We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stay for a good price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
Ranked #24 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed a couple of nights last night and found the hotel to be comfortable and close to the maingate of Disney. The hotel seems to have been recently renovated and featured a cool ac unit and a mini-fridge in the room. The hotel has two pools and only needs a jacuzzi to be a complete package. Plenty of restaurants and buffets nearby made dining an ease. No complaints. If you want a clean and comfortable hotel room without spending an arm and leg , the maingate is for you.

Room Tip: ground floor room and the eastside of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jakejasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twiltsie, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

We appreciate your kind comments on your stay. We are under renovation, but we are more than 50% complete. We have just opened our gift shop, with the fitness center coming on line.
I do hope we will see you again soon at the Maingate Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,057 - 1,063 of 1,450 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

Booked this because of other great reviews. And do you know what.... it's a nice place to stay. Lovely and clean with contemporary bathrooms and furniture.

If you are on a budget, yet want great facilities and staff (really lovely), then this is for you.

We moved purely because a) we love Lake Buena Vista area and managed to get a late deal at Wyndham Bonnet Creek and b) the area is more Blackpool than Southport (UK readers will know what I mean).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wyattcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twiltsie, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

We sincerely appreciate your great comments on the hotel. And although disappointed, we understand how it feels to return to a place because you know it well. We are a new renovation, so we are still building that feeling with our guests. We get more and more every day who are telling us this is their new home in the Orlando area. I do hope you will keep us in mind if LBV books up in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I arrived late at night with a reservation for another hotel with a similar name. Lory was so helpful at the Front Desk. She managed to reserve a room for the following night. I opted to stay at the other hotel so as not to incur a nights stay penalty. I returned the following day and checked in. Lory again was fast and efficient. The room was so nice, Much better than the one at the other hotel. Fully renovated within the last couple of months. The pool and the gardens were very nice and clean. Thanks for the great weekend. I will return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twiltsie, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Thank you very much for your kind comments. Lori was also pleased to hear your comments on her service. We do strive to be sure every guest is happy during every stay. Again, thank you and we hope to see you soon again here at the Maingate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Don't let the look of the hotel fool you. I did a late check in. The staff was very friendly. The room was very clean with a mini fridge and coffee maker. The only thing missing was microwave. I would surely return again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lynnette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twiltsie, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for your great comments. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Please keep checking our website for our progress. Our fitness center is now opening. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

staff was very nice and professional!
the room was big and elegant!! i only stayed one night since i was going on a cruise the next day.
front desk staff went out of their way to find my sons baseball cap that he left behind at the next door restaurant. they took care of it after we got back from our cruise they still had it!!
worth paying the extra $6 to have breakfast next door. the kids loved it! close to everything!!!!!!!!!!!!
Disney World
restaurants
shopping

Room Tip: excellent wifi in OUR room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sag72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twiltsie, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to return your son's favorite cap. I do hope we will see you again soon, until then happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We drove up and started laughing. It looks like you might get killed here. Never judge a book by its cover though. It's wonderful inside! Everything is updated, clean, and new. Parts of the lobby is still under construction but it doesn't affect anything. It's a sea/nautical theme and is beautiful. Someone is paying close attention to detail. The room was clean and newly remodeled. The beds were comfy and did I mention clean. ;-). We are pass holders to Disney and didn't want to shell out disney prices for their hotels. This was a GREAT find. Super close to the parks, 9 min to Epcot, 11 to Hollywood studios and 15 to Magic kingdom. The only bad thing was the check in process. It took forever. The person who does it was on a break and 2 other people were "trying" to help. They finally called her back to do it. In my opinion everyone should be trained, not just one person. Overall great stay for the price and location. We will be back!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twiltsie, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for the great comments on the rooms and your stay. This is actually a very good neighborhood and is going through a rebirth with the renovation of many of the old hotels like ours. I do apologize that you had to experience some of our growing pains as we are opening new rooms and training new employees. Please be assured we are getting better every day. I do hope you will come back soon to experience the new employees and the new amenities that we have to offer like our fitness center now opening.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The previous ratings were very accurate telling of less than stellar and possibly scary outside appearance, but wonderfully clean, brand new, and extremely comfortable "resort" feel of the rooms and lobby. How can a building be that different from the outside to the inside? I don't know, but they have made the right choice to refurbish front the inside out.

The only real downside to this stay was the confusing help and "I have no clue what is going on or how to handle people's needs" attitude of the staff (specifically the young man at the resort help desk smh). Except for one amazingly patient older woman at the front desk.

Overall great stay and very close to the parks. Just MAKE SURE to BOOK the shuttle service at the desk to and from the parks, or you will not be getting a ride.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Spencer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twiltsie, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for your great comments on the hotel. Please allow me to apologize for the Concierge Desk. I am working with their manager to correct the lack of interest attitude of that one employee. I do hope we will be seeing you again soon. Until then happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
6.8 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#22 of 154 in Kissimmee
630 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
0.5 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#9 of 154 in Kissimmee
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#33 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,186 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#30 of 154 in Kissimmee
775 reviews
2.9 mi away
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate

Address: 7300 Irlo Bronson Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
#14 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: £31 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate 3*
Number of rooms: 516
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a magical getaway at Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Gateway, a top choice among hotels near Disney World®, and featured on Lifetime's Military Makeover. Situated in the heart of the action, our guests enjoy the easiest access among Orlando hotels. Vacation on 16 spectacular landscaped acres featuring three pools, two fitness centers, and comfortable accommodations. Our hotel near Disney also has onsite hotel amenities to make your stay even better. Host your event or wedding reception in one of our four event rooms, then head to our landscaped courtyard for a picturesque photo op. Take advantage of our specials and packages to get the best value during your vacation. Whatever brings you to Orlando, we have accommodations and amenities to meet your needs. Our Disney World hotel and the area's best attractions ensures you'll enjoy a memorable vacation. FEATURES AT OUR ORLANDO HOTEL NEAR DISNEY WORLD: Free onsite parking Free high speed Wi-Fi Located in the heart of the Walt Disney World Resort® attractions Free Walt Disney World® Resort and area theme park shuttle Walt Disney World® Resort tickets available for purchase in the lobby of the hotel Three Outdoor heated pools Two fitness centers GET LOCAL AT NEARBY ATTRACTIONS Located in Disney's Maingate West, we are 2.7 miles from Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park and within 6 miles of Disney's Hollywood Studios® and Disney's Blizzard Beach Water Park. Providing easy access to Walt Disney World® Resort's Magic Kingdom park. The Red Lion Hotel Orlando is a convenient option for travelers wanting to experience all of the magic. Enjoy our free Walt Disney World® Resort Hotel Shuttle on your next adventure. Upscale shopping, prestigious golf courses, theaters, and more area attractions are waiting for you in Orlando and Kissimmee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing