We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's Just ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa
Ranked #15 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Rented a 3BR condo in this small 3 unit complex. We were there to read, sun and spa. Their spa was ok. You had to wait in the locker room for the therapists. While clean, there were no ammenities - water, juice, whatever. THerapists were ok.
The pool area was nice, although when there was a gazzillion kids, it was so noisy.
2 of the 3 br were large, the third br was tiny with 2 single beds nailed to the floor so you couldn't put them together. the decor was old. the bedspreads were gross. kitchen was nice, but not well equipped with all the neccessary kitchen things, eg not enough tops for the pots, not enough pots, dishes - service for 8 in a 3br.
hey call themselves a self-catering property meaning they give you nothing except a roll of bath towels, a roll of paper towels, one tab for the dishwasher, a tiny, tiny bottle of dish soap and one sponge. This should be told to you prior to arrival so you can buy this stuff prior to coming to the facility.
We had a good time because of the company......

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarbaraSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz M, Director of Sales at Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Thank you so much for taking some time to offer your feedback regarding your recent stay. It is our goal to always offer the very best facilities with flawless hospitality to all our guests. We must apologize that we have disappointed you.
We have forwarded your comments to our entire team to continue to improve Lighthouse Key and the services offered. As well, we will work to better communicate to incoming guests, so all can more thoroughly enjoy there stay.
Thank you again for your review. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

All the Best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (543)
There are newer reviews for Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

294 - 300 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2013

My husband and I wanted a relaxing get-away and had been offered the opportunity to stay in a Lighthouse Key Resort & Spa condo in Kissimmee, FL. What a wonderful experience!! Staying in a 2-bedroom condo beats a hotel room any day! Clean & spacious! Wonderful view of the fireworks from Walt Disney! Close to Publx and Walgreens. Numerous restaurants to choose from: Bonefish Grille, Carrabba's, Cracker Barrell, Joes Crab Shack, BBQ and more. Loved the feel of "home" without the high dollar price of most area hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

My family and I recently stayed at Lighthouse Key Resort. We enjoyed our stay the room was nice and clean. The only thing is we had to wash our towels because the linens were only changed once a week. I can go with out a full room clean but there should at least a daily change of towels. The resort was really close to Disney. The staff was helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reesa26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz M, Director of Sales at Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Thank you so much for your thoughts. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Lighthouse Key. Please accept our apologies regarding towel and linen service. We continually strive to offer the very best for our guests, and will constantly reevaluate our practices to serve our guests better.

Thank you for offering your feedback. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

All the Best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Overall nice B and B. floors and shower maybe because of age were unkept looking.
Quaint setting beautiful view in a great location.
Everyone staffed here were pleasant helpful and made the experience worth it!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberts123107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

we had recently stay at the light house keys resort and spa in march of 2013, during our stay our gated resort was left open with no guard at night, so why even have a gate if anyone could just drive right in? the condos are big and beautiful, however there are only two buildings and not one of them has a view of the pool! the pool is attached to the clubhouse in a luxury apartment style. here is some quick room tips: you have to pay for room cleaning, there's no room service, however there a great little bistro which tries really hard to make up for it. the jetted tubs are self cleaning about 10 mins after you use them they will make a very loud buzzing sound! staff is very friendly, but the check in front desk could use some work. after being directed to the club house and walking in we where greeted with a are you checking in? not a welcome to lighthouse keys resort how many i help you would have been more appropriate! all in all if you have a large group and need an affordable place to stay off Disney property this is a good option, but shop around first.

Room Tip: no real benefit in room collection, top floor less noise, bottom floor good if traveling with kids
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank disneycrazeddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHKGM, General Manager at Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Dear Disneycrazeddad,

Thank you for your feedback and for submitting a review. Your comments will be shared with our team to better serve you and other guests in the future. The resort does offer some vacation condos that have a pool view and the Beacon Deli is available to provide in-room delivery to guests – we sincerely apologize if there was any miscommunication from our team that did not allow you the opportunity to take advantage of these features and amenities. We appreciate your valuable insight and hope that we can earn an opportunity to serve you again.

The Lighthouse Key Resort & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Stayed 05/24/13-05/28/13 1st let me start by saying Don't use GPS trying to find the Resort it will get you lost. Anyway when we pulled up it was BEAUTIFUL the front desk staff was great. We stayed in a 3bdrm and the pics was just like the website. The room was clean and it had everything we needed. The only thing that I was not happy with was our iron didn't work and it took a few calls to the front desk before they responded, but it was late at night. Everything was really nice. We will be staying again!!!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the top floors if you don't want to hear kids running. Or choose a room on the...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

Our family stayed here for a week while we vacationed at the Disney and Universal parks. What a great option. Nice amenities, very clean, well kept. They even gave us a complimentary cleaning midweek - not usual in other condos we have stayed in. The only drawback was the trip to and from the parks. They do offer a shuttle (paid) but we chose to drive. Nice fitness center, nice pool, nice staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indianacato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
5.9 mi away
Reunion Resort, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort
7.4 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,457 reviews
8.3 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 340 in Orlando
3,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#6 of 154 in Kissimmee
276 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
1.6 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#27 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa

Address: 8545 W Irlo Bronson Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-8203
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kissimmee
#2 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#2 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: £129 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa features spacious vacation condominium rentals 4 miles from Disney with 2-4 bedrooms, fully equipped kitchens, living and dining areas, and covered patios. Resort amenities include: a full service spa, poolside bar, sundry shop, heated swimming pools, meeting space, game & billiards room, 52-seat movie theater, theme park shuttle and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Key Hotel Kissimmee
Lighthouse Key Resort And Spa Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing