We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #10 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Good location for a Disney visit. The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff was very friendlyfriendly. The Disney park si very colse, just few minute with far. I will be returning again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of property, the Hampton Inn and Suites South Lake Buena Vista. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with your room. We like to think that we have a great location and great staff and are glad you think so too! On your next trip to the area, we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    540
    249
    104
    46
    26
See reviews for
442
230
43
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Viera, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We chose this hotel because of it's proximity to Walt Disney World a we weren't disappointed. We arrived at noon to find our room was already available. Melissa, the desk clerk was very friendly and made us feel very welcome. We booked the queen studio. The room is spacious, around 400 square feet. It had 2 queen beds, a sleeper sofa, 2 easy chairs and an office chair with a desk. It would sleep 6 comfortably. The small kitchen area had a microwave, fridge and coffee maker.The room was clean and very quiet. The breakfast was the normal expected delicious Hampton breakfast and the breakfast room was spacious, uncrowded and pleasant. The breakfast attendant, Gloria, was very personable and had a ready smile. The property is away from all the busy parts of town yet very close to everything. It took us less than 10 minutes from the hotel to the Epcot ticket entrance. They also have a free shuttle bus to the parks if you like, which will save you $17 for parking. So bottom line is the room was $99 which is extremely reasonable but subtract $20 for 2 breakfasts and $34 for 2 days WDW guest parking and it would be only actually only $45. :) A very good deal. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We were in the back on the second floor and could see occasional cars go by on the nearby expressway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our property here at the Hampton Inn and Suites at South Lake Buena Vista! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed your room and staff. We like to think that we have some of the best staff around, and wanted to thank you for specifically mentioning Melissa at the desk and Gloria in breakfast. Once again, thank you and we hope to see you on your next trip through our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I have had several stays in this hotel, and all were excellent. The location is convenient for the business part of my trip, and I can get to WDW and the Disney golf courses in fifteen minutes or less. The rooms have been spotless and comfortable. It's a terrific place and a great value.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review of our property, here, at the Hampton Inn and Suites South Lake Buena Vista. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast offerings. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location to all sorts of attractions and everything else, which is alot! We definitely look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

I stayed for a week in April and May; both visits were excellent. The rooms were clean, the soundproofing was great and the staff friendly. The 24-hour coffee is a great touch. I will be returning in June.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our propert here at the Hampton Inn and Suites at South Lake Buena Vista. We are always so glad to hear from guests like yourself that are repeat visitors! With so many hotels in the area it truly means alot to us that you pick us above the rest for your visits. We can not wait to continue to serve you on all your future trips to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed at this Hampton for three nights. The beds seemed small for queen sized. My kids had fit fine in the queen bed at the hotel we stayed at before this, but they didn't have enough room here. The mattresses were so lightweight that they moved around when we would sit down on them. Breakfast was good but the lady who was putting out the food had a chronic cough that made me a bit uneasy since she was dealing with food. Everyone did seem friendly. Just some improvements could be made, especially with the beds.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel, the Hampton Inn and Suites South Lake Buena Vista. It sounds like we missed an opportunity with you on your most recent stay with us. Our rooms with two beds in them do carry the Hampton brand standard queen sized mattresses, but I do apologize if they were not up to your standards! We hope that on your next trip through the area you may consider giving us another shot to impress you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami, fl.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed here one night April 2014. My wife and I went to see the mouse. Only 10 minutes or so to the main gate to Disney. Hotel was in a quiet location, right off Osceola parkway, and close to rt. 192. Room was very clean and comfy. The complimentary breakfast buffet was very good. Full breakfast, I might add. The hotel did not have a free shuttle to Disney, like some other Hilton locations have, but that`s OK. The shuttle has set pickup and dropoff times, and we wanted to come and go as we pleased. Overall, a very good option to stay at in the Disney area. Would I stay here again? Definitely!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jm7701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn and Suites South Lake Buena Vista. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Though you did not use our complimentary shuttle to the Disney parks, we are glad that you knew of the option and hope that you had a great time there! We hope the next time you are in the area, whether on vacation or not, that you will come back and stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Very good hotel and amenities. Only drawback might be location is somewhat hidden. Front desk personnel were very courteous as well as efficient. Would like to have front desk pantry better equipped to include white and red wine. Also some small workout bands and physio rubber balls.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carlos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a reveiw of our property, the Hampton Inn and Suites South Lake Buena Vista. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! While our location is a little bit tucked away, we like to think that we are right in the middle of wherever you may be going in our area! Thank you also for your suggestions to improve our 24 hour Sweet Shop and Fitness Center, I have passed your feedback along to our General Manager and perhaps in the future we will be able to provide those things! Thank you once again, and we hope next time you are back in the area you will let us serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Address: 4971 Calypso Cay Way, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5522
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#14 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-South Lake Buena Vista, a top choice in Kissimmee hotels, with modern amenities and impeccable service. Set in Kissimmee and conveniently located off I-4, our hotel is just three miles from Walt Disney World(R) Resort, and less than ten miles from Universal Orlando, SeaWorld and the Orange County Convention Center. Our hotel also offers easy access to both the Kissimmee Gateway Airport and the Orlando International Airport. No matter what you enjoy-from golfing to shopping, museums to arboretums-you'll find it all just moments from our friendly Kissimmee hotel. Discover a range of amenities designed to help make your stay as comfortable as possible. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access in every guest room, and use the handy lap desk to work on while you watch TV. Feel refreshed with a great night's sleep in a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) and wake up with Hampton's free hot breakfast. Even if you're in a rush, simply grab one of our Kissimmee hotel's free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday. Set close to a number of businesses, this hotel offers a versatile function room. Host a meeting or event for up to 50 guests. Catch up with work in the business center or workout in the modern fitness center. Swim laps in the pool or simply relax with free tea and coffee, available throughout the day in the lobby of our Kissimmee hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista Hotel Kissimmee
Hampton Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Hampton Inn
Homewood Suites Kissimmee
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing