We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel but did not honor Corporate rates”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #10 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Payne, AL, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Nice hotel but did not honor Corporate rates”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel and it is very nice and clean, my only concern is that they did not honor the corporate rate that I have been always able to make valid in other Hamptons. On the other hand, tickets sale service at the lobby was very convenient, we realized that once we got the parks and saw all those people buying at the box office. Nice family stay, but unless they apply the discount, I would find another option next time we visit Orlando.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Arturo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. I’m very happy to hear that you enjoyed the time you spent at the Hampton Inn & Suites South Lake Buena Vista. I'm sorry to hear we didn't honor your corporate rate and will definitely be willing to look into making sure you receive rate on your next visit! If you ever do encounter a problem receiving your rate we encourage you to contact either myself, Nicole Belue, or anybody else on my sales staff. We look forward to serving you the next time your travels bring you to the area. We truly value your feedback and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    540
    249
    104
    46
    26
See reviews for
442
230
43
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Schererville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Honestly, I would have given this hotel a "5" except for the experience we had at check-in. First, we didn't arrive until 1:30am (with two children). The man at the front desk (I believe his name was David) could not have been nicer or more accommodating, especially at 1:30 am! Our room had been booked months in advance and he had the keys and everything ready. We went up to our room and there were people sleeping in it already! Thank God we didn't turn on the lights! We went down and explained what had happened, poor David was so embarrassed and apologetic! He put us in a new (un-occupied) room. The room was great and the rest of our stay was uneventful after that. Breakfast was good and the pool area was nice, except I wish it was heated but not that big of a deal. The location is great and the staff is very nice! Even with the rough start, we would and will stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DisneyMom0204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
We at the Hampton Inn & Suites South Lake Buena Vista thank you for taking the time for writing a review on our property. We are so sorry to hear about the unpleasant experience you had at check-in and you have our most sincere apologies! That is always an unpleasant experience and one that we try our hardest to avoid! We are glad, though, that David was able to rectify the situation with you right away. We’d like to think that our hotel has the best amenities and features available for hotels in the Disney area.Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

The hotel was dirty and the furnishings were literally falling apart. They moved us to another room and the air-conditioning unit was literally on the floor. We ended up having to move to another hotel at 3:00 in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jamesaF2883MQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time review our property. We try our best to make each and every stay a positive experience and it sounds like we missed a genuine opportunity to showcase our property to you. We would love an opportunity to speak to you further about your stay in an effort to find out what we can do to make our guest experience better and perhaps down the line, earn your business back. If you would like to contact us to discuss your stay, please feel free to contact our General Manager Cedric Leonard at (407) 396-8700.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Spent 6 nights here, recently during which a bus load of teenagers also stayed. Breakfast, although busy was handled extremely well by the staff, who should be commended for an outstanding job under the circumstances! The hotel itself is tucked away on a little piece of property which appeared quiet and out of the hustle and bussle even though 192 and Vineland were close by.
The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly.
A Hampton Inn repeat stay for sure!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustLikeItWas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. In addition, thank you for recognizing the services provided to you by our breakfast staff. I’m very happy to hear that you enjoyed the time you spent at the Hampton Inn & Suites South Lake Buena Vista. We look forward to serving you the next time your travels bring you to the area. We truly value your feedback and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

the location was good, the housekeeping service was not good at all.. And you could not be one minute late for thier breakfast because housekeeping pulled it away right at 10:00 a.m. it was there breakfast after the guest.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank marylouc365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We were very disappointed to read about your experience with the housekeeping service you received in your room. We understand that we, in this instance, have failed to meet your and our expectations and do apologize profusely. We really appreciate your feedback and hope that if you are back in the South Lake Buena Vista area in the future, you would consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, CT
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

I was traveling on personal business but as a corporate traveler, I would select this property as it is out of the way of the maddening crowds of the parks and in Orlando you have to drive no matter where you go. Quiet, clean, excellent choice

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Puniheli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
We here at the Hampton Inn & Suites at South Lake Buena Vista would like to thank you for choosing our property while you were down in the area on business. We always welcome our corporate travelers like yourself to our property, and we like to think that we are ideally located for whatever business brings you to the area! We invite you to come and stay with us again the next time your travels, whether it be business or pleasure, brings you to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
168 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here during a weekend trip to Orlando. We were comfortable and happy with our room which was clean and spacious. The service was outstanding, thanks Monique for your friendly smile and all your help.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhi21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, the Hampton Inn & Suites at South Lake Buena Vista. We are elated that you were able to have a comfortable and good stay with us. We would also like thank you for taking the time to recognize Monique for her outstanding service. She, like the rest of our staff, always strives to put a smile on all our guests faces and make their stay as pleasant as possible. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Address: 4971 Calypso Cay Way, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5522
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#14 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-South Lake Buena Vista, a top choice in Kissimmee hotels, with modern amenities and impeccable service. Set in Kissimmee and conveniently located off I-4, our hotel is just three miles from Walt Disney World(R) Resort, and less than ten miles from Universal Orlando, SeaWorld and the Orange County Convention Center. Our hotel also offers easy access to both the Kissimmee Gateway Airport and the Orlando International Airport. No matter what you enjoy-from golfing to shopping, museums to arboretums-you'll find it all just moments from our friendly Kissimmee hotel. Discover a range of amenities designed to help make your stay as comfortable as possible. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access in every guest room, and use the handy lap desk to work on while you watch TV. Feel refreshed with a great night's sleep in a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) and wake up with Hampton's free hot breakfast. Even if you're in a rush, simply grab one of our Kissimmee hotel's free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday. Set close to a number of businesses, this hotel offers a versatile function room. Host a meeting or event for up to 50 guests. Catch up with work in the business center or workout in the modern fitness center. Swim laps in the pool or simply relax with free tea and coffee, available throughout the day in the lobby of our Kissimmee hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista Hotel Kissimmee
Hampton Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Hampton Inn
Homewood Suites Kissimmee
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing