We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Richards Landing Ontario Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great staff”
Reviewed 17 April 2013

My husband and I have stayed at the Legacy 3 times in the past 2 years. The last time being Feb. and March of 2013. The resort is clean, the rooms are spacious and the staff is exceptional. This resort has activities daily for all ages. Our comment is for a young lady who we meet last year and caught up with this year also. She looks after the actives and events and does a wonderful job. Ashlee, glad to have seen you again and hope to see you in our upcoming visit. Keep up the good work, you are an asset to the resort.

Room Tip: Rooms are large and most have been updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RustyandLaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear Rusty and Laurie,

We could not be happier to read this review of your vacation here at Legacy Vacation Club in Kissimmee!

We pride ourselves on our customer service and Ashlee is a perfect example of that. Thank you so much for these kind words, we will be sure to pass them along.

We hope to see you again in the future!

Warm regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    344
    195
    116
    125
See reviews for
727
209
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bonita springs
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We spent a week at the Legacy Vacation resort in Kissimmee in mid-April 2013. We were not fond of the first 2 bedroom suite we were assigned and requested a change to a location nearer the main lobby. No problem..it was arranged very quickly by a very friendly and understanding
assistant. This was typical during the whole stay, very friendly and competent service.
On one occasion one of us was carrying a rather heavy package of bottled water. One of the
groundskeepers noticed and immediately took hold of the water and brought it up to the suite
on the second floor. The facilities were very nice especially the main pool and spa. Unfortunately
the outdoor fireplace and BBQ were not operating during our stay. The grounds within the complex were very attractive with flowers and benches for a relaxing stroll or read outdoors.
The suites were spacious and comfortable for we 5 adults although the master bathroom had a large Jacuzzi tub and shower that some people would find difficult to use. The kitchen was a good size, appliances worked but there was the usual minimal cooking and eating tools. The décor was a little dated but not too distracting and complementary Wi-Fi was available. All in all excellent value

Room Tip: get as near as possible to the main pool and lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank merilees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for this lovely review of your stay with us here in Kissimmee! We could not be happier to read that you had a positive experience.

We are constantly maintaining and up keeping our grounds - it's nice to hear that it's appreciated.

Regarding your comments about the jacuzzi tub in the bathroom: we'll certainly keep this in mind as we continue to renovate and improve our resort.

We hope you'll keep us in mind for future vacations!

Warm regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Upon check inn we were droped off by a taxi cab and needed assistance with our luggage.
We saw security which were christian and kathy who ended up helping us accross the street to our room. They were a blessing as I have a bad arm/wrist and could not carry the luggage by myself.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janicew399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Dear Janice,

We're so glad to hear that some of our wonderful staff members were able to assist you during your stay with us! We'll gladly pass along this message. We pride ourselves on our customer service, and we're so glad you got to experience first-hand this service.

We sincerely hope you'll keep us in mind for future vacations!

Warm regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
470 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We were a fabulous time at Legacy. The place was clean and the staff super friendly. Lots of security around. We really loved our stay here. We cannot wait to come back soon. Lots of activities too and spotlessly clean rooms. WOCAT means winning one customer a time.!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guinness44life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Dear Guest,

We genuinely appreciate you taking the time to leave this review of your stay with us here in Kissimmee! We LOVE your acronym :)

We could not be happier to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and we sincerely look forward to having you again. Customers such as yourselves are what keeps us motivated to continue improving our resort.

Hope to see you again in the future!

Warm regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odessa, NY
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We just returned from a Disney trip...so we honestly did not utilize the activities etc as much as we would normally on vaca. However, we were satisfied with our room and the staff were very quick about requests such as extra dish soap. We called and received what we needed immediately. Overall a good experience. Have no real complaints except did not really like the master bathroom with the giant tub. Not practical for a family. The 2nd bathroom only had a stand up shower.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank duetfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Dear Guest,

We're so thankful you chose to stay with us in Kissimmee and we appreciate you taking the time to leave this review.

We're glad you had an overall good experience during your vacation. We will certainly keep in mind the comments you made regarding the bathroom - we are constantly continuing to renovate and improve our resort.

We hope you'll keep us in mind for the future!

Warm regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Jessina and brittany from the activity center were great! They just finished playing family feud and it was a blast! Overall great staff nice clean room, beautiful bathroo and great service all together and the weather made it all the better, prices in the gift shop not so reasonable , will stay here again

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willia977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to leave this review of your stay with us. Jessina and Brittany are wonderful activities coordinators - we'll pass on your message to them!

It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your vacation, and hope you keep us is mind for future getaways.

Until next time,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Pros: Everything was clean, comfortable, well appointed and well laid out. Very homey. The pool we used was nice.

Nit-picky cons: Our room wasn't ready when we arrived, and the people staying directly under us were screaming at each other. An hour later we asked to be transferred to another villa and the front desk was accommodating.
For a 2 story villa that slept 6, we were missing 4 towels which made things a bit difficult.
Making a left turn out of the lot to go towards Disney was difficult.

Overall I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BaconK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave this review. Thank you for the kind words you had to share regarding our customer service - we try to be as accommodating as possible to all of our guests.

Our apologies for the initial disturbances you had in your first unit - we're glad that was able to be sorted out.

We hope you'll keep us in mind in the future when planing your next vacation!

Warm regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
1.2 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 152 in Kissimmee
584 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
1.6 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#22 of 152 in Kissimmee
3,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#25 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,788 reviews
0.4 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#23 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,341 reviews
4.1 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Vacation Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts

Property: Legacy Vacation Resorts
Address: 2800 N Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5258 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts Orlando)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 514
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation in the heart of Central Florida’s most famous vacation destination – Orlando! Legacy Vacation Club Orlando located in Kissimmee, Florida puts all the magic, sun and fun virtually on your doorstep. You’re just minutes from the Walt Disney World® and Universal® Orlando theme parks, as well as the many other exciting attractions Orlando has to offer. Whether you need 1, 2 or 2-bedroom deluxe accommodations (2-bedroom deluxe suites sleep up to 8 guests), we’ll help you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Hotel Kissimmee
Celebrity Hotel Orlando
Celebrity Resorts Orlando
Celebrity Resort Kissimmee
Celebrity Resort Orlando
Celebrity Hotel Kissimmee
Legacy Vacation Resorts Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing