We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #10 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Shelby, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I have had several stays in this hotel, and all were excellent. The location is convenient for the business part of my trip, and I can get to WDW and the Disney golf courses in fifteen minutes or less. The rooms have been spotless and comfortable. It's a terrific place and a great value.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review of our property, here, at the Hampton Inn and Suites South Lake Buena Vista. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast offerings. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location to all sorts of attractions and everything else, which is alot! We definitely look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    540
    249
    104
    46
    26
See reviews for
442
230
43
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocean, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

I stayed for a week in April and May; both visits were excellent. The rooms were clean, the soundproofing was great and the staff friendly. The 24-hour coffee is a great touch. I will be returning in June.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our propert here at the Hampton Inn and Suites at South Lake Buena Vista. We are always so glad to hear from guests like yourself that are repeat visitors! With so many hotels in the area it truly means alot to us that you pick us above the rest for your visits. We can not wait to continue to serve you on all your future trips to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed at this Hampton for three nights. The beds seemed small for queen sized. My kids had fit fine in the queen bed at the hotel we stayed at before this, but they didn't have enough room here. The mattresses were so lightweight that they moved around when we would sit down on them. Breakfast was good but the lady who was putting out the food had a chronic cough that made me a bit uneasy since she was dealing with food. Everyone did seem friendly. Just some improvements could be made, especially with the beds.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel, the Hampton Inn and Suites South Lake Buena Vista. It sounds like we missed an opportunity with you on your most recent stay with us. Our rooms with two beds in them do carry the Hampton brand standard queen sized mattresses, but I do apologize if they were not up to your standards! We hope that on your next trip through the area you may consider giving us another shot to impress you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami, fl.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed here one night April 2014. My wife and I went to see the mouse. Only 10 minutes or so to the main gate to Disney. Hotel was in a quiet location, right off Osceola parkway, and close to rt. 192. Room was very clean and comfy. The complimentary breakfast buffet was very good. Full breakfast, I might add. The hotel did not have a free shuttle to Disney, like some other Hilton locations have, but that`s OK. The shuttle has set pickup and dropoff times, and we wanted to come and go as we pleased. Overall, a very good option to stay at in the Disney area. Would I stay here again? Definitely!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jm7701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn and Suites South Lake Buena Vista. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Though you did not use our complimentary shuttle to the Disney parks, we are glad that you knew of the option and hope that you had a great time there! We hope the next time you are in the area, whether on vacation or not, that you will come back and stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Very good hotel and amenities. Only drawback might be location is somewhat hidden. Front desk personnel were very courteous as well as efficient. Would like to have front desk pantry better equipped to include white and red wine. Also some small workout bands and physio rubber balls.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carlos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a reveiw of our property, the Hampton Inn and Suites South Lake Buena Vista. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! While our location is a little bit tucked away, we like to think that we are right in the middle of wherever you may be going in our area! Thank you also for your suggestions to improve our 24 hour Sweet Shop and Fitness Center, I have passed your feedback along to our General Manager and perhaps in the future we will be able to provide those things! Thank you once again, and we hope next time you are back in the area you will let us serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Room was nice , however the small black under counter refrig unit was overheating badly ,spewing toxic freon ,bleachy smell. Called maintenance to take the unit out of room. Said impossible ,just unplugged it. Hotel sold out so we could not move to another room at 9:00 PM

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank williamhZ9160DT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay here at the Hampton Inn and Suites South Lake Buena Vista. We would like to sincerely apologize for the problem you had with the refrigerator in your room. That certainly is not typical and wish that we could help resolve the problem a bit better to satisfy you. Unfortunately being a smaller hotel in the area we do sell out at times and we are not always available to accommodate requests to be moved. That of course is no excuse and we do sincerely apologize. We really missed a great opportunity with you, and we hope that on your next trip you might consider giving us a second chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Pete Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

The maids were friendly and efficient and the breakfast was always full and very clean. Also cookies at the front desk. We were so close to Disney at a great price and close to restaurants, Publix Market and gas stations. The beds were very comfortable and the wake up service was excellent. We will stay here whenever we take the grand kids to Disney or other parks in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elmer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review of our property, here, at the Hampton Inn and Suites South Lake Buena Vista. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast, and found our housekeeping staff great! They strive to do do their best for all our guests on a daily basis and we think they are great. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location to all sorts of attractions and everything else, which is alot! We definitely look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Address: 4971 Calypso Cay Way, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5522
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#14 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-South Lake Buena Vista, a top choice in Kissimmee hotels, with modern amenities and impeccable service. Set in Kissimmee and conveniently located off I-4, our hotel is just three miles from Walt Disney World(R) Resort, and less than ten miles from Universal Orlando, SeaWorld and the Orange County Convention Center. Our hotel also offers easy access to both the Kissimmee Gateway Airport and the Orlando International Airport. No matter what you enjoy-from golfing to shopping, museums to arboretums-you'll find it all just moments from our friendly Kissimmee hotel. Discover a range of amenities designed to help make your stay as comfortable as possible. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access in every guest room, and use the handy lap desk to work on while you watch TV. Feel refreshed with a great night's sleep in a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) and wake up with Hampton's free hot breakfast. Even if you're in a rush, simply grab one of our Kissimmee hotel's free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday. Set close to a number of businesses, this hotel offers a versatile function room. Host a meeting or event for up to 50 guests. Catch up with work in the business center or workout in the modern fitness center. Swim laps in the pool or simply relax with free tea and coffee, available throughout the day in the lobby of our Kissimmee hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista Hotel Kissimmee
Hampton Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Hampton Inn
Homewood Suites Kissimmee
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing