We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last night in Florida”
Review of Celebration Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Celebration Suites
Ranked #22 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Pennfield Ridge, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Last night in Florida”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Great staff great location close enough to get you to the Airport on time. If you are looking for a quite retreat this is not the place for you. It is next to Old Town its not noisy and overcrowded but you can hear the games and rides until midnight or later depends on the night. Great if you have kids and would like to wander the shops and have a drink and a bite to eat. Very family friendly place. The grounds are clean open and spacious. The rooms are a bit dated but for the price you cant go wrong if you want more upscale ask for an updated room my brothers room was a one bedroom newly renovated suite very nice but no kitchenette. Beds were clean and comfy for our last night of a 2 week trip. Have to pay for WiFi.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pondroadgirl39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Sounds like the whole family had a great time! Thanks for staying with us. We hope to have you back next time you're in the States!

Cheers,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,113
    1,372
    624
    218
    301
See reviews for
2,369
496
59
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel was ok for sleeping. The carpet was old, the furniture stained. The hotel felt a little dangerous because it was at a open space and very near a fair. If you want to use plates its 10$ extra, if you wan't wifi you have to register online and pay for it.
It doesn't look much like the pictures. But it was ok, if you only need a place were to sleep. I think that I could have gotten a better deal for my money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
We're sorry your visit left you with mixed feelings, Daniela. We wish that you were more impressed, but all of our policies and amenities are designed to ensure that our guests can have an affordable stay. That said, we appreciate your feedback and hope you'll give us another chance to wow you next time you're in town. We know we have what it takes!

Best,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

arrived home two weeks ago. after reading some of the reviews i was having second thoughts about the place but i need not have worried. suites were clean, if a little old fashioned, almost everything you need,could do with a toaster and a music channel but otherwise fine. we were right next to old town and the only noisy night we had was saturday. staff were polite and friendly even at 1.30am. looking forward to staying again, good value for the price.

Room Tip: block B or D are the best location to easily get to bars and restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 15kittycat23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Sounds like we exceeded your expectations! Thank you for making us a part of your vacation. We can't wait to see you next time you're in Florida!

Warm regards,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

There were some broken and messed up items in our room. Our sliding glass door to the outdoor patio did not slide very well. It was off the track when we arrived and we put it on the track which made it a little better, but it still didn't slide well at all. The sink in the bathroom had a crack in it. No ice machines in all buildings so we purchased ice easier to get it at store with other items than find it in 2 or 3 buildings away. And no free wifi? Really!!! Wake up its 2014 everybody has free wifi even some larger cities offer it in areas of town. We stayed here for the convenience of Old Town and don't do drinking and driving. We found hair in our bed and in our bathroom but no bugs that's a plus. We are hoping that a renovation will be soon before our next visit. We will be back it takes more than these things to scare a true Floridian away. Maybe next time things will be better. At least the toilet seat didn't pinch the @!$# out of me like another person experienced. Ouch!!!

Room Tip: Ask in what proximity u r to Old Town and Fun USA for activities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jlbgarrett1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thanks for making us a part of your stay, and for your candor. It's upsetting to hear that we were unable to remedy your issues during your stay. We would have been happy to send up our housekeeping team and get someone to fix the track on your door, so please don't hesitate to let us know next time. That aside, we do our best to offer our guests an affordable vacation, and this is why we do not currently have free WiFi -- it keeps our costs reasonable. We hope you understand, and we hope you'll give us another chance to wow you next time. Until then, thank you once again.

Best,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramar, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

I frequent Orlando because we live in Miami and have annual passes to all the parks. I also frequent this hotel quite a bit. This is our second choice for lodging in the Disney area. So when our first choice is sold out or just priced to high we stay here. If you read my past reviews , 99% of the time my reviews are all positive. Rarely do I leave a bad review as we are not pickey at all on decor. As long as room is clean and there are no bugs I am happy.

This stay was total opposite. Room was dirty, there was hair on the sheets and in the bathroom which I cleaned myself because we checked in late and we were tired.

The next day we woke up early and left to parks . We came back to shower and change and when I went to use the toilet the seat completely shifted to the side and it pinched my inner thigh so badly that even a week later it almost looks like I was bitten! Now I am a regular sized person by no means heavy which only means that this was already broken. I called to complain , and although I was in excruciating pain and clearly advised the person at the office on the phone, we had to leave because we had reservations to medieval times that had been prepaid.

They did fix the toilet but no one at all not even manager followed up to make sure it was fixed accordingly or even to see how badly I was hurt!upon check out we expressed it, again they said they would advise management. A week later no call at all from hotel, no compensation . Not even an apology.

The only pro I have on this hotel is the room size. Because the customer service I liked that they had, they no longer have and that was what kept us bringing us back. It compensated for the old furniture and 13 inch tube tvs they have in their rooms.

Time to look for another second choice hotel.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
We're so sorry to learn of your disappointment, Diana, especially since you have fond memories of your past visits. It's upsetting that we have not been more timely in our response, but allow us to formally apologize now. We're so sorry that we did not express more concern, and we'll look into the issue with the toilet seat right away to make sure this doesn't happen again. In the meantime, thanks for sharing your concerns with us. We hope you'll give us another chance to wow you next time you're in Old Town.

Regards,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Pros:Nice apartment style rooms. Ours had a king bed in one room and a pull out couch bed with a hinged wall bed in the front room. Right next to Old Town rides acc shops. Several pools, gym, laundry and sport areas. Plenty of towels. Full size fridge. Good housekeeping. Extra sink in master bedroom. Some rooms appeared to be in the process of renovating.

Cons: Wi-Fi is at a cost ($5 a day) it's 2014, this should be free by now. Towels were small and scratchy. Furniture was dated and could use a cleaning. Continental breakfast cost about $2.00 a day for three items (not awful, but generally free other places). Water pressure in the sinks awful but the tub's pressure is okay. Shower curtain is too short for the tub. TV in the living room is older but worked fine. My daughter and I saw a cockroach on the last night. Not enough bedding for all the beds. Seedy traffic at night outside by Old Town, be sure to check *quiet room*when you reserve.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jenny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thanks for your detailed feedback, Jenny. It seems like some of your issues stemmed from our fees. These fees are in place to ensure that our guests' overall stay remains affordable, and we hope you understand. However, your comments about pests are truly concerning. We take all the necessary measures to prevent pests, and we have yet to receive any similar reports. Of course, we'll look into this immediately.

Still, it sounds like you and your daughter enjoyed your trip, and it was a pleasure to be a part of it. We hope you'll give us another chance to wow you next time you're in Florida. Thanks again.

Best,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Our family enjoyed every minute at the Celebration Suites. Lots of room for 6 people. Great resort pools. Thanks for the wonderful time. We will be back next year. Our room was in the C class building and easy transition to the pools.The Anderson family

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Sounds like the perfect trip! Thanks for making us a part of it, Roy. Can't wait to have all of you back again!

Take care,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
0.4 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#90 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,591 reviews
2.8 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 152 in Kissimmee
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
0.1 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#107 of 152 in Kissimmee
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Celebration Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celebration Suites

Property: Celebration Suites
Address: 5820 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34746-4730
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
#15 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Celebration Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE WIFI NOW AVAILABLE IN EVERY GUEST ROOM AND OUR POOL AREAS!! Affordable 1-Bedroom and 2-Bedroom Suite Hotel Sleeps 6, 8, or 10 Adults just 2 Kilometers from Disney World! Perfect for large families and International guests who want the convenience of a home with the location and services of a hotel! Conveniently located within the Kissimmee, Florida Old Town Shopping, Dining, and Entertainment Complex, Celebration Suites is a family-friendly lodging establishment containing full apartment style suites that can sleep up to 6 people with full kitchens. We feature 3 outdoor pools, a 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour on-site laundry facilities, a game room, volleyball court, and Kid's club! For those with furry friends in tow, your pets are more than welcome. We offer a complimentary scheduled shuttle service to Disney, Universal, SeaWorld, Orlando Premium Outlets Vineland Road, & the LBV Factory Stores daily and sell discount attraction tickets in our lobby and online every day from 7am-10pm. We now offer FREE Wi-Fi everywhere in the hotel at no charge! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Celebration Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celebration Hotel Kissimmee
Hotel At Old Town
Old Town Suites
Suites Old Town
At Old Town Kissimmee
Celebration Suites Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing