We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, relaxing hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #10 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
grand rapids, mi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable, relaxing hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2010

We stayed the first few nights of our trip in a more "budget" hotel so it was like paradise walking into this Hampton. It was only a few miles from "downtown Disney" in a developing area of town. It was nice because the hotel was set back off the main drag a little so it felt more peaceful and secluded. The rooms and lobby were beautiful. Everything looked modern and new. The beds were amazingly comfortable and the bathrooms were very high quality. Plus the big flat screen tv, frig and microwave were a bonus.

There was a gas station and burger king across the street from this hotel (not within close walking distance) and every restaurant known to man within a 3 mile drive.

The staff was friendly and the breakfast was nice. Fresh fruit, cereal, bagels, oatmeal, juice and hot items to make a sausage/egg biscuit sandwhich.

The outdoor pool was heated and there was a nice hot tub. My only complaint was that by the time we checked in at 3pm the pool was completely in the shade because of it's closeness to the building. Obviously nothing the hotel can do about this but kind of a bummer when you are from Michigan and hoping to lay by the pool in the sun =)

I would really recommend this hotel for a nice, quiet place to stay that is reasonably priced (we paid $59) yet still convenient to attractions.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tigerfangr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    527
    242
    100
    46
    26
See reviews for
425
225
43
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ontario
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2010

The hotel was clean with friendly and helpful staff. Breakfasts have good variety. Hot foods plus baked goods, yogurt and fresh fruit. The hotel is well located just off the highway and easy to find. A short drive to good restaurants, Downtown Disney and outlet shopping till you drop. As mentioned in other reviews, they have a shuttle bus to and from Epcot that leaves at different times throughout the morning returning in the evening. David on the front desk is most helpful if you need recommendations for dining. Nicole went out of her way to make sure we had a good Disney experience. I would recommend this hotel completely.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank parilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orillia, Ontario
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2010

I don't think there is anything that could make this motel any better. This is the second Hampton Inn that we have stayed in and we are extremely impressed with this company. The facility is completely and extremely clean - whether you are in the lobby, the lobby washroom or your room. There is a complimentary shuttle to Epcot, from which you can catch a bus or monorail to the other parks (saves $14 for parking). Disney and other local attraction tickets can be purchased in the building next door - just ask the front desk where to go. Breakfast is excellent with decent selection.
If there was anything that I could pick on, it would be that the walls are a little thin - but this is very minor. We would definitely return to this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jrlpianoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2010

Stayed a late January weekend to enjoy a quick Disney getaway with my wife. Chose this hotel because of its high guest rating in hotels.com and the special low rate. It's situated just north of US-192, close to the Disney Resort. Virtually a five-minute drive to Epcot Center, and perhaps a bit more to the other parks. Located on a quieter part of Lake Buena Vista, I had to drive a bit to find good area restaurants (keep going north on 535 to get to Lake Buena Vista's center and find nice shops and eateries, not to mention Downtown Disney).

The hotel grounds, lobby and room were clean. The hotel room itself was an interesting mix of new and old; the wallpaper and carpet were dated, while the furnishings and flat-screen (but not HD) TV were relatively new. No bath tub, just a shower, but the bathroom was a good size, with a large vanity area. The beds felt older, too. Very soft and worn-out mattress, with even softer and worn-out pillows. Your mileage may vary, of course, but I was expecting slightly higher quality from the bed and pillows. The rooms also don't enclose sound too well; my neighbor's singing was clearly heard Saturday morning, albeit around 9AM. (We were already up by then.) If you value being shielded from others, or ensuring you are shielded yourself, this may not be the hotel for you.

Customer service was pretty non-existant. At one point I phoned "housekeeping" (this was around 8PM on a Saturday night) to ask for firmer pillows (they advertised firm pillows were available in the room) but was placed on hold for about 10 minutes before I decided to hang up and just go downstairs. I needed a shower cap anyway for my wife (they similarly advertised they had this and other toiletries upon request), which required a trip downstairs. I had to make the line, as there was only one worker, and once it was my turn the front desk person responded that they had neither firmer pillows or shower caps, despite the advertisements in the rooms. To her credit, she wasn't rude, but it was annoying to be troubled for what ended up being nothing. I'm not a fan of false advertisement.

They serve hot breakfast in the morning, including eggs, sausage and french toast sticks. They also have fresh fruit, yogurt and a selection of teas and coffees (decaf, regular, dark), so if you're healthy conscious like my wife and I, this will be satisfactory. Lots of hotels offer something like this, so I wouldn't make a decision based on this alone. It's here if you want it, though.

Conclusion: If all you want is a clean room with adequate bed on a quieter part of Orlando close to Disney by car, you may be happy here. If you want more, notably good customer service, you're better off trying your luck somewhere else. With all the choices available in the area, I won't be coming back here any time soon.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sildani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Fl.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2010

We are a family of 4 and last week we traveled with our friends to Disney for the long weekend. We stayed at this hotel and it was absolutely wonderful. Check in went smoothly (very important after a long day of driving), our room was great, very spacious, nicely updated and best of all...very clean! The complimentary breakfast every morning is great, we would get up early, eat and then leave to the parks; we couldn't have asked for a better hotel stay. The staff was also very friendly and helpful, I can't wait to visit again.

  • Liked — The room
  • Disliked — I wish there was more transportation to the theme parks
  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank gerynjorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2009

I'm not sure the last person rated the correct hotel. We thought this hotel was amazing! It was very nice, clean, and the staff were the best of any hotel I've ever stayed at. For the money we spent we will be back time and time again. The breakfast was nice, it was central to all of the main tourist spots in Orlando, and again, I will say, the staff went out of their way to be friendly. Although we didn't get to swim or enjoy the hot tub (due to rain) we felt of both and they were both very warm. Thanks Hampton Calypso Cay!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nsgrimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenville SE, MN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2009

We stayed 5 nights at this hotel. THe added extras were great: Spa, pool, exercise room, towels poolside, Internet connection and printer, mulitiple choices with hot/cold breakfast, friendly staff. Great beds with down comforters, large TV, refrig and microwave in every room, good location . OVERALL wondeful place to stay. We did have 2 small problems. Two friendly roaches after we eat taco supper in the room which were sprayed by staff without further reoccurance and second being a small cookie on the floor near the window when we arrived. Rooms were clean, free of ordors, but Housekeeping needs to fine tune their services. We would surely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank be4minn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Address: 4971 Calypso Cay Way, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5522
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-South Lake Buena Vista, a top choice in Kissimmee hotels, with modern amenities and impeccable service. Set in Kissimmee and conveniently located off I-4, our hotel is just three miles from Walt Disney World(R) Resort, and less than ten miles from Universal Orlando, SeaWorld and the Orange County Convention Center. Our hotel also offers easy access to both the Kissimmee Gateway Airport and the Orlando International Airport. No matter what you enjoy-from golfing to shopping, museums to arboretums-you'll find it all just moments from our friendly Kissimmee hotel. Discover a range of amenities designed to help make your stay as comfortable as possible. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access in every guest room, and use the handy lap desk to work on while you watch TV. Feel refreshed with a great night's sleep in a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) and wake up with Hampton's free hot breakfast. Even if you're in a rush, simply grab one of our Kissimmee hotel's free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday. Set close to a number of businesses, this hotel offers a versatile function room. Host a meeting or event for up to 50 guests. Catch up with work in the business center or workout in the modern fitness center. Swim laps in the pool or simply relax with free tea and coffee, available throughout the day in the lobby of our Kissimmee hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK) and LoveHolidays so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista Hotel Kissimmee
Hampton Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Hampton Inn
Homewood Suites Kissimmee
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing