We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a family stay, close to Disney, close enough to Universal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
Ranked #17 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2014

STAY: FEB. 20-25, 2014
INFO and TIPS

• Realize that yes, you pay an $80 cleaning fee no matter if you stay a week or a day. It's clearly stated, along with the $5.95 a day resort fee.

• Ask for newer beds. If the desk agent is able to fill your request, tip accordingly. Not all rooms have them. Understand that the newer mattress sets are rather firm and not the pillow top variety. They are fine, but you won't be writing home about the beds. In the 2 bedroom units, the master has a king, the second bedroom 2 twins.

• Bronson Memorial Highway, the road you travel before turning off onto Westside to get to the condos, has a lot of construction going on and probably will for a while.

• There is a Publix grocery/pharmacy about 2 miles turning left onto BMH from Westside, a Walgreens about 2 miles after turning right and a reasonably priced ice cream place with big portions, Twistee Treat, about 1 mile from CCRO.

• DON'T put any garbage bags by the large black cans if they are full. Raccoons will tear the bags open and create a huge mess.

• Florida, and the south in general, is home to some very large, unpleasant looking but mainly benign bugs: the Florida woods cockroach, or Palmetto bug. You are in Florida, by the woods, so, keep your (screened) patio light on at night if you don't want any unpleasant surprises when you go out there. (and yes, they can fly if they feel like it)

• The rooms have toilet paper, one roll of paper towels, and a small pack of dishwasher detergent. No laundry soap or dryer sheets are provided.

• Start looking for a good rate early in your trip planning. You might find a great rate if you Book It early because certain sites run some great specials.

• The Caribe claims the pool is heated, and I guess it might be, because it certainly wasn't as cold as a few of the other pools we stayed at during the trip, but don't expect it to be steaming like a spa, it's just, not cold.

From an objective standpoint, we thought the place was great for our family of four. Plenty of space, TVs in each bedroom, nice high ceilings, lots of counter space and modern appliances, nice dishes and cooking utensils.

Our refrigerator had ice and water in the door, but it wasn't working, and the DVD player sounded like it was a garbage disposal when we tried to play one of the free to borrow DVDs from the clubhouse, but, we honestly didn't care. You can't expect perfection in a timeshare. Or, you can, and you can be disappointed. The coffee dispenser in the clubhouse had a sign on it that the decaf wasn't working the whole time we were there. If these sort of things make you want to ball up your fist and curse to the heavens, well, you know who you are, go spend 5 times as much at Disney property......

If you want a reasonably priced two bedroom unit (they have three bedroom units as well) so you don't have to share a small room with the kids, or friends, or relatives, and you don't mind driving about 15 minutes to Disney or 25 to Universal, I think you would find it a hard place to beat. The setting, backed by a huge area of forest, is far enough off any main roads to be quiet and relaxing.

Room Tip: • Ask for newer beds. If the desk agent is able to fill your request, tip accordingly. Not all rooms...
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Dana_Leasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,056)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

293 - 299 of 1,057 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

After really long days at the park this was a great place to come home too. It was clean, which is always my criteria for a good stay or a bad stay. The location was close to the parks. Check in took less than 5 minutes. They offer free movie rentals in the lobby however, we were at the park all day so really didn't get to check out the selection. The beds were fairly comfortable, the walls are pretty thin as I heard my kids talking in the other room when both doors were closed. However, I did not hear any exterior noise so that was a plus. Yes the cleaning fee is pretty steep, but did I mention the condo was CLEAN!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ebony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This was a great resort. Everyone was very friendly. When we walked in the room it was so large and looked very nice. The Kitchen was big, and the living room and bedrooms were big too. The bathrooms where really nice. Everything was clean. The room we stayed in had a balcony that was on the third floor (made the room feel very safe) and overlooked the picnic area and pond, it was screened in so it was nice to eat out side. The clubhouse was great. They had a great pool, and they had basketball courts and they had balls that you could barrow. Overall this was a great resort and I will definitely return come back again.

Room Tip: Room 301 in building 4 has a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zachary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Ok,the beds leave something to be desired, but everything else was great. It was quiet, clean, and decently good shape. The best part was there was no upsell for timeshares. Vacation is for relaxation, not sales pitches. If you are looking for somewhere that housekeeping comes everyday, then look elsewhere. This is no-frills, clean and simple.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mmninfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

The rate through expedia.ca seemed very reasonable. I should have read the fine print how the resort applies another HUGE fee of $96 USD for a one night stay. The Cleaning fee was the same cost as the 1 night stay fee. RIP OFF!!!!! Not to mention the 2 bedroom had old stained carpets that smelled of must. It looked like it was as old as the mattresses and the furniture. The bed mattress actual squeaked every time you moved. Warning read the fine print before you book. DO NOT stay there unless you are ready to pay for an old room.

Room Tip: You can get a much better in selection is Kissimee than staying at this resort. Hidden fees. not w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith O, General Manager at Caribe Cove Resort Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Thank you for input from your stay. I can appreciate if you did not read Expedia's statement of our Clean Fee and Resort Amenity Fee that you would feel this way. We offer a large 2 bedroom Condominium for hotel prices. Receiving 2 bedrooms, living room, balcony, full kitchen, washer dryer, dining room and two full bathrooms for a hotel room price is a great deal.

thank you

Keith Odza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I have to say, out of the numerous times my family and I have been to Florida, this place was the most well-rounded, consistent, and immaculately clean resort we have had the opportunity of experiencing. The pictures online were a perfect representation of what to expect, and actually, we were quite surprised at the attention to detail the resort attends to. We stayed in building 2 (or B) and it was on the top level. The view was wonderful, the entire resort was spotless, and the staff was so friendly and helpful; they knew all of us by our first names when we walked in the door. The balconies are fantastic, as they are extremely spacious and breezy. The area this resort is in was very accommodating, from grocery stores to restaurants, everything is within minutes. I would definitely return, and look forward to returning, here in the future! I would recommend one thing -- the third bedroom did not have a television & it would have been nice to have one for those who stay in that room.

Room Tip: I am partial to the larger rooms (three bedroom); the conservation views are quite peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JHC76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith O, General Manager at Caribe Cove Resort Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Thank you very much for this review. We do pride ourselves on the upkeep off the resort and it is a great location and not far from many things.

thank you again for the review

Keith Odza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Stay in building 1 room 304 all new beds and carpet. Condo is very large (1600) sf close to parks Disney about 10 min away and Universal is about 30. Condo is on 192 and not a lot of traffic to the parks. All the stores and restaurant are on the new side in the area.

Room Tip: ask about the beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 53417John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
8 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
10.9 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#21 of 155 in Kissimmee
649 reviews
8.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
0.9 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#27 of 155 in Kissimmee
2,907 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribe Cove Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribe Cove Resort Orlando

Address: 9000 Treasure Trove Ln, Kissimmee, FL 34747-3029
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#8 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: £81 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribe Cove Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amongst beautifully landscaped grounds, just off 192, Caribe Cove Resort offers 2 and 3 bedroom condos in elevator buildings. With private screened patios, enjoy dinner outside enjoying the Florida sunshine or kick back in your living room and catch a complimentary movie from the DVD service in the lobby. Around the resort, relax by the infinity pool or take a soak in the hot tub. If being active is more your speed, enjoy our 24-hour fitness center or a game of basketball or billiards. Our front desk is staffed 24-hours for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Caribe Cove Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando Hotel Kissimmee
Caribe Cove Hotel Orlando
Caribe Cove Kissimmee
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing