We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb resort, comfortable & quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
Ranked #17 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2010

We stayed at Caribe Cove in July 2010. Very impressed with the apartment - spacious, well equipped & very very clean. Staff were always helpful. The only time anything went wrong (the microwave stopped going round!) it was fixed immediately. The pool is lovely, and the whole place is so quiet, forest on 3 sides, and the road has almost no traffic. Oh yes - check your route by map - the road is not on sat-nav! Would recommend Caribe Cove to anyone. Leave some time off from theme parks to cool off in the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ally045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,029)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

641 - 647 of 1,029 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2010

we had a 2 bedroom and 2 bathroom condo type room. for 2 adults and 4 kids teenage boys. there was plenty of room. Well worth the 500.00 for a whole week. It was clean and plenty of towels. The kitchen was fully equipped. It also had a washer and dryer. There is a supermarket about 2 miles away and a 24/7 Super Walmart around 3 miles away. Disney World is 6 miles away and Universal. Plenty of restaurants near by. IHOP, TGIF, LONGHORN and local restaurants. Only bad thing is the beds are very uncomfortable very so bring an egg crate or something. also you have to go to the main lobby for internet.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jalisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2010

We were very disappointed with Caribe Cove. Although we only stayed two nights, the mattresses were soooo bad, we hardly slept either of those nights. It is clear that Caribe Cove has had many guests. The carpets in our unit were very stained and the couch and chairs were faded.

We made the best of our stay and enjoyed our trip, but we were very glad to leave Caribe Cove. We felt the cleaning fee was high and was not disclosed when we booked our room. We will not return. I would highly recommend staying somewhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sutton42002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

Caribe Cove is a great place to stay. We loved it. We suggest to have tennis courts and Basketball Courts. Very spacious. The staff is excellent. We enjoyed our stay from beginning to end. Nothing but good things about Caribe Cove.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

Traveled to Orlando with family of 5 including 2 teenagers and 1 tween. We have way outgrown a traditional hotel room and have to have space for sanity reasons. Booked a two bedroom two bath villa at Caribe Cove and loved it. The villa was spacious with a large master bedroom/bath, a second bedroom with two twins, second bath, dining area, large kitchen, living area with sleeper sofa, and private balcony. Kitchen had all amenities (utensils, microwave, coffee maker, etc). It was very clean. Check in was quick and the staff was consistently friendly throughout the 5 night stay. Free DVD rental is included for use on the DVD player in your living room. They give you a card that you swipe on a machine in the lobby and choose the movie. It includes new releases. The only possible drawback would be it is a large complex with one medium pool, but we did not even go to the pool our entire stay. We were out and about, coming in late and crashing. Not centrally located but very reasonable driving to various attractions. So you know, there is no housekeeping service. You wash your own towels with the included washer/dryer. You pay a $65 cleaning fee as part of the stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minniedaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

We had the pleasure of staying at Caribe Cove during the week of the 4th of July and we were delighted with our experience. I saw their advertisement on the Orlando Travel & Visitors Bureau. The price was very reasonable and the pictures looked beautiful. When we arrived we found the rooms to be just like the pictures. It was clean, the rooms were large enough for our family of five, and the staff was friendly and helpful. It was only a short ride to Universal Studios and Disney. We also found a day trip to visit NASA in Cape Canaveral enjoyable and quite manageable from Caribe Cove. My family loved the place and I would both recommend it and return with my family when we return to the Orlando area.

Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
Thank JGFamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

My and family and I enjoy every moment during our visit to Caribe Cove Resort. We were a little shaken when our names were not on the reseveration list, but the manager on duty was so helpful and reassured me that everything would be fine and it was! The rooms were exceptional in style and cleanliness. Well, the mattress was not as welcoming as everything else, hey cant have it all. We are looking forward to staying here again as this was our first visit to Florida and did not know what to expect.Curiosity satisfied!!!!!!! Just be sure to bring your extra personal items for your stay in the room, other than that you will definitely enjoy.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charrishenjoyinglife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
8.0 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
8.1 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 154 in Kissimmee
3,789 reviews
9.7 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#87 of 339 in Orlando
3,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
0.8 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#27 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,836 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribe Cove Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribe Cove Resort Orlando

Address: 9000 Treasure Trove Ln, Kissimmee, FL 34747-3029
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#8 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: £80 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribe Cove Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amongst beautifully landscaped grounds, just off 192, Caribe Cove Resort offers 2 and 3 bedroom condos in elevator buildings. With private screened patios, enjoy dinner outside enjoying the Florida sunshine or kick back in your living room and catch a complimentary movie from the DVD service in the lobby. Around the resort, relax by the infinity pool or take a soak in the hot tub. If being active is more your speed, enjoy our 24-hour fitness center or a game of basketball or billiards. Our front desk is staffed 24-hours for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Caribe Cove Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando Hotel Kissimmee
Caribe Cove Hotel Orlando
Caribe Cove Kissimmee
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing