We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“what a hell hole”
Review of Celebration Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Celebration Suites
Ranked #21 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Bryan, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“what a hell hole”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

this place is terrible we went to stay there and the toilet didn't even work so we canceled and now we have to pay a one night penalty 115.00 its only 62.00 a night whats up with that I will never ever stay there again I don't care how close it is to old town

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Curtis Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
We're sorry we couldn't do more to impress you, Curtis. Of course, your toilet should have been in perfect working order when you arrived, but we would have happily sent our maintenance team to take a look, or even tried to find you a completely different room altogether. We're sorry we didn't have the chance to do either of those things, but we stand by our policies. Thanks for your candor.

Best,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,067
    1,339
    611
    212
    293
See reviews for
2,289
485
58
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I honestly don't understand any of the negative reviews. The hotel was clean, the staff was extremely helpful, and I saved so much money! I would absolutely stay here again! I got a great night's sleep and while the breakfast was only cheese and ham with bread and cereal, I just made a huge sandwich with what I had and it filled me right up! It's free food, people, take it while you can get it! Also, even though they were doing construction this didn't hamper my stay at all. I didn't even hear any of the work going on and it didn't impede in any way.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank redsouthernroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
So glad you had a blast with us! Thanks for singing our praises. :) We can't wait to have you back again!

All the best,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hialeah Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I arrived to hotel and I reserved online direct to the hotel 1 bedroom and they gave me a 2 bedroom hotel, it was perfect with kitchen, it had a sofa bed in the living room, it had a dining room, it had a Murphy bed in the living room also, in one room had two twin beds and a big closet and big bathroom and the other bedroom was a big king bed and a big bathroom and a walking closet. view to the pool and walking distance to the attraction park in old town. very nice hotel and safe place to walk around, food places and a lot of fun. not far from Disney park.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ysayus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Sounds like you loved your stay! Thanks for making us a part of it, and for the detailed description of our amenities -- we know your fellow travelers will appreciate it. Keep us in mind next time you're headed to the parks!

Regards,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayamon, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
85 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Both times I've traveled to Florida I've stayed here. The first time was some six years ago. Even my grandma who had been a housekeeper for more than 30 years was pleased with the staff and the rooms. We're still pleased with the rooms, the location isn't bad, being next to Old Town and Fun Spot.. but the service got really hard to overlook. The biggest problem was with the towels... my mom had to go to the office to get them more than a couple times in our 10-nights stay. Once we even had problem with the toilet paper. I try not to care to much about this things but past a point it gets hard to do. As I said the location is good, the room can accommodate a big group easily, but there were many bothersome things that won't allow us to return here even when we come back to Orlando the next time.

Room Tip: Try to get the ones near the avenue if you're planning on frequenting Old Town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
This is very disappointing, especially considering how impressed you and your family were during your previous visits. Can you tell us a bit more about the complications during your trip? What was wrong with the toilet paper and the towels? Anything you can tell us will only make us better, Angel, so don't hesitate to reach out!

Best,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We had a party of 5, and the room was very comfortable. The location was great and the service was very friendly.Our only complaint was no free wifi, it was pay per day per device which was just not an option.There is a business center(empty room) with free wifi.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamber79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Sounds like an excellent vacation! It was a pleasure to be a part of it. Keep us in mind next time you need to get away!

Cheers,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Have stayed here a few times, the last time being 4 years ago when refurbishment was going on. As this is a huge complex some refurbishment is still going on. The suite we had was one of the refurbished ones, tiled flooring throughout, new fridge and microwave in the kitchen but the tired looking cupboards were still the same. The main tv was new flat screen but the reception was poor, the older tv in the bedroom was quite unwatchable because the reception was even worse. Didn't want to watch tv much but a couple of evenings during thunder storms it would have been nice to sit and watch a film. Overall the suites are good value as you get so much space for a family compared to a hotel room. Didn't use the pool area but it looked fine. Housekeeping lacked attention to detail some days. There were shuttle buses to the theme parks. Location next to Old Town is also a bonus. Plenty of restaurants and shops to browse in. Also near to Mcdonalds and Checkers if you want a cheap meal to take back to the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank USA4eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
We're sorry you were disappointed with our TV, and we'll certainly look into this to make sure all of our guests get great reception. In the meantime, would you mind going into further detail about your thoughts on our housekeeping staff? If anything wasn't to your satisfaction, we want to know so we can get to the bottom of it! Until then, thanks for your candor. We hope to hear from you soon.

Best,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebring, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I booked this hotel for my wife and I for our vacation this past weekend. We had planned on spending some time at Old Town and the convenient location of Celebration Suites was perfect for us. Upon arrival, we waited for several minutes in an empty lobby for someone to finally pay attention to us. After checking in and being informed about a deposit for the room that was 50% higher than advertised, we drove almost two blocks to our "suite" which was located in a poorly lit back alley it seemed. When we entered the room, the first thing my wife and I noticed was that the place smelled old. All the amenities in the room were of very low quality and the appliances and fixtures were all very outdated. After getting ourselves settled in we noticed some red juice or something splashed all over the wall by the bed, a good number of long hairs on the bathroom floor and food crumbs on the counters. I went to the front desk and let the supervisor know about our room conditions. We were offered to switch rooms which we declined to do because of our dinner arrangements, but I was assured my the supervisor that our room would be spotless when we returned. After a great dinner and show at Medieval Times, we returned to our room to find that it had not been touched. I was quite upset at this point and went back to the front desk only to be told that the cleaning supervisor had come in and found nothing wrong with the room. The only good thing I have to say about this hotel is that they quickly gave me a full refund without argument so we could find other accommodations.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ted H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
This is extremely disappointing, Ted. We take pride in offering our guests an affordable vacation, but attention to detail should not go overlooked. Although we're glad that we were able to refund you so quickly, it's clear that we should have done more to prevent this in the first place. We'll discuss your comments with the entire team, so thanks for leaving them, and please accept our sincere apologies.

Regards,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
0.4 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#88 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,459 reviews
2.8 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#14 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
0.1 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#109 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Celebration Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celebration Suites

Property: Celebration Suites
Address: 5820 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34746-4730
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Celebration Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW for July 2016: FREE WIFI NOW AVAILABLE IN EVERY GUEST ROOM AND OUR POOL AREAS!! Affordable 1-Bedroom and 2-Bedroom Suite Hotel Sleeps 6, 8, or 10 Adults just 2 Kilometers from Disney World! Perfect for large families and International guests who want the convenience of a home with the location and services of a hotel! Conveniently located within the Kissimmee, Florida Old Town Shopping, Dining, and Entertainment Complex, Celebration Suites is a family-friendly lodging establishment containing full apartment style suites that can sleep up to 6 people with full kitchens. We feature 3 outdoor pools, a 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour on-site laundry facilities, a game room, volleyball court, and Kid's club! For those with furry friends in tow, your pets are more than welcome. We offer a complimentary scheduled shuttle service to Disney, Universal, SeaWorld, and the LBV Factory Stores daily and sell discount attraction tickets in our lobby and online every day from 7am-10pm. We now offer FREE Wi-Fi everywhere in the hotel at no charge! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Celebration Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celebration Hotel Kissimmee
Hotel At Old Town
Old Town Suites
Suites Old Town
At Old Town Kissimmee
Celebration Suites Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing