We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded our expectations!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa
Ranked #22 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2012

The Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa was excellent!! This was our family's first Walt Disney World vacation and we could not have picked a better place to stay. The accommodations was a perfect fit. The condo was spacious, clean and the staff was very friendly. We enjoyed our stay so much we've already began plans for next year!!

Room Tip: There are six 3 bedrooms on each floor that offer Magic Kingdom firework views from your private bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Shalawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (552)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

343 - 349 of 552 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2012

Just off DISNEY property.......not too far from Animal Kingdom.....lies The Lighthouse Key Condo Resort. It is behind a guarded gate.Do yourself a favor and check out their website! The pictures look EXACTLY like the condos! Stainless appliances. Granite countertops! @ master suites with 2 master baths! They are spacious! Beautiful! We loved being able to spread out in a 4 bedroom 3 bath condo for a fraction of the cost of Disney! Customer service there was AMAZING! Pool was great!

Shared a 4 bedrom. Had 4 adults and 5 kids. Still 2000+ square feet and plenty of room!
Do not miss this resort! Can't say enough positive comments!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank kbamomofthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Property was nice and in an excellent location to all 4 major Disney Theme parks. I felt like we got everything as advertised with a few minor exceptions. Wireless Internet was horrible, very intermittent, but considering we stayed at the parks the majority of the day, not a deal breaker. I tried the customer service number but he wasn't very helpuful. The Mid-stay clean was pretty bad too as some tubs were cleaned, others not, some beds were made, others not.

The guys working the Grill and Poolside pub seemed a bit sketchy too. Probably wouldn't trust them with my dog.

Overall though we were in the condo to make our breakfast and to sleep. All other time was spent in the parks so we didn't need a 5 star resort, just a reliable and clean location and we did receive that. There were nine of us, 7 adults and two kids and there was plenty of room.

It was a very pleasant experience for me and my family and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jpugh06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We stayed in a 3 bedroom 3 bath unit overlooking the lake. We had plenty of room for all 5 of us. The pool was great, the gym has great treadmills and nautilus, the location was very convenient and the unit was very clean. We liked having the convenience of a full kitchen for breakfast. I would recommend this property.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank YiaYia3Bolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Really enjoyed our stay here!! There were 6 adults, 2-3 yr olds and a 11 month old and we all had a great time. I wanted somewhere quiet, clean where we could relax and let the kids play without any worries and plenty of room- we definitely had that in the 4 BR/3 BA unit. We didn't have the lake view but most times were so busy with the kids or going to Disney, that a view was not an issue at all. Reallyy loved having a W/D...made it easy to wash our own towels and other laundry. The full kitchen was very nice and convenient-we had breakfast in our room every morning so we didn't have to tow the kids out. We got to eat at the Deli one night during our 5-day stay. We tried the first night...call the front desk at 10:15...they transferred our call, we got no answer....called the desk back and eventually found that the Deli closed at 10. Still trying to figure out why our call was sent over to a close Deli. Once we did try it- the guys were really nice taking our order and bringing it up to our room. Pool area is nice-kids loved it! Because I had read the reviews here, my mom was actually able to find the entrance sign before I did...she is always on the lookout...we had no problems getting to the resort and finding our way back each day. I loved that they gave driving directions to nearby places also- I was able to get to the Publix easily to get my daughter's bday cake and food for our room. Overall, I would definitely stay here again. :)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tronesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

we stayed for 2 weeks in 2009 when it was quite new. excellent time. we just returned from our second visit in may 2012. just by chance we were given the same room and it felt as new as the last time we were there. we had the lake, which is highly preferable. staff were friendly and helpful . rush hour can be a bit busy in that part of town, so give yourself a few extra minutes if you are driving to disney (about 10 minutes door to door). lots of new restaurants within a mile and a super target store and publix. a little more expensive than some other resorts but worth it as the units are very large and feel more like home (we generally have 5-7 people in our party). our unit was 1900 sqr. ft. nice fitness center, theatre room (seas 50), spa, arcade and billiards room, pool side pub and deli.

Room Tip: ask for room close to clubhouse with lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kbf66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

After spending 6 nights here, I would highly recommend this property. I consider myself very picky and this unit served us very well. I was able to call the property and receive recommendations on the best unit to book, so we stayed on the top floor with a lake view and fireworks show every night! It was VERY quiet which is a huge benefit for us. It was aso very clean and spacious for our family of 4 + grandparents. We had minor issues only (wasp nests on the patio, toilet not flushing) but when the front desk was called, someone came up almost immediately. Staff was very friendly. Pool area was nice. Disney parks are very easy to find and only 10 min drive which made it easy for us to return to the condo to rest during the day. I don't typically write many reviews but really enjoyed this property and will return!

Room Tip: 5th floor lake view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JonathanandA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
5.9 mi away
Reunion Resort, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort
6.7 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
7.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
8.4 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa

Address: 8545 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-8239
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kissimmee
#5 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: £136 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa features spacious vacation condominium rentals 4 miles from Disney with 2-4 bedrooms, fully equipped kitchens, living and dining areas, and covered patios. Resort amenities include: a full service spa, poolside bar, sundry shop, heated swimming pools, meeting space, game & billiards room, 52-seat movie theater, theme park shuttle and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Key Hotel Kissimmee
Lighthouse Key Resort And Spa Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing