We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location”
Review of Celebration Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Celebration Suites
Ranked #21 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This was our third 14night stay and the best. Room had been renovated and was great. Location is brilliant and staff friendly and helpful. Stayed with my daughter and she loved the separate room for her privacy

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Wow, Tony! Thanks for making us your go-to hotel for your Florida getaways! We hope to welcome you back again next year, but until then, thanks for the fantastic review!

Cheers,
Celebration Suites Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,794)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

873 - 879 of 3,794 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

My family and I spent 3 nights here while on a visit to the Disney parks. I could give this either 2 or 3 stars but I wouldn't really classify this hotel as "average". As my title states, it's okay due to the price and its proximity to Disney. However, there are some areas of improvement.

As I mentioned one really can't beat the price to stay here which is one reason we wanted to stay here. The other reason is that they are very pet-friendly. Many other people had their pets there and there weren't any problems in that regard. Each of the Disney parks are 10-15 minutes away and are a very easy drive. The hotel purportedly offers a shuttle but we did not use this option. The pools were clean and large and the pool furniture was clearly new. I could tell that some recent upgrades were made to some of the rooms so I think there are some buds of hope here.

Now, the rest of the story. When we were checking in, the person at the front desk started checking us in but then would stop to answer phone calls. We had a similar experience checking out and we never have had this happen before. The furniture and decor are dated but the rooms overall are clean. Many of the grounds were littered with trash and even men's boxers and it's clear that they don't put a large emphasis on this. Also, each building is two stories but none of them have an elevator. Since we drove 17 hours we had many bags and I had to carry them all up the steps which was not fun in the hot, humid Florida summer. The location to Old Town is a positive and a negative. We found Old Town a great place to walk around after a busy day at the Disney parks or to grab a quick dinner. However, there are many bars in Old Town and it was pretty loud at night. Of the 3 nights we stayed there we slept well only 1 due to the noise from the halls (you could hear everything).

Overall, the price and location to Disney are right although I'm not sure I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjg523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

You really can't beat our price, but we wish that you had left with a better impression of your stay overall. As you mentioned, we are very close to Old Town, and most of our guests stay with us specifically for that reason and the fact that every suite does offer a full kitchen and the ability to sleep up to 6 adults comfortably. We are unable to control the outside noise, but we would have been happy to find you a new room that as a bit further away from Old Town - just ask us when you are checking in or after you get to your room to be located in a quiet part of the property. As for the trash you described, we do our best to stay tidy at all times, and it seems that we may have been in between shifts and sometimes guests are much messier than we would like them to be. We apologize, and we will make an extra emphasis to clean things up faster in the future. That said, we appreciate your candor, and we hope to have another chance to wow you during your next getaway.

Best,
Celebration Suites Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Had a four day stay. Hard to beat this place for the price you pay. The suite was very clean and setup is very large and comfortable. They should have more ice machines and laundry rooms but to me that wasn't a big deal. If you're coming to Orlando with a family this would be a place to consider

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Neftali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Yes, this price really is hard to beat! Thanks for singing our praises, Neftali. We'd love to have you back next time you and your family need to get away!

All the best,
Celebration Suites Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Staying at celebration suits was very enjoyable the location is just phenomenal , rooms were a great size , my kids love the pool and the walking distance to old town , the staff was great but there was one staff member who really helped with my stay at celebration I believe her name was Kathy Pacheco she works in the front desk I would advise everyone to check in with her , she hits the nail on the head when it comes to helpfulness and determination of customer satisfaction !! Over all the hotel was great the charges on the little important stuff was rather annoying like for dishes , and wifi but I guess that goes to show you how much of an impact the economy has had in Florida state ..

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindo0422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

It was a pleasure to make you feel at home, and to read your kind words, Lindo. Kathy will be thrilled to hear how impressed you were! Thanks, and keep us in mind next time you're in Florida!

Cheers,
Celebration Suites Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed in block G and found our spacious suite exceptionally clean with comfortable beds. The suites are as described and the decor and furnishings are tired and dated, with signs of wear, but with our cheap package deal this is what we expected. I looked out for signs of pests and found none, and our sheets and towels were white and good quality and we were impressed with the housekeeping everyday. Our carpet was steam cleaned during our stay, along with the rest of the block. We didn't need to talk to many members of staff, but the ones we came in contact with were friendly, helpful and efficient. If you would like a clean and conveniently located budget option and aren't offended by tired decor, this would be suitable for you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmyRRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thanks for your feedback! Sounds like a lovely trip, Amy! We are always looking to improve and update our hotel including furniture. We know it's not all brand new, but we do make certain it is clean. But, we aren't standing still and we are certain the next time you'll see more improvements and updates. We can't wait to have you back next time you're in Florida!

Cheers,
Celebration Suites Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

It's a great location. Nice staff . But the value was poor. Resort fees, internet fees, early check in fees , dishes fees, deposit fees. My kids joked that we have to put in a quarter to use the microwave.

For the cost , we were much better off staying at a nicer hotel that included everything.
The staff was very nice to allow us to move to another hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Skip X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

We're glad that our team was able to help you move to another hotel, but we're sorry that you felt the need to leave. We do have additional fees, but these charges allow us to offer our guests an affordable vacation so they can customize their experience. We're sorry you were disappointed and we hope you understand the reason for the charges for services that guests may choose on their own if they need or not during their stay.

Best,
Celebration Suites Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This Hotel is right next to Old Town. So convenient for the Fri and Sat night cruises. The suites are large, the bathroom is conveniently located in between the sleeping areas, so no one is disturbed in the middle of the night. Lots of privacy for all. We were poolside and enjoyed the nice landscaping while sitting on the back patio. Everything was very clean and updated. We will definitely stay here again and again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side more convenient for Old Town. After long day at park and then more fun at Ol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayakgirl1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Glad you were impressed! Thanks for taking the time to review us. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

All the best,
Celebration Suites Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
2.8 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#18 of 154 in Kissimmee
616 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#92 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Celebration Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celebration Suites

Address: 5820 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34746-4730
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
#13 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: £50 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Celebration Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE WIFI NOW AVAILABLE IN EVERY GUEST ROOM AND OUR POOL AREAS!! Affordable 1-Bedroom and 2-Bedroom Suite Hotel Sleeps 6, 8, or 10 Adults just 2 Kilometers from Disney World! Perfect for large families and International guests who want the convenience of a home with the location and services of a hotel! Conveniently located within the Kissimmee, Florida Old Town Shopping, Dining, and Entertainment Complex, Celebration Suites is a family-friendly lodging establishment containing full apartment style suites that can sleep up to 6 people with full kitchens. We feature 3 outdoor pools, a 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour on-site laundry facilities, a game room, volleyball court, and Kid's club! For those with furry friends in tow, your pets are more than welcome. We offer a complimentary scheduled shuttle service to Disney, Universal, SeaWorld, Orlando Premium Outlets Vineland Road, & the LBV Factory Stores daily and sell discount attraction tickets in our lobby and online every day from 7am-10pm. We now offer FREE Wi-Fi everywhere in the hotel at no charge! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Celebration Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celebration Hotel Kissimmee
Hotel At Old Town
Old Town Suites
Suites Old Town
At Old Town Kissimmee
Celebration Suites Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing