We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comforting!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
Ranked #17 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Edison, NJ
1 review
“Very comforting!!!”
Reviewed 18 July 2011

This resort was a pleasure to stay at. We stayed here last week and enjoyed our stay. It was us and our two kids. Although we had the third floor, the elevator took only a second to come up and take us to our destinations. It's not far from Disney or International Drive, which made it very easy for us. Having the Super Target nearby was a blessing. The people and service is very nice.
The rooms were clean and very comfy. They had pots and pans, glassware, cutlery...all that you need in good place to stay. If you are simple and dont want too much noise, this is the place to stay. No bothers. We got there, did grocery shopping, came to the resort, ate, slept and were out to the parks vacationing. Came back and it was all good. I would definitely recommend this place to others!!!

Room Tip: The closer the building, the easier it is to get in and out. Was great for us with building 3!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArshEdison_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    536
    297
    100
    42
    39
See reviews for
763
88
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

I was nervous after reading a couple reviews but decided to go with Caribe Cove based on the amount of good reviews. Very clean and upscale accommodations. Manager let us in to our room early even though when i called for early check-in the women said they don't allow it. We were very comfortable and enjoyed the pool. Took no time to get to all of the parks. A bit of traffic on the I-4 which is the the main highway but got through it. The grounds are landscaped beautifully and well taken care of. Would most definitely stay there again. Great vacation!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pghadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2011

we are working parents that save to bring our kids to a vacation......Full clean kitchen, a lot of space, great place, no onsite activities for the family just the pool...if you have something plan everyday will be a great place or unless you are a layback person will enjoy also...I will come back. O by the way matres are,little hard

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz0914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Can't really fault this place, for the price we paid it was great, you do get charged extra per night $8pp if I remember which was a bit naughty but quite a few of these type of places do apparently.

We went September and more or less had the place to ourselves, only ever shared the pool area with 2 other families so sunbeds were not a problem!!

The apartment was great for us 4 adults that didn't want to pay extra on seperate rooms for each couple as we had seperate sides of the villa with our own bathrooms, handy fully fitted kitchen,laundry, tv and a balcony for those must have night caps. it was clean as was the pool area.

It is a tad out of the way so not for those without a car,

Yes I'd go again.

Room Tip: Second floor or higher
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinks186414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hialeah, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

My family of eight rented from June 24 - June 26, 2011, we rented the three bedroom suite and it was all that we were expecting and more. The check in went smoothly.
First the rooms are very spacious, with tons of closet space. The kitchen was very well equipped and the bathrooms were spacious and well equipped. There was even a child's seat and playpen in the closet of the master bedroom (although we didn't need it but nevertheless a nice touch). As stated in previous reviews you will need toilet paper, dishwashing liquid (if you don't use the dishwasher) and shampoo and soap. They do provide complimentary soap and toilet paper but if you have a large family like we did, I suggest you stop by the local Wal-Mart or Target and stock up. The DVD service was great as well since it was raining and we needed something to do. The beds were semi-comfortable but were sufficient. Only wired internet offered in the rooms but free internet in the lobby. The laundry room was spacious and great especially since we got rained on and had alot of wet clothes to wash and dry and last but not least there is a cleaning fee for stays of less than a week (we ended up paying $86.00 in addition, which included the daily resort fee), but we knew that so it didn't surprise us. Highly recommend this place to large families. Great stay overall.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wally8990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic City, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2011

This property is good for spacious, clean accommodations. The rooms are incredibly huge and clean. Plenty of closet space, incredibly huge deck that's netted to keep out the bugs, every kitchen utensil you'll ever need. It's only a half mile from 192. Pool is kinda on the small side and there's not much to do on property but if you want roomy clean accommodations with 2 or 3 bedrooms at regular hotel room prices, you can't beat this place. P.S. When they say check out time is 10 a.m., they mean it; they knocked on the door at 10:03 a.m.!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, FL
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

I visit the Disney World area often and have stayed both on and off Disney property. This was my first stay at Caribe Cove and we had a 2 bedroom villa (room 4407) and stayed 7 nights during the last week of June 2011. Check in was easy and the room was very spacious and was located on the back corner of the building with a nice view of the woods.

The room was spacious, basically a 2 bedroom apartment with dining and living room. Patio area was fully screened in to keep bugs out and had a ceiling fan. It had a full kitchen with double door refrigerator with water and ice dispenser, full size stove/oven, microwave oven, toaster, blender and coffee maker. There were a lot of plates, bowls, cups and glasses. Utensils were basic. There was a kids high chair and play pen that we did not use. The internet connection is hard wired and is located by the TV in the living room and was very difficult to find at first. The cable was extremely short and only allowed use about 2 feet from the TV. Next time I would bring a cheap wireless router, or a my own cable (at least 10 feet).

Overall the cleanliness of the room was okay. Could use some improvement, but wasn't filthy by any means. Bathrooms were clean and there were plenty of towels for both the bath and pool. I did see a carpet cleaning company there daily servicing various units.

Beds could definitely use an upgrade. This was probably the most disappointing part of the resort. They are cheap inner spring mattresses and were very noisy and very uncomfortable.

There is only one pool and it is located at the front entrance by the clubhouse. The pool area was clean and there are quite a few tables with umbrellas and lounge chairs. Hours posted are dawn till dusk, so you can't take a dip later in the evenings.

The exercise room had two treadmills, two bikes, and multipurpose exercise machine.

It's about a 15 minute drive to the Disney parks and there are several restaurants and a grocery store located a couple minutes away.

As this is a vacation villa, you will need to provide your own sundries (laundry soap, toothpaste, razors, etc.) and remember you will be charged a $65 cleaning and a daily resort fee. The fees are mentioned on the various websites.

Overall, an enjoyable stay and we would go back.

Room Tip: Room 4407 located on the back corner and no one is above you. Building 1 is closest to pool. No WiF...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTLotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
8.0 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
9.7 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 338 in Orlando
3,074 reviews
9.7 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#22 of 152 in Kissimmee
3,628 reviews
0.9 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#24 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,788 reviews
9.5 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 152 in Kissimmee
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribe Cove Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribe Cove Resort Orlando

Property: Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
Address: 9000 Treasure Trove Ln, Kissimmee, FL 34747-3029
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#8 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribe Cove Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amongst beautifully landscaped grounds, just off 192, Caribe Cove Resort offers 2 and 3 bedroom condos in elevator buildings. With private screened patios, enjoy dinner outside enjoying the Florida sunshine or kick back in your living room and catch a complimentary movie from the DVD service in the lobby. Around the resort, relax by the infinity pool or take a soak in the hot tub. If being active is more your speed, enjoy our 24-hour fitness center or a game of basketball or billiards. Our front desk is staffed 24-hours for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caribe Cove Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando Hotel Kissimmee
Caribe Cove Hotel Orlando
Caribe Cove Kissimmee
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing