We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for couples/small families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Terrace Ridge Disney World
Ranked #48 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stayed in appartment 315, cannot fault it. Felt more homely than other condos we've stayed in. All the facilities you need, en suite with shower, seperate bathroom, 3 bedrooms, Wi-Fi, (free), laundry facilities (helps a lot!), kitchen, lounge, balcony. Furniture was very comfortable and modern.
Would recommend to anyone, ideal for couples or small families as you get more space than a hotel and most of the same facilities you'd get with a Villa (apart from private pool).
It is located in an ideal spot, just off the I4 interstate, 20 mins from Disney, 30 mins from Universal and 5-10 minutes dirve from the 192 (W Bronson Highway) which has lots of restaurants to choose from. There is a Publix (supermarket) and CVS (chemist) just 5 mins drive away.
You would ideally need to hire a car if you were staying here. It is great as a base for your holiday in Orlando and you get more room to spread out than in a hotel at not much more in price.
There was no maid/cleaning service, however the appartment had numerous towels and clean bedding if you needed to replace and the washer/dryer was easy and straight forward to use.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank PinkDalek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2013

We stayed in Appt 324 - 3 bedroom, 5 people - Accommodation was fabulous, clean and spacious. Whole area was quiet. Pool was adequate. Absolutely ideal base in Orlando for a family if you don't mind a 20 minute drive to get to the parks etc.. Supermarket, Pizza, Chinese Takeaway only 2 mins away - other restaurants 10 mins drive away Can't say enough about how ideal it was for us instead of a cramped hotel room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Got back yesterday having stayed in a ground floor condo, 603, within the gated community for 2 weeks and it was absolutely brilliant! Spacious, clean, comfortable, well furnished with modern furniture and finishing touches, a home from home. We also had free internet and international calls to some countries so that was a nice surprise. The 2 bedrooms were well equipped with more than adequate storage space and a tv in each as well as the lounge which also had a ps3. The air-con units were directly outside the master bedroom but to be honest, you kind of got used to it after one night and im a light sleeper but that didnt bother me at all. The master bathroom was huge with twin basins and showers and there was more than enough provision of towels of various sizes.
Kitchen had everything u needed fridge, cooker, microwave etc although we did need to go out and buy supplies like washing up liquid, scourer, etc but we bought these from the dollar store so we weren't too out of pocket! The main rubbish bin was emptied quite frequently and so there were no worries of smells etc! Coming from the uk I wasn't familiar with the use of the laundry facility or the oven on the cooker so could have done with some instructions but I managed to muddle my way through.
Club house, jacuzzi and pool were extra bonuses and provided a nice and relaxing environment in which to chill. We could take our own food and drinks and keep these chilled in the communal fridge in the club house saving going back and forth to our condo.
Our door key broke on the second day we were there but the agent was very helpful in getting a replacement and locksmith out to us swiftly which was appreciated particularly since we had milk and frozen food in the boot!
You do need a car as it is a little remote but this was not an issue for us at all and there is ample car park spaces. Would certainly recommend doing your shopping at wal mart rather than the more local publix but it was handy to have this nearby if you didn't fancy the 8 plus mile drive.
I would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to avoid the busier hustle and bustle that you would get if you were near to the Disney resorts which we did do 2 years ago when we went to Florida last time.
We would certainly go back to terrace ridge again especially if we can have the same condo! Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Sarb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Just returned from a 2 week stay. Stayed in apartment 709. Carpets and sofa need to be replaced, aircon was very noisy and think a herd of elephants checked in upstairs for the second week. Think the apartment needs some TLC as its a shame the furnishings are so worn, and out dated and the cleaning is not very good, as it is in a great location, very close to Disney and pool area is superb.

Room Tip: Stay on top floor to avoid noisy neighbours
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Been to Florida 4 times but this was far and away the best rental we have stayed at. Location was fantastic, pool, club rooms were lovely and the whole stay was fantastic.. Condo was lovely and clean and had the comforts of home...Cant wait to go back....

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank joshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

We stayed at Terrace Ridge in October when we were joined by the tail end of the hurricane. The apartment we had was on the second floor and extremely comfortable. Loved having the laundry facilities saves taking heaps of dirty laundery home with you. The en suite bathroom was massive! The location is definetly away from the main stream and a car is a must. The good point is that it is minutes from the I4 which is the main highway to the theme parks. On average 20 mins would get you to Universal studios. Walmart is a bit if a trek away, if you don't mind slightly higher food prices there is a Publix nearby but they are pricey. There were a few niggles with the apartment but nothing that spoilt our stay.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Flordiamad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We rented from an owner of an apartment. The actual facility is good, when we eventually found it from the airport. Would say you would need to have a car to take advantage of the Disney/Warner stuff. I think their is a maintenance/cleaning company on site that most owners use.(?) If it is then they need a bit of a kick up their butts as we found a pair of glasses in the main bedroom, boys pants in the kids room. We only used the Club House on the last day to get washed and changed before we had to leave for the airport. It was a bit of a pain as we had to give the apartment keys back and you need them to access the club house but lucky for us other people had stayed around the pool so we used their keys. We would use it again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sues09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
3.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Resort & Conference Center Orlando
7.6 mi away
The Barefoot Suites
The Barefoot Suites
#32 of 155 in Kissimmee
423 reviews
9.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
3.2 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#9 of 155 in Kissimmee
338 reviews
6.4 mi away
Parkway International Resort
Parkway International Resort
#10 of 155 in Kissimmee
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terrace Ridge Disney World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terrace Ridge Disney World

Address: 7799 Styles Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1657
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Terrace Ridge Disney World reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrace Ridge Disney World Hotel Kissimmee
Terrace Ridge Disney World Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing