We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay, Good Bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #10 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
“Pleasant Stay, Good Bargain”
Reviewed 12 March 2013

All of the amenities I was looking for (wifi, hot breakfast, pool, hot tub, fitness center) were included in the nightly rate. The bed was very comfortable and all of the staff I spoke with in the lobby were very helpful. I had a rental car and it was fast to get to my conference hotel, Disney, and a wide variety of restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Dear Sarah B,
Thank you for your informative and positive review of our hotel. We work hard to ensure that each of our guest have a memorable experience. Our goal is to deliver service with a passion every single day. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,004 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    559
    261
    107
    47
    30
See reviews for
461
236
47
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We got no sleep our single night in this facility because the air conditioner sounded like a jet engine about to crash. We advised the hotel when we checked out the next morning. To their credit they were extremely apologetic and refunded our money for the night stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stmoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Dear stmoody
I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with the quiet and relaxing experience you deserved during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate you allowing us to rectify the satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate you allowing us to rectify the situation before you left us. Your feedback on the noise generated by our air conditioning unit will help us to improve our guest experience moving forward and we hope you will consider staying with us again should you return to Kissimmee in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bohemia, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We often stay at Hampton Inn Hotels, and this room was much larger than usual.
We stay at Hampton Inn Hotels, because of the value, style and amenities.
We have never been disappointed in our stay. the rooms are always well stocked, and the beds so comfortable. The linens and duvet cover let me know I am always sleeping in a clean bed.
The lap desk they provide, is great, I use it with my lap top computer.

Room Tip: if you don't need a bathtub, order a room with just the walk in shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
Dear Angela D
Thank you for your informative and positive review of our hotel. We're happy to read how the team exceeded your expectations; we’d like to think that our hotel has some very nice amenities and features. We work hard to deliver exceptional service with a passion to every single guest that stays with us. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Stayed here for a few days to go to Disney. Most important to us was that the room was clean with absolutely no smell. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Compared to other Hamptons that we've stayed at, this hotel does appear to be a bit worn (carpeting/furniture). I guess it's due to having alot of guests with families being close to Disney. Or maybe it may be time for remodeling. Overall, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
Dear Bev B,
Thank you for your informative and positive review of our hotel. We work hard to ensure that each of our guest have a memorable experience. Our goal is to deliver service with a passion every single day. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Our visit was like previous stays at Hampton Inn. Always can rely on clean and well maintained rooms. A very cheerful and helpful staff. Complimentary breakfast is decent and more importantly saves valuable time when travelling. Will definitely seek to use this chain again.

Room Tip: Suites are quite comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
Dear Abe C
Thank you for your informative and positive review of our hotel. Our goal is to deliver service with a passion to every single guest that stays with us. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quincy, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2013

if you want a great nights sleep, a staff who is understanding of the how to treat guest from check in until check out....this is the place....... you will enjoy your stay..... I stay out 200 plus nights a year +++ and would recommend to anyone.....

Room Tip: will not be disappointed!!!!!!!!!!!!! great rooms and staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dannybids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
Dear dannybids
Thank you for your informative and positive review of our hotel. We work hard to ensure that each of our guest have a memorable experience. Our goal is to deliver service with a passion every single day. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
183 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

1 night while in town for work, I choose it for it's location but this is most definitely a property that caters to the amusement parks. Loads of kids and kind of well worn all around but ample for a night.

King room, typical Hampton, breakfast typical, gym ample, pool but too many kids for me to use......so-so clean, staff very nice, location by parks.

Stay again, not for me.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2worldtravelersnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
Dear 2worldtravelersnj,
Thank you for taking the time to complete your Trip Advisor review. Any and all feedback is valuable, it's how we grow and improve. So believe us when we say we appreciate your comments.

We are sorry that you felt the property was not a good fit for you. We work hard to insure that all of our guests have an enjoyable stay. We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you the next time you visit the South Lake Buena Vista Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Address: 4971 Calypso Cay Way, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5522
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-South Lake Buena Vista, a top choice in Kissimmee hotels, with modern amenities and impeccable service. Set in Kissimmee and conveniently located off I-4, our hotel is just three miles from Walt Disney World(R) Resort, and less than ten miles from Universal Orlando, SeaWorld and the Orange County Convention Center. Our hotel also offers easy access to both the Kissimmee Gateway Airport and the Orlando International Airport. No matter what you enjoy-from golfing to shopping, museums to arboretums-you'll find it all just moments from our friendly Kissimmee hotel. Discover a range of amenities designed to help make your stay as comfortable as possible. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access in every guest room, and use the handy lap desk to work on while you watch TV. Feel refreshed with a great night's sleep in a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) and wake up with Hampton's free hot breakfast. Even if you're in a rush, simply grab one of our Kissimmee hotel's free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday. Set close to a number of businesses, this hotel offers a versatile function room. Host a meeting or event for up to 50 guests. Catch up with work in the business center or workout in the modern fitness center. Swim laps in the pool or simply relax with free tea and coffee, available throughout the day in the lobby of our Kissimmee hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista Hotel Kissimmee
Hampton Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Hampton Inn
Homewood Suites Kissimmee
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing