We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make sure soccer tournament not in town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #10 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Double Oak, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Make sure soccer tournament not in town”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Recent trip to Orlando, not visiting Disney attractions. Bad timing, as a soccer tournament was going on over the weekend. Hampton was booked with soccer teams. The breakfast area was a zoo. Rude adults, reaching in for food as this was their last meal. Children running around in breakfast area. I realize this was not the fault of management. However the prep staff was not able to keep up with food demand. Towels were a but hard. But bed and pillows as always, great.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jo ann j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. While it sounds like your experience overall was good we are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your breakfast experience. I do apologize for that experience. It appears we could have used an additional team member in the breakfast area to help keep things flowing along. We will definitely address that during our peak times. We hope that the next time you are in the South Lake Buena Vista area you will give us the opportunity to make up for these unfortunate issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    559
    261
    108
    48
    30
See reviews for
461
236
47
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
FL
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The reservation was handled well, we asked for ground floor and got it. Arrived early but were allowed to enter our room. Very quiet. Room was quite spacious and good value for the rate we paid.

B'fast not exactly anything to rave about, but adequate and enough seating.

Would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RozFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Rozfl, Thank you for your informative and positive review of our hotel. We're happy to know that our staff was attentive to your needs. We work hard to deliver exceptional service with a passion to every single guest that stays with us. We are also in the process of making changes to our breakfast offerings. We are hopeful that the changes will be well received by all. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2013

nothing alike what i saw or red online, first they took my money then when i got there they didn't find my reservation, after hours making calls every-were they found it, then they play me like a ping pong ball going one place to the other, the rooms a little worst than a public restroom for monkeys, in fact i been very nice to give one star, my advice to you: don't ever ever come here unless you want to commit suicide, you'll be better under a bridge and it's free i can tell for sure.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Adan B,
I am sorry to hear about the experience you had. We would like to talk to you in more detail about it so that we can properly address your concerns. Please feel frree to contact my General Manager Cedric Leonard at 407-396-8700. We look forward to speaking with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

5-star accomodations with a 5-star professional and very friendly staff to cater to your every request. Immaculate rooms, spacious breakfast facility with awesome food, clean pool/spa/fitness area, convenient to Walmart, Disney, premium outlet malls, I-4 and much more. Would not stay anywhere else. In fact already cancelled reservations elsewhere for future trips to stay at this location instead.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Mia R,
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. I’m very happy to hear that you enjoyed the time you spent at the Hampton Inn & Suites South Lake Buena Vista, and that you will be returing. We look forward to serving you the next time your travels bring you to the area. We truly value your feedback and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

If you need to stay around Walt Disney World area and plenty of places to eat or shop, this is the place. Breakfast is great and plenty to sustain you thru the morning including for the children. Bed was very comfortable but sofa bed needs a better mattress as it felt that you were sleeping on the springs.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 133omarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for your informative and positive review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear about the uncomfortable sofabed. e will work on gettig that replaced. We work hard to deliver exceptional service with a passion to every single guest that stays with us. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salina, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This hotel is a great value - shuttle to Disney World was convenient and dependable. Our Suite was spacious - beds & comforters were very comfy. The Hampton Staff were wonderful. Ed, David, Elizabeth, Melissa, Nicole & Cedric took time to make sure we were comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Yoga47Rae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Yoga47Rae,
Thank you very much for your review. It was our pleasure to serve you. I hope that you enjoyed your time at the parks and we hope the next time you come to the area that you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We spent 4 nights here in November and from the moment we walked in the door we were impressed. We arrived prior to check in and were advised that the room wasn't ready but that we could be put on a priority to get it done sooner. I had asked about other rooms that may have bunks as we were travelling with two kids (6,4) and was told they didn't have a room like that but they do have double queen rooms with a pull out sofa. We were offered this room for our stay but it was a smoking room and other than that, that's all they could offer us. We took a look at the room and decided that we could stay because it really wasn't too bad as far at the smell of smoke went.

This room was ready and we were able to check in right away even though we were okay to wait. The best part was we were offered this room at no additional charge!!! Great customer service.

Breakfast at the hotel can be a bit of hassle though. The breakfast area is quite large but there seemed to be a lot of people most of the mornings when we passed by. We only ate there once and the food seemed to be ok but because there were so many people it was hard to get our hands on what we wanted. Oh well, no biggie.

Overall this was a great hotel to stay at and would not hesitate to stay here again!

Room Tip: Buy your water and soda's from the vending machines on each floor. To buy at the the little stor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nothatsyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear nothatsyou,
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. I’m very happy to hear that you enjoyed the time you spent at the Hampton Inn & Suites South Lake Buena Vista. We look forward to serving you the next time your travels bring you to the area. We truly value your feedback and your business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Address: 4971 Calypso Cay Way, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5522
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-South Lake Buena Vista, a top choice in Kissimmee hotels, with modern amenities and impeccable service. Set in Kissimmee and conveniently located off I-4, our hotel is just three miles from Walt Disney World(R) Resort, and less than ten miles from Universal Orlando, SeaWorld and the Orange County Convention Center. Our hotel also offers easy access to both the Kissimmee Gateway Airport and the Orlando International Airport. No matter what you enjoy-from golfing to shopping, museums to arboretums-you'll find it all just moments from our friendly Kissimmee hotel. Discover a range of amenities designed to help make your stay as comfortable as possible. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access in every guest room, and use the handy lap desk to work on while you watch TV. Feel refreshed with a great night's sleep in a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) and wake up with Hampton's free hot breakfast. Even if you're in a rush, simply grab one of our Kissimmee hotel's free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday. Set close to a number of businesses, this hotel offers a versatile function room. Host a meeting or event for up to 50 guests. Catch up with work in the business center or workout in the modern fitness center. Swim laps in the pool or simply relax with free tea and coffee, available throughout the day in the lobby of our Kissimmee hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista Hotel Kissimmee
Hampton Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Hampton Inn
Homewood Suites Kissimmee
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing