We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 bed condo at Caribe Cove”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
Ranked #16 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We booked direct with the owner, price was good and the condo was lovely. You had everything you need to have a great stay. It had 2 balconies and it was lovely and quiet plus lots of parking. The pool area is gorgeous and has an infinity pool. There are loads of restaurants on the 192 and Millers Ale House food was great for dinner and if you go to the Mall at Millenia check out The Cheescake Factory......awesome ! Try Perkins and Denny's which are fantastic for breakfast. Ideal location for the Disney Parks......we will be coming back !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JandMMcInnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,029)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

253 - 259 of 1,029 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Our check in was quick and easy the evening of April 24. Our 2-bedroom room was spacious. The property had a lot to offer. We really enjoyed the pool including the kiddie pool. The hotel was a five minute drive to Disney. We had a couple of maintenance issues in our room, but they were taken care of quickly. This resort was a great value versus the other resorts.

A nice resort for a great value.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tstripp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My husband, 11 year old son and I stayed here from April 11- April 18th, 2014. We stayed in building 4, room 107 (ground floor). After reading the reviews here I was a little worried about the quality of the beds but figured it couldn't be any worse than the last rental we had in Kissimmee last year. I also always request a room up higher to reduce the risk of bugs. This was the only one available at the time so we took a chance.
This was a 2 bedroom (1 king in 1 room, 2 single beds in the other) with 2 baths, Kitchen, living room, Laundry room and balcony. There was a t.v in each bedroom and living room. The master bath had a soaker tub and separate glassed in shower and double sink. The other bath had a tub/shower and it had 2 doors, one being joined to the other bedroom.
The beds were very comfortable! Absolutely no complaints there. The apartment was spotless with only a couple minor stains on the rug. No bugs. Washer/dryer worked great. Dishwasher worked great. Fridge had water and ice and both worked great. Free wifi was a little unstable but we had no problems getting on to it.
We didn't get a chance to use the pool facilities but there were always people in the pool and it looked nice as far as I saw.
There is a resort fee and a cleaning fee which came to $154.86 on my credit card once it was converted to canadian dollars. We were informed of this fee online when we booked and also when we checked-in. I paid this fee at check-in time.
There is some construction on the 192 right now but it was not a problem.

We were very pleased with our stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

We are in the same unit as last year number 408. The furniture was busted up, ants in the rooms, washer would not spin clothes out, dishwasher does not clean the dishes, carpet poorly cleaned and looked very bad. Pool and hot tub closed all week long. Free card given to rent movies in office. No movies available in box.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Connma2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I really liked this hotel. The layout reminded me of an apartment. Our unit had 3 separate rooms. The place is nice and clean. The only thing I did not like was the location. Although it is close to several restaurants and shops, it does not feel as close to the local attractions as many other hotels. However, if you need extra space for a large group, this place is awesome!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KPrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Just a note to fellow travellers - we were booked to stayed at Caribe Cove next week, and I happened to notice on the resort's website a little note at the bottom of the page, which wasn't there when we booked our accommodations, that the pool is under construction and inaccessible May 5-12. With a 10 year old, a pool is an absolute must for us so we cancelled our reservation and secured alternate accommodations but we're still awaiting confirmation on the refund to our credit card and were disappointed that we were not made aware that the pool would be out of service for our stay.

Room Tip: Some units are carpeted others have wood or laminate floors - if you have allergies, you might want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith O, General Manager at Caribe Cove Resort Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

This guest is correct from May 5 to May 12 we are resurfacing our pool and hot tub. we do have an alternate property pool available to our guests that week and I am sorry this guest did not notice our posting prior

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel (which are more like apartments) 2 different years, once we were by ourselves and the next time we had our son who was 8 months old. Both times were awesome! The place is very modern, clean and our experience was quiet. We didn't hear anyone walking in the apartments above us. The pool is nice as well, and the whole place feels safe overall. We stayed here because we were going to disney world all week and in my opinion it's a great distance from disney! About 10 minuets away, maybe 15/20 minuets with traffic in the morning. The buildings have elevators too which is nice so you don't have to climb stairs all the way to the 4th floor after a long day at disney. Great place to stay. In fact, last year we stayed else where (at their sister hotel down the street) and we were not impressed 100%. This year we already booked caribe cove for October! We can't wait to get back to the place that feels like our 2nd home!! Also, they provide a highchair and pack n'play in each unit for those of you with babies and toddlers. We have used both and thought they worked well!

Room Tip: They actually do not have a restaurant on site, just FYI- but anyways all the rooms are the same, ei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 42crystals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
8.0 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
8.1 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 154 in Kissimmee
3,794 reviews
9.7 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 340 in Orlando
3,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
0.8 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#26 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,837 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribe Cove Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribe Cove Resort Orlando

Address: 9000 Treasure Trove Ln, Kissimmee, FL 34747-3029
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#8 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: £83 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribe Cove Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amongst beautifully landscaped grounds, just off 192, Caribe Cove Resort offers 2 and 3 bedroom condos in elevator buildings. With private screened patios, enjoy dinner outside enjoying the Florida sunshine or kick back in your living room and catch a complimentary movie from the DVD service in the lobby. Around the resort, relax by the infinity pool or take a soak in the hot tub. If being active is more your speed, enjoy our 24-hour fitness center or a game of basketball or billiards. Our front desk is staffed 24-hours for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Caribe Cove Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando Hotel Kissimmee
Caribe Cove Hotel Orlando
Caribe Cove Kissimmee
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing