We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
Ranked #24 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Don't let the look of the hotel fool you. I did a late check in. The staff was very friendly. The room was very clean with a mini fridge and coffee maker. The only thing missing was microwave. I would surely return again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lynnette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twiltsie, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for your great comments. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Please keep checking our website for our progress. Our fitness center is now opening. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,060 - 1,066 of 1,450 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

staff was very nice and professional!
the room was big and elegant!! i only stayed one night since i was going on a cruise the next day.
front desk staff went out of their way to find my sons baseball cap that he left behind at the next door restaurant. they took care of it after we got back from our cruise they still had it!!
worth paying the extra $6 to have breakfast next door. the kids loved it! close to everything!!!!!!!!!!!!
Disney World
restaurants
shopping

Room Tip: excellent wifi in OUR room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sag72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twiltsie, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to return your son's favorite cap. I do hope we will see you again soon, until then happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We drove up and started laughing. It looks like you might get killed here. Never judge a book by its cover though. It's wonderful inside! Everything is updated, clean, and new. Parts of the lobby is still under construction but it doesn't affect anything. It's a sea/nautical theme and is beautiful. Someone is paying close attention to detail. The room was clean and newly remodeled. The beds were comfy and did I mention clean. ;-). We are pass holders to Disney and didn't want to shell out disney prices for their hotels. This was a GREAT find. Super close to the parks, 9 min to Epcot, 11 to Hollywood studios and 15 to Magic kingdom. The only bad thing was the check in process. It took forever. The person who does it was on a break and 2 other people were "trying" to help. They finally called her back to do it. In my opinion everyone should be trained, not just one person. Overall great stay for the price and location. We will be back!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twiltsie, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for the great comments on the rooms and your stay. This is actually a very good neighborhood and is going through a rebirth with the renovation of many of the old hotels like ours. I do apologize that you had to experience some of our growing pains as we are opening new rooms and training new employees. Please be assured we are getting better every day. I do hope you will come back soon to experience the new employees and the new amenities that we have to offer like our fitness center now opening.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The previous ratings were very accurate telling of less than stellar and possibly scary outside appearance, but wonderfully clean, brand new, and extremely comfortable "resort" feel of the rooms and lobby. How can a building be that different from the outside to the inside? I don't know, but they have made the right choice to refurbish front the inside out.

The only real downside to this stay was the confusing help and "I have no clue what is going on or how to handle people's needs" attitude of the staff (specifically the young man at the resort help desk smh). Except for one amazingly patient older woman at the front desk.

Overall great stay and very close to the parks. Just MAKE SURE to BOOK the shuttle service at the desk to and from the parks, or you will not be getting a ride.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Spencer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twiltsie, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for your great comments on the hotel. Please allow me to apologize for the Concierge Desk. I am working with their manager to correct the lack of interest attitude of that one employee. I do hope we will be seeing you again soon. Until then happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed for two nights to visit Disney World. The location was perfect. We arrived early and were allowed to check in as soon as we arrived. Odelle gave us a great room on the inside overlooking the beautiful grounds. One room was quite and very comforatable. Very nice pools and lots of places to eat within walking distance. It is also located right next to Dinsey so getting there was very easy. There is a resturant connected to the hotel witch serves pretty good food. I had the openfaced turkey sandwich special which was $5.99. I would stay here again the value was very good.

Room Tip: Stay on inside if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twiltsie, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for your great review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back again soon, until then we wish you happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This hotel almost ruined our vacation, it was a major nightmare for our family. We were charged twice to start (the whole week of our stay was charged twice!) and I kept getting the run around... it took several people and days to correct the over charge. Our keys never worked when we returned from a long day at Disney (had to get a new key every night) The only good things I could say is that we had a new room, it was close to the parks and the price...

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ReeB76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twiltsie, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Please accept my apologies for the overcharge and the key problems you had during your stay. I especially apologize that we were not able to get the charges corrected immediately. Please be assured this is not the normal experience of our guests. I do hope you will give us the opportunity to show you our usual great service on your next trip the Kissimmee. Thank you, Thomas Wiltsie, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Booked on Hotels.com and it included breakfast for 2 at the adjoining restaurant. The rooms are great and recently upgraded, also it was clean, has comfortable furniture and clean bathroom. Location is great with plenty of shopping and restaurants and the best part is the hotel is only 7 minutes from Walt Disney parks.

Room Tip: Chooes a king bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Geo4mMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twiltsie, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you so much for your great comments on your recent stay. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our newly upgraded rooms. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Thomas Wiltsie, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
6.8 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#22 of 154 in Kissimmee
630 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
0.5 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#9 of 154 in Kissimmee
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#33 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,186 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#30 of 154 in Kissimmee
775 reviews
2.9 mi away
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate

Address: 7300 Irlo Bronson Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
#14 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: £31 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate 3*
Number of rooms: 516
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a magical getaway at Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Gateway, a top choice among hotels near Disney World®, and featured on Lifetime's Military Makeover. Situated in the heart of the action, our guests enjoy the easiest access among Orlando hotels. Vacation on 16 spectacular landscaped acres featuring three pools, two fitness centers, and comfortable accommodations. Our hotel near Disney also has onsite hotel amenities to make your stay even better. Host your event or wedding reception in one of our four event rooms, then head to our landscaped courtyard for a picturesque photo op. Take advantage of our specials and packages to get the best value during your vacation. Whatever brings you to Orlando, we have accommodations and amenities to meet your needs. Our Disney World hotel and the area's best attractions ensures you'll enjoy a memorable vacation. FEATURES AT OUR ORLANDO HOTEL NEAR DISNEY WORLD: Free onsite parking Free high speed Wi-Fi Located in the heart of the Walt Disney World Resort® attractions Free Walt Disney World® Resort and area theme park shuttle Walt Disney World® Resort tickets available for purchase in the lobby of the hotel Three Outdoor heated pools Two fitness centers GET LOCAL AT NEARBY ATTRACTIONS Located in Disney's Maingate West, we are 2.7 miles from Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park and within 6 miles of Disney's Hollywood Studios® and Disney's Blizzard Beach Water Park. Providing easy access to Walt Disney World® Resort's Magic Kingdom park. The Red Lion Hotel Orlando is a convenient option for travelers wanting to experience all of the magic. Enjoy our free Walt Disney World® Resort Hotel Shuttle on your next adventure. Upscale shopping, prestigious golf courses, theaters, and more area attractions are waiting for you in Orlando and Kissimmee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing