We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Houlihan's - CLOSED

Houlihan's
Price range: US$11 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Forget 'casual dining.' That's an industry term so out of touch with how consumers eat and drink today. For premium quality and style; fare that's at times familiar and other times adventurous and a laid-back modern setting, Houlihan's is a true original.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

Service was outstanding both times we ate there. Food was amazing both times as well. After many disappointment meals at other local restaurants, we were very happy to have found Houlihans! Decor is stunning as well.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank JennN208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    67
    40
    39
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Food was good, found portions a little large.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012 via mobile

I'm one of those people who hates wasting food, so I found that the portions for dinner entrees a little large. Who really needs to eat 2 chicken breasts? And they weren't small either! Our waiter was very nice, and the lemon sauce on the chicken was AMAZING! It was a little pricey however. We went back the next morning for the buffet as we had forgotten to use our gift certificate the night before. The omelette station was very good, and the toppings were fresh and you could tell they hadn't been sitting there forever. I would recommend it to both families and couples.

Helpful?
Thank monctonfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food & staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

Had the fish taco's, they were very good. 2 for 1 drink specials.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shellyrubenstien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Went to Houlihans on 192. Food was very small in portion, not very tastey, and service was slow. Price was average. Would not go back again.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Partyof5rocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, MI
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Service poor, not exactly kids eat free”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

We sat outside at Houlihan's and inconvenienced their staff by coming in that day. Food was ok, but kids eat free only good on some adult entrees. Not sure the extra corn dog was really worth $6...I'd pass on this one.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HockeyMom_in_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Houlihan's also viewed

 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing