We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sketchy and Dirty...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunstate Inn & Suites
Ranked #127 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Sketchy and Dirty...”
Reviewed 20 December 2011

The staff at the hotel was friendly and the bed sheets were pretty clean but everything else was awful. The towels were brown and dingy. The paint was peeling from the shower and the bottom of the shower looked like someone had walked around in it with dirty shoes. It also had a constant leak. The water pressure was nice but it literally took 10 minutes for the warm water to start. There were alot of guests that stayed there fulltime because as we were waiting for the shuttle to Disney there were kids getting on the school bus. Sketchy guys always standing out front trying to bum cigarettes. No internet besides the computer down stairs that charges 25 cents a minute. No breakfast. Positives were that it was quiet at night (which is probably because noone was staying there) and the shuttle to and from Disney was always on time. BUT there is only a couple of times to choose from. It leaves at 8am in the morning and you can return to your hotel at either 7:45 or 10:30pm. Oh and when we got there we had to switch rooms because the first rooms front door did not lock when we left. We decided to keep our "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door because everything seemed shady. Did not want the maids coming in the room with our stuff. Wasps nests on the balcony too so we could not go out there. BEWARE of this hotel!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brooke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    3
    3
    3
    10
See reviews for
4
5
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Bay, FL
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

I'm at this place right now and the internet keeps going in and out and it just wont stay on. Horrible connection. "High Speed Internet" it is NOT. There are ants and bugs from time to time, those little ghost ants and I'm now afraid of what's going to crawl on me when I go to sleep. The rugs seem clean but they're brown and hard to see anything crawling on it. There's a balcony about 12" wide. The lock on it is loose. The hot water is SCALDING. Front desk is as helpful as they can be but have no idea what satellite system is providing tv programming. Cost of room is $39.95 but if you want a refrigerator and microwave, add another $10 per night. I was going to stay 2 nights but I'm leaving tomorrow. I'm sure there's much better out there for this price.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 321AreaFemale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livonia, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2011

I liked everything, except the noise from the Tiki Bar late at night. The bed was very comfortable and I enjoyed the cable TV and the microwave and refrigerator. The show was excellent. The room was very clean and the laundry room was very clean and efficient. Sincerely, David Zoltowski Livonia, MI

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davez_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corbin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2010

Wish we would have read reviews before booking here. We stayed here after leaving disney as a cheap alternative big mistake. This place was gross. The rooms were old, smelly paint peeling, if one person got out of the bed it would dump the other person out of bed. It sits next door to a deserted hotel. They rent rooms by the week to people of questionable intention. We were too tired to look for somewhere else or would have. If this is all you can afford sleep in your car.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerCorbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2009

Me and my family have stayed at this Americas Best 5 times now and we continue to enjoy our stay. It's not a real fancy hotel but it more than serves it's purpose and the staff have always been friendly. It's location is grean many restaraunts close and the parks are very close as well. If your looking for a good place t stay and don't want it to break the bank you can't beat the Americas Best.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank actionhomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Georgia
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2009

Please do not book this room. We booked through priceline and upon arrival we were told that they were overbooked and moved us to the other Americas best value inn on Irlo Bronson Hwy. We said fine and went to the other hotel, when we arrived there they did not have any idea what was going on. They could not honor our priceline reservations that were already paid for. they told us the other hotel was going out of business and turning people away and sending them to this hotel, there were several other families there with us complaining and trying to get a room. Eventually we got priceline to issue a refund to our credit card that will take 5 to 10 days to post and we paid to stay at this hotel. Other families that booked through Orbitz were not issued refunds... This could have really ruined our trip if we were on a stricter budget!! Please be careful to only book the Americas Best Value on at 7514 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy. The Americas Best Value in at 4643 W Irlo Bronson Mem Hwy is the one that is closing and trying to scam people out of money.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — They were trying to scam people
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kaylasqui05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2009

I stayed here for a business trip and got zero room service unless I asked for it physically. The front desk had zero regard for people staying in the hotel as I had even had to walk to the front desk to get an extra towel and bar of soap. I checked out early, left my cell phone charger in the room and called the hotel with no answer when calling them.

  • Liked — Bed was comfortable
  • Disliked — Unprofessionalism of staff
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank montcomd27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.1 mi away
Sevilla Inn
Sevilla Inn
#73 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Downtown Hotel
0.2 mi away
Continental Motel
Continental Motel
#64 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Maple Leaf Inn & Suites
#4 of 11 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.1 mi away
Knights Inn Kissimmee
Knights Inn Kissimmee
#74 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
2.4 mi away
Staymore Extended Studios
Staymore Extended Studios
#39 of 59 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunstate Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunstate Inn & Suites

Property: Sunstate Inn & Suites
Address: 4643 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5320 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunstate Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Sunstate Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunstate Inn & Suites Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing