We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Nearby Hotels
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Polynesian Isles Resort(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Star Island Resort and Club(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liki Tiki Village(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Clarion Suites Maingate(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Encantada -The Official CLC World Resort(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$326
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Maingate East(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$420
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,108)
Filter reviews
1,108 results
Traveller rating
613
279
122
52
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
613
279
122
52
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcalypso caythe breakfast areacomplimentary breakfastspacious roommickey wafflesdisney worldsofa bedstaff was very friendly and helpfulwould stay here againnear disneypool and hot tubgreat place to staydisney vacationuniversal studiosorlandoelijah
Filter
Updating list...
883 - 888 of 1,108 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We stayed here for three days during the third week of December. The location is good. Just a few miles away from the Walt Disney world. The house keeping was very good. Rooms were clean and specious. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was nice. Over all we enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would surely return if we are in this area again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Dear Katy D

Thank you for your informative and positive review of our hotel. I’m very happy to hear that you enjoyed the time you spent at the Hampton Inn & Suites South Lake Buena Vista. We look forward to serving you the next time your travels bring you to the area. We truly value your feedback and your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

We stayed one night here the first part of December 2012. This place was amazing and the staff was super friendly. The beds were so comfortable, and the rooms were clean and spacious. Did not stay to experience house keeping as we only stayed one night. The front staff was friendly upon check-in, return, and check-out. The breakfast was okay due to the scrambled eggs were dry and old tasting and did not taste good with the mixed in meat. This is just a personal taste bud preference though. Overall this place is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vjessica00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Dear Vjessica00
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. I’m very happy to hear that you enjoyed the time you spent at the Hampton Inn & Suites South Lake Buena Vista. We also appreciate your comments concerning our hot selections that we serve for breakfast. We will use them to make improvements going forward. We look forward to serving you the next time your travels bring you to the area. We truly value your feedback and your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

We decided to take a trip up to Orlando on our motorcycle for the weekend. I always stay at Hampton Inn when I travel and since this hotel was centrally located I chose to stay here.

The hotel is in good condition and is clean. The front desk staff was friendly and efficient. They also allowed us to park our motorcycle, out of the way, under the check in driveway overhang, for security purposes.

The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The only area of improvement they need to make is with the breakfast. The hot food, with the exception of the waffles, was sub standard compared to most of the Hampton properties I stay at. Other then that, this is a decent place to stay when visiting the Orlando area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yellow05Wing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Dear Yellow05Wing
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. I’m very happy to hear that you enjoyed the time you spent at the Hampton Inn & Suites South Lake Buena Vista. We also appreciate your comments concerning our hot selections that we serve for breakfast. We will use them to make improvements going forward. We look forward to serving you the next time your travels bring you to the area. We truly value your feedback and your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

stayed in this hotel for seven days houekeeping was first class,, break fast was good and variable,,pool ok,,gym ok location was good we have stayed at the hampton inns at various locations and found they are all of a good standard ,,we would stay in this hotel again if we where in the area..........

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank retiredpeople611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2012

Dear retiredpeople611,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. I’m very happy to hear that you enjoyed the time you spent at the Hampton Inn & Suites South Lake Buena Vista. We look forward to serving you the next time your travels bring you to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Comfortable bed/bedding as Hampton is known for.. Hilton Honors recognized. Nice amenities (fridge, microwave, big flat-screen TV, pool/spa - didn't try either.) Under renovations which I was not informed of upon booking reservation, but really wasn't much of an issue aside from the goat rodeo breakfast turned out to be . It was overcrowded, and people making waffles were holding up everyone else who may have just wanted eggs and sausages and they were out of eggs. Was given wrong directions when made the reservation and due to inconvenience/waste of gas/time, was given an upgrade, which I appreciated. Good sized room and bathroom, windows open for fresh air and the room and common areas were clean.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveldanse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2012

Dear Traveldanse,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your Trip Advisor review. Any and all feedback is valuable, it's how we grow and improve. So believe us when we say we appreciate your comments. It looks like we missed some opportunities to contribute to making you’re stay a pleasant one. I am truly sorry that breakfast was congested. I am also sorry that the directions you were given were not helpful. It is our goal to make every guest stay a great one and I am sorry that your stay was less than perfect. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews