We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Space to spread out when visiting Orlando area Attractions”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa
Ranked #15 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Owings Mills, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Space to spread out when visiting Orlando area Attractions”
Reviewed 1 April 2013

This condo facility is very open and spacious. The amenities are excellent and comfortable.
The pool is not "resort-size/quality" but it's large enough and offers a great way to kill time on a non-park day. The condo is about 4 miles from World Drive and 8 miles from the MK entrance. On a busy night leaving MK after fireworks (take the boat not the monorail) we were back in our condo within 45 minutes.
Plenty of shopping with a Super Target and Publix supermarket within a mile. We found our favorite pizza in the area at Flippers, and a great dinner spot across the street - Houlihans.
Great for families who want to spread out!

Room Tip: 2nd floor 3BR condos are worth the extra couple of bucks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kengbmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    117
    27
    16
    15
See reviews for
400
48
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
804 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Brought daughter, son-in-law and 4 grandkids plus wife to Walt Disney World. Found this resort on the Internet. We stayed in room 503 building 1. I had read many of the reviews here and trusted the comments to be accurate. I chose higher floor and view of lake so we could not only see fireworks from Magic Kingdom but hopefully be very quiet. The room is exactly as pictured on the Internet right down to the furniture and pictures on the wall. The only thing that was a bit of a surprise was the master bedrooms looked much bigger in the Internet picture than they actually are in real life. The king bed takes up 70% of the room. There is a huge walk-in closet however and the master baths are huge with separate tub and shower and room with the toilet. The jetted tubs are the type of tubs with the smaller air holes in the bottom and not like a true jetted tub, but the water still gets agitated. The washer and dryer are full size and the patio is also of a great size. I would recommend if you have a small child that climbs you get a room on first floor as my daughter worried the entire time about our 1 year old grandson crawling over the deck railing. Units are super clean and very modern and very quiet. Again we had 4 kids and 4 adults and the larger 3 bed/bath units were more than spacious. The 'clubhouse' has a large movie theatre (as shown on the Internet), small game room for the kids, a really nice exercise room (several treadmills, bikes, recumbant bike, elipticals, and hand weights. Exercise facility has a long glass front that overlooks the pool area. There are two pools and a hottub. First pool is horseshoe shaped and has a zero entry side for small kids which was really nice. There is also a deli and shop with snacks and a pub with drinks. Both expensive but this is WDWorld. Check-in was easy and the whole facility is gated with a guard who actually checks your parking permit. Other reviewers had indicated the wireless Internet was terrible, but we actually found in our room it not to be a problem. One of the master bedrooms (the one with the desk) has a desk lamp with a High Speed outlet (bring your own 10/100 cord) but since the wireless is working well in our room, I am not using it even though after reading the reviews on the Internet here I came with a cord. WDWorld is only a 5-7 mile drive and there are Publix supermarkets, a Walmart and Target and other stores within a couple of miles drive. We paid $270 a night which I felt was a bargin.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Don49680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Archdale, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Although my family and I have never gotten so stay here, we did take a tour of the place and was blown away by what we saw. The staff member took his time and explained every detail of the place and what a place it was. The three bedroom villa was as spacious as most houses and very well laid out for a large family. We have a time share but we haven't been lucky enough yet to get a week here. If you are in the Orlando area, it would be well worth your while to plan a visit to this "little piece of heaven", if for no other reason as to just see what they have to offer you!

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the lake, you can catch the fireworks at the Theme parks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DjCraig95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caledonia, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Haven't stayed here ,but every year for our vacation my husband and I come here for the Great Spa! Excellent massage therapists,great spa and beautiful clean place! Lighthouse Key Is very close to our Timeshare resort and very conveniant. Would love to have more time to stay here! Pool area looks beautiful and very private!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Our third year staying here, and it was wonderful, as before. Very clean, well kept, and quiet. Very spacious rooms, great layout for extended family travelling together. Great service, fantastic view from the balcony and rooms. We love it here.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieinOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

I'm a little apprehensive about writing a positve review because I would like to keep Lighthouse Key a selfish secret! We just finished a 4 night stay in a 3br/3bath unit on the 3rd floor in building 2. It was just my husband and I so we had very spacious accomodations. The condo was exactly as pictured. We loved every moment we were there. We had a lake view, and enjoyed the fireworks and the live music coming from across the lake. If your doors are closed it's not a problem. Everything from towels to kitchen utensils are well stocked. Housekeeping comes once during your stay to replenish, and make bed otherwise you are on your own. Additonal service is available for a fee. The grounds are beautifully maintained. Pool is as pictured with a fitness room and pool side bar and deli/ snack shop. If you take a walk over to the 2nd floor of the reception building you can see a model for future development. I'm hoping it's a slow process as I would like to return without the worry of construction. Again, I'm being selfish!!! If you want a Disney off site stay, this place is the perfect place to be....just don't tell anyone!

Room Tip: Building one is closer to pool area. All floors are elevator accessable. Music from across the lake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jo-CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morris, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

This is our second stay at Lighthouse Key and will not be our last. Three BR, three bath condo is exactly as pictured. Staff has always been more than accomodating. Any requests or problems have always been handled promptly. Ideal location for WDW theme parks, grocery stores and any restaurant you would want. Only negatives for us are the internet service which is slow and hard to connect to in a bedroom, and the lack of HD TV. Very nice pool and workout room. Much better value than staying on property at WDW.

Room Tip: Be sure to look at the picture of the view from the balcony if this matters to you. Some units face...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beachluvr309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
5.9 mi away
Reunion Resort, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort
7.4 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,442 reviews
9.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#7 of 152 in Kissimmee
262 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa

Property: Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa
Address: 8545 W Irlo Bronson Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-8203
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kissimmee
#2 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#2 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa features spacious vacation condominium rentals 4 miles from Disney with 2-4 bedrooms, fully equipped kitchens, living and dining areas, and covered patios. Resort amenities include: a full service spa, poolside bar, sundry shop, heated swimming pools, meeting space, game & billiards room, 52-seat movie theater, theme park shuttle and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Key Hotel Kissimmee
Lighthouse Key Resort And Spa Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing