We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #10 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“trip”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

the location was good, the housekeeping service was not good at all.. And you could not be one minute late for thier breakfast because housekeeping pulled it away right at 10:00 a.m. it was there breakfast after the guest.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank marylouc365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We were very disappointed to read about your experience with the housekeeping service you received in your room. We understand that we, in this instance, have failed to meet your and our expectations and do apologize profusely. We really appreciate your feedback and hope that if you are back in the South Lake Buena Vista area in the future, you would consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    540
    248
    103
    46
    26
See reviews for
441
230
43
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange, CT
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I was traveling on personal business but as a corporate traveler, I would select this property as it is out of the way of the maddening crowds of the parks and in Orlando you have to drive no matter where you go. Quiet, clean, excellent choice

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Puniheli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
We here at the Hampton Inn & Suites at South Lake Buena Vista would like to thank you for choosing our property while you were down in the area on business. We always welcome our corporate travelers like yourself to our property, and we like to think that we are ideally located for whatever business brings you to the area! We invite you to come and stay with us again the next time your travels, whether it be business or pleasure, brings you to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
168 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here during a weekend trip to Orlando. We were comfortable and happy with our room which was clean and spacious. The service was outstanding, thanks Monique for your friendly smile and all your help.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhi21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, the Hampton Inn & Suites at South Lake Buena Vista. We are elated that you were able to have a comfortable and good stay with us. We would also like thank you for taking the time to recognize Monique for her outstanding service. She, like the rest of our staff, always strives to put a smile on all our guests faces and make their stay as pleasant as possible. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, Brazil
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Very nice and clean budget hotel located in a very nice neighborhood. Close to restaurants, parks and outlets. Great cost/benefit. Certainly would stay there again on a future trip back to Orlando. When compared to other budget chain hotels, I always find this one a notch above the rest. Perfect to stay there when traveling with family, as the rooms are spacious and the two queen beds big and comfortable. The breakfast is complimentary and just enough to get started on your exhausting day in the parks!

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank prc73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel, the Hampton Inn & Suites at South Lake Buena Vista. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We like to think that our hotel has the best amenities and features available for hotels in the Disney area. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lady Lake, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This was our first stay at this Hampton Inn. The rooms were very nice. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The spa was wonderful and the pool was well maintained. The breakfast room was clean and the food was very good. The computers were all up and running. I ask for a room close to the elevators because I have a few mobility issues and they accommodated my every need. We will always use this hotel when in this part of Orlando. I would highly recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: donot be afraid to get a room close to the elevators. They are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lakesandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
We at the Hampton Inn & Suites at South Lake Buena Vista would like to thank you for visiting our hotel for the first time. We are so happy to hear that you had a great visit with us and took full advantage of our pool and hot tub and enjoyed our other amenities while you were here. We work hard to deliver exceptional service and strive to make every single guest that stays with us happy. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We reserved a room at this hotel at the last minute. The entire experience was great. The rooms were very large which we were happy with. Breakfast was good and all of the staff were very helpful. It seemed like a fairly new hotel and it was very clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Hbgtraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We here at the Hampton Inn & Suites at South Lake Buena Vista are happy we could accommodate you with your last minute reservation and are extremely pleased to hear you enjoyed yourself. Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

I like this hotel a lot. It was very clean, quiet, and staff was very friendly. The room we had was very spacious and the beds where comfortable. My kids love the different shapes they did with towels always adds just a little something extra. I will be back and certainly would not hesitate to book again. Not my favorite with the kids just because I always try to go to hotel with water slides and big pools, but for general short stay it was perfect.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeb222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. I’m very happy to hear that you enjoyed the time you spent at the Hampton Inn & Suites South Lake Buena Vista. We are happy that our little touches go noticed and are enjoyed by you and your family! We look forward to serving you the next time your travels bring you to the area. We truly value your feedback and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Address: 4971 Calypso Cay Way, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5522
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#14 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-South Lake Buena Vista, a top choice in Kissimmee hotels, with modern amenities and impeccable service. Set in Kissimmee and conveniently located off I-4, our hotel is just three miles from Walt Disney World(R) Resort, and less than ten miles from Universal Orlando, SeaWorld and the Orange County Convention Center. Our hotel also offers easy access to both the Kissimmee Gateway Airport and the Orlando International Airport. No matter what you enjoy-from golfing to shopping, museums to arboretums-you'll find it all just moments from our friendly Kissimmee hotel. Discover a range of amenities designed to help make your stay as comfortable as possible. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access in every guest room, and use the handy lap desk to work on while you watch TV. Feel refreshed with a great night's sleep in a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) and wake up with Hampton's free hot breakfast. Even if you're in a rush, simply grab one of our Kissimmee hotel's free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday. Set close to a number of businesses, this hotel offers a versatile function room. Host a meeting or event for up to 50 guests. Catch up with work in the business center or workout in the modern fitness center. Swim laps in the pool or simply relax with free tea and coffee, available throughout the day in the lobby of our Kissimmee hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista Hotel Kissimmee
Hampton Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Hampton Inn
Homewood Suites Kissimmee
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing