We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for 1 night.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #11 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2013

If you need to stay around Walt Disney World area and plenty of places to eat or shop, this is the place. Breakfast is great and plenty to sustain you thru the morning including for the children. Bed was very comfortable but sofa bed needs a better mattress as it felt that you were sleeping on the springs.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 133omarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for your informative and positive review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear about the uncomfortable sofabed. e will work on gettig that replaced. We work hard to deliver exceptional service with a passion to every single guest that stays with us. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,084)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

745 - 751 of 1,084 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

This hotel is a great value - shuttle to Disney World was convenient and dependable. Our Suite was spacious - beds & comforters were very comfy. The Hampton Staff were wonderful. Ed, David, Elizabeth, Melissa, Nicole & Cedric took time to make sure we were comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Yoga47Rae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Yoga47Rae,
Thank you very much for your review. It was our pleasure to serve you. I hope that you enjoyed your time at the parks and we hope the next time you come to the area that you will choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We spent 4 nights here in November and from the moment we walked in the door we were impressed. We arrived prior to check in and were advised that the room wasn't ready but that we could be put on a priority to get it done sooner. I had asked about other rooms that may have bunks as we were travelling with two kids (6,4) and was told they didn't have a room like that but they do have double queen rooms with a pull out sofa. We were offered this room for our stay but it was a smoking room and other than that, that's all they could offer us. We took a look at the room and decided that we could stay because it really wasn't too bad as far at the smell of smoke went.

This room was ready and we were able to check in right away even though we were okay to wait. The best part was we were offered this room at no additional charge!!! Great customer service.

Breakfast at the hotel can be a bit of hassle though. The breakfast area is quite large but there seemed to be a lot of people most of the mornings when we passed by. We only ate there once and the food seemed to be ok but because there were so many people it was hard to get our hands on what we wanted. Oh well, no biggie.

Overall this was a great hotel to stay at and would not hesitate to stay here again!

Room Tip: Buy your water and soda's from the vending machines on each floor. To buy at the the little stor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nothatsyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear nothatsyou,
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. I’m very happy to hear that you enjoyed the time you spent at the Hampton Inn & Suites South Lake Buena Vista. We look forward to serving you the next time your travels bring you to the area. We truly value your feedback and your business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

An excellent hotel to stay at. Extremely nice and helpful staff. Great location. The receptionist (I think her name is Monique) offered us snacks while waiting at check-in to change our booking from the DoubleTree to this hotel. Great value for the buck. Complimentary shuttle to Disney. I would definitely recommend for everyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ashraf T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. In addition, thank you for recognizing the services provided to you by Monique. I’m very happy to hear that you enjoyed the time you spent at the Hampton Inn & Suites South Lake Buena Vista. We look forward to serving you the next time your travels bring you to the area. We truly value your feedback and your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This is an extremely reliable and consistent hotel in providing an above average stay in the Orlando area. Rooms and hotel are consistently clean, staff is on the ball and attentive. Same thing every time! Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cheri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for your informative and positive review of our hotel. We're always happy to read how well our staff takes care of our guest; and that our hotel has some very nice amenities and features. We work hard to deliver exceptional service with a passion to every single guest that stays with us. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The good: A great location that is convenient to all of the attractions - Universal Studios, Sea World and the 4 Disney Parks. It's surrounded by tons of restaurants - including for breakfast which is a very good thing (see below). The rooms are fairly large and clean and they pay attention to the security of their guests. The rooms include a mini fridge and microwave, but only cardboard cups.

The bad: The free breakfast is awful, unless you like reconstituted eggs that look like they've been put through a pasta maker and sliced into 1/2" bits, slightly heated versus toasted English muffins, fake egg and cheese mini omelets and tasteless sausage patties.

Overall, not bad but a bit overpriced.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank srs531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. While it sounds like your experience overall was good we are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your breakfast experience. I do apologize for that experience. The Hampton brand is currently in the process of upgrading our breakfast offerings which should give our guest more variety and better quality offerings. We hope that the next time you are in the South Lake Buena Vista area you will give us the opportunity to make up for these unfortunate issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Monique, the front desk professional, assisted me during one of my business trips. I made the wrong reservation and ended up at the Holiday Inn Express down the road. The room didn't have hot water to shower. Monique accommodated me beyond words and expectations. I recommend this hotel any day of the week!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. In addition, thank you for recognizing the services provided to you by Monique. I’m very happy to hear that you enjoyed the time you spent at the Hampton Inn & Suites South Lake Buena Vista. We look forward to serving you the next time your travels bring you to the area. We truly value your feedback and your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
2 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
6.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#30 of 155 in Kissimmee
801 reviews
6.5 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#9 of 155 in Kissimmee
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista

Address: 4971 Calypso Cay Way, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5522
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: £91 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-South Lake Buena Vista, a top choice in Kissimmee hotels, with modern amenities and impeccable service. Set in Kissimmee and conveniently located off I-4, our hotel is just three miles from Walt Disney World(R) Resort, and less than ten miles from Universal Orlando, SeaWorld and the Orange County Convention Center. Our hotel also offers easy access to both the Kissimmee Gateway Airport and the Orlando International Airport. No matter what you enjoy-from golfing to shopping, museums to arboretums-you'll find it all just moments from our friendly Kissimmee hotel. Discover a range of amenities designed to help make your stay as comfortable as possible. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access in every guest room, and use the handy lap desk to work on while you watch TV. Feel refreshed with a great night's sleep in a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) and wake up with Hampton's free hot breakfast. Even if you're in a rush, simply grab one of our Kissimmee hotel's free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday. Set close to a number of businesses, this hotel offers a versatile function room. Host a meeting or event for up to 50 guests. Catch up with work in the business center or workout in the modern fitness center. Swim laps in the pool or simply relax with free tea and coffee, available throughout the day in the lobby of our Kissimmee hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista Hotel Kissimmee
Hampton Inn And Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Hampton Inn
Homewood Suites Kissimmee
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing