort
Ranked #50 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Disappointing”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My family of four booked this hotel for our spring break vacation. From the pictures on the website and the name I was looking forward to a resort. This could not be further from a resort. To start the front desk closes. I don't know about anyone else but I have never heard of a hotel and much less a resort that has a front desk that closes. When we arrived immediately I wanted to unpack and put all our clothes away, however, there was no place to do that. The "closet" if you can really call it that, didn't have hangers and it was one thin narrow opening basically. There were no dressers or drawers where to put anything so we lived out of our suitcases for the 5 days we were there. Then I wanted to put the groceries and drinks we had in our fridge, but the fridge was disgustingly dirty. I had to use it anyway because I had things that needed to be refrigerated but I had to condense everything to one small space as everything else was dirty. We went to the pool the first day we arrived, which the water was very cold by the way, not heated at all like they said and when we came back to our room we wanted to shower and SURPRISE! The bath was dirty with what looked like literally dirt! Grossed out! Next morning when I went to pour my kids cereal, I took out two bowls and one had what looked like melted lollipop and a q-tip! I almost threw up! From that moment on we purchased plastic plates and cups and cutlery because I did not trust the cleanliness of the dishes. I called the front desk and they apologized and said they would send someone over to clean it. When we got back that night from the parks, I expected and was looking forward to an extra clean room. The room had been cleaned but the bath had the same dirt spots as it did before and the refrigerator did not look like it had been touched. The next 4 days we had to go without housekeeping because they come around to clean your room at 7am! Clearly after walking and being out late at the parks we were not ready to leave each day when they came by. We had to cut our losses and tough it out because everything else was booked. At 60 bucks a night, that is exactly what you get, a 60-bucks-a-night motel really. This place is not worth one penny more. The best part of the hotel was the gas station next door that had a great convenience store with frozen yogurt bar, different flavor slurpees and great salads and sandwiches. This may be ok for a one night stay, but not extended stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adolfo A, Manager at Satisfaction Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 13 January 2016
We apologize for the inconvnientes in your stay, we will do everything possible so that the next time enjoy the holidays much more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    84
    64
    33
    36
See reviews for
124
74
16
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Only stayed one night after landing in Orlando late before heading further south in the morning - what a pleasant surpise. Small room but very comfortable - updated, clean, reasonable price.

If I were passing through Kissimmee again I would definitely stay here.

Room Tip: I chose ground floor for my own convenience re: proximity to the car. ** One thing though, our room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Rosapisces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adolfo A, Manager at Satisfaction Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 13 January 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We hope to see you again in the near future. ja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Really liked this hotel with its clean rooms and pool. Convenient to IHOP and Denny's for breakfast and Outback Restaurant for dinner. All these are within walking distance but advised by our friendly bar tender in the 'Outback' that walking in the area, especially after dark was not recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1962Babe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adolfo A, Manager at Satisfaction Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 13 January 2016
We appreciate you on taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future. ja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Satisfaction Orlando Resort was a very nice surprise. Very clean and well appointed rooms. Sundeck, pool and tennis courts were very well up-kept. Would definitely stay again. Claudia did a great job with our group booking as we booked multiple rooms for a sporting event.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adolfo A, Manager at Satisfaction Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 13 January 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future. ja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We had an awesome experience. It was great and I would definitely return. When we arrived at 1:30 AM the security guard was nice professional and easy to find. However the microwave and fridge were dirty on arrival. Everything else was cleaned well. The next morning we told the very nice housekeeper who quickly got the manager to come and see. The manager had the prior housekeeper come apologize and he took great care of us. It was very easily shown that he does not except that. They do use heavy wood blinds rather than curtains. Although I have never seem this I actually like the idea. You know for a fact that curtains are not changed between guests and these blinds are easily sprayed and cleaned. After thinking about it, it is a lot more sanitary. It also kept the light out just fine. The beds were very comfortable. We slept well. They offer free washing machine and dryers which were helpful so we could wash our towels and bathing suits on beach day. The pool and BBQ area was just beautiful. People are complaining of the convenient store next door but we had no problems with this. We were in a room right next to it. It is a very clean convenient store. It's not like its dirty, and it doesn't make the hotel look bad. Very nice area. Our GPS took us right to the hotel with no issues at all. Our phone GPS brought us back as well when using them rather than the mounted GPS. We have stayed on Disney property before and these rooms were MUCH larger than the Disney rooms. There was a location inside the office that sold tickets to different parks. At the time the Sea World tickets from there were only $66.00 which was cheaper than getting them from Sea World. Disney and Sea World were about 25 minutes away. It might sound inconvenient to some but in reality it wasn't. The drive goes quickly. For a $60.00 hotel, this is nice. I don't think you will ever get anything better for the price. I can not believe people are even complaning. They can't tell me they have stayed at better for $60.00. My standards are high and even with the little issue I would rate this as 5 stars. We loved it and will return in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Stephanie0322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adolfo A, Manager at Satisfaction Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 13 January 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our amenities and stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. ja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I had the family room with 2 bathrooms no complaints from me at all room was clean ,fresh linen and etc nice area 30minutes away from seaworld and aquatica. Places to eat near by gas station right next to it . I will be returning

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Meka809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adolfo A, Manager at Satisfaction Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 7 December 2015
Thank you for your comment! We hope see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I always check tripadvisor before any vacations. I have worked in the hotel/hospitality industry for about 6 years. I have worked for 3-5 star properties so I truly understand the difference. This trip was only 2 nights long, but we did end up extending for an additional night. Pleasantly surprised on how great these rooms looked, ESPECIALLY for the price. Room was very clean, actually the entire property was practically spotless. Be sure to book directly with the hotel to get a good price. I did my research and noticed expedia, hotels.com, ect. were booking for about $10 more per night. I paid $60 per night for a queen bed and efficiency kitchen. There was a Keurig coffee maker which was nice. Loved the tiled floor. The biggest complaint I have would be the front desk staff, even housekeeping. I checked in late(2am) and the office was closed. It wasn't hard to track down the security guard, who was very friendly and informative about everything. The next morning I had to stop by the front desk to give her my id and info. The lady(who I can't remember her name) was very nice, cheery, and seemed to enjoy her job. So that evening we went to the front desk to extend another night and Jackie at the desk was very unwilling to help. She couldn't find our file so she was talking badly about her coworker "who doesn't know how to do her job and is always misplacing things". I thought that was very unprofessional. She finally found it and I told her we were going to pay cash for the additional night. She said no problem, but you will need to pay a deposit. I said I had my credit card on file so I shouldn't need to pay a deposit. She rolled her eyes and said whatever thats fine. Then when we asked about any local restaurants she would recommend, she pointed and said go down that road and there are plenty of restaurants. We insisted on recommending something "different, where do the locals go?" She said umm, I don't know, Longhorn? So we just left. The hospitality just wasn't there. She really didn't care about the guests and their experience. I understand that this is a $60/night motel, but with all of the remodeling there needs to be some hospitality. Will I stay here again, most likely, if it's a short stay. If I am booking it for a week long stay, absolutely not. When I am on vacation, I like to be able to get an understanding of the area, find the odd things locals recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 5toomany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adolfo A, Manager at Satisfaction Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 13 January 2016
We are delighted that you enjoyed the facilities of the resort, we deeply regret what happened with the staff but we will ensure that the next time will have a better experience. Thank you for choosing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
3.1 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 152 in Kissimmee
572 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Downtown Hotel
4.5 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
3.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
2.7 mi away
Sevilla Inn
Sevilla Inn
#73 of 152 in Kissimmee
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Satisfaction Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Satisfaction Orlando Resort

Property: Satisfaction Orlando Resort
Address: 1500 N Thacker Ave, Kissimmee, FL 34741-3070
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Satisfaction Orlando Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Satisfaction Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Satisfaction Orlando Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing